Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location and great desk staff is what saves this hotel. Besides that it's just a basic 2-3 star room. There was a terrible smell constant in the bathroom.. If your a light sleeper it's not the place for you, they do however provide earplugs.. noise does not bother me so it was fine. House keeping did do a good job cleaning but still did not help the smell in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area but across from a bar that plays loud m

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great location.
Cons: They can't help the noise, so not sure how that would be improved.
Location: Tons to do nearby, close to the ferry to Cozemel and tons of restaurants, bars and shopping.
Great area but across from a bar that plays loud music till 6am. Loved the room, loved the staff but the loud music that sounds like it is in your room was a bit unbearable. I am someone who normally doesn't mind noise but this was bad. Our room was also facing the bar so maybe all the rooms don't have this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Nice hotel close to all restaurants and beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Super nice all staff of hotel. Close to ferry cozumel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loyd

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: was under constructions
Cons: provide free water
Location: all the shopping you want, all the bars you want, all the food you want, with in walking distance. Had a blast
Staff were great, location was great, did not like the fact they charge for everything, and I mean everything. Had a great time in Playa Del Carmen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place smells like an outhouse

Posted Mar 7, 2017
When you first look at this place you think that it is going to be great, it is right on 5th Avenue, close to everything, including the beach. Nice restaurant below. You enter the building, and are greeted by a nice staff, you go up the stairs to your small, but adequate room and realize that their is an odor, the smell of a septic tank or an outhouse, and you realize that it is coming from the bathroom. Now I understand why they call Playa del Carmen - "Playa del Charmen". This odor will never go away, you are stuck with it. You can close the bathroom door at night, but it does build up, and it is waiting for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Playa del Carmen

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Fantastic hotel location period! A block away from the beach, shopping, dinning, lounging, bars, clubs are all walking distance. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel could use some remodeling though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: That it is closed to everything.
Cons: yes, the lock on the door was too loose.
Location: It is right on the main street and close to stores and the beach.
This is a nice little hotel and the personnel is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The location was great but the hotel was not what I expected. The staff was great but the room could have been nice and cool for our arrival. The minibar could have been stocked. I almost got the impression that the room was not ready for us to check in. Overall it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to beach, centrally located

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Positive - Pleasant stay, clean hotel, friendly staff (, Carlos and Gabby 2 thumbs up), excellent location, many restaurants on the area Negative - unfamiliar scent in hallway (something that can be easily fix by hotel, I'm sure)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful on the stairs

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The stairs are some type of wood and are mopped several times a week. There are no signs put up indicating the stairs are wet and I slipped and injured myself. Even if they do start putting up signs, take extra care- they can be more slippery than they look.