Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good location to ADO bus station.Just a short walk to all amenities.Overall a good experience.I have booked this hotel three times in the past year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

Centrally located hotel to everything.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, two blocks from 5th Ave, one block from ADO bus station, 15 minute walk to beach, clean and roomy hotel room, good price.
Pro: Centrally located, two blocks from 5th Ave, one block from ADO bus station, 15 minute walk to beach, clean and roomy hotel room, good price. Con: Accross the street from noisy church. Church bell rings loudly early in morning and church goers are loadly singing on microphone in morning and evening, no face towels or cups for brushing teeth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
One night at this hotel this is my second visit .Close to beach and Ado bus terminal.Very satisfied will book this hotel again on my way to and from Corozal Belize
2 out of 5
by Tania from Mexico

You got what you paíd

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Need yo improved in the service
3 out of 5
by COACH HORSE from Washington, DC, USA

Trip was not bad made the best of it.

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: no one spoke English
Location: not bad
There was phone service, staff did not speak English at all and could not get thru on the phone once I had to go to a local store to get a phone card to call the shuttle company for the return ride to the airport, I had paid them in advance when I got to Mexico had a ride to the hotel never got a ride back. This hotel is not on the beach as it look like online, also beds are very hard not comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Hotel El Campanario Playa Del Carmen

Posted Nov 12, 2011 on Hotels
I can't recommend this hotel. The first room we were given the air condition unit would not work and the toilet had a leak on the floor. We asked to move and were moved to a different room but the bathroom had an awful smell and we had to have room service to come and clean it. The hotel is also being used for long term rentals and was noisy late into the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted May 5, 2011
This hotel is in an okay location except there is a Church right next door. The bells start ringing every day at 7:30 a.m.! The rooms are very basic with no hot water in the bathroom or kitchenette sinks. The shower splashes all over the floor if you use any water pressure at all. There are better choices - don't bother with this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Mo

Centrally Located

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels
For what is was an excellent find. When I am staying at a hotel I want the room to be clean and comfortable and not expensive. This hotel fit the bill to the T. While it was a little noisy from the church across the street ringing its bells, this hotel did not dissappoint. Located near the main drag for restaurants and shopping and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

would stay again.

Posted Feb 3, 2011
I really liked this room for the price that we got it for. I was nervous because there weren't any reviews on it and it was so cheap, but when we go there it was a huge room with two beds and air conditioning and a great shower. My complaint is that it is next to a night club and if you like to sleep in the hours of 1130 and 330 then this is not the hotel for you. Also the lock on the door is questionable at best but just lock the valuables in the safe. Overall i would stay here again for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent for 1 or 2 nights.

Posted Jan 19, 2011
This hotel is very conveniently located to everything. We have arrived very late, around midnight and had no problem finding it. Just 2 blocks up from the 5th and somewhat quiet. The room was very basic and clean, but that was all we needed as we stayed for 1 night only and had to leave early. The room even had a small kitchen area and a fridge, which is great for someone on the budget. We don't think the hotel has elevators, so pick accordingly. When we arrived the staff asked us about our itinerary (which we forgot), and had hard time finding us in their system without it. No big deal. Great and very inexpensive placed to eat around the hotel