Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Nice hotel close to all restaurants and beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Super nice all staff of hotel. Close to ferry cozumel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loyd

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: was under constructions
Cons: provide free water
Location: all the shopping you want, all the bars you want, all the food you want, with in walking distance. Had a blast
Staff were great, location was great, did not like the fact they charge for everything, and I mean everything. Had a great time in Playa Del Carmen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place smells like an outhouse

Posted Mar 7, 2017
When you first look at this place you think that it is going to be great, it is right on 5th Avenue, close to everything, including the beach. Nice restaurant below. You enter the building, and are greeted by a nice staff, you go up the stairs to your small, but adequate room and realize that their is an odor, the smell of a septic tank or an outhouse, and you realize that it is coming from the bathroom. Now I understand why they call Playa del Carmen - "Playa del Charmen". This odor will never go away, you are stuck with it. You can close the bathroom door at night, but it does build up, and it is waiting for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Playa del Carmen

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Fantastic hotel location period! A block away from the beach, shopping, dinning, lounging, bars, clubs are all walking distance. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel could use some remodeling though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: That it is closed to everything.
Cons: yes, the lock on the door was too loose.
Location: It is right on the main street and close to stores and the beach.
This is a nice little hotel and the personnel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to beach, centrally located

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Positive - Pleasant stay, clean hotel, friendly staff (, Carlos and Gabby 2 thumbs up), excellent location, many restaurants on the area Negative - unfamiliar scent in hallway (something that can be easily fix by hotel, I'm sure)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location-location - noisey - helps to be 4 ft tall

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: give a chair to sit on the bed is on the floor
Location: perfect
there are so many hotels within a block or so being 6 ft tall next time I will pick someplace a little less Boutiqueie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How loud can it get

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location nice room but the disco/head banging sound--can't call it music--until 1am every night takes the shine how great it was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location, near the beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location & price, clean room and linen, friendly staffs, fluent in English, Carlos was very helpful with directions to my other destination
Location: Located a couple of blocks from the beach, in one of the major shopping and dining arteries. Easy access to taxis & shuttles if needed.
First time visit to Playa Del Carmen, people are friendly and helpful, I was impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WIFI

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I spent a weekend at this hotel and the wifi never worked, very disappointed about the hotel conditions there was a weird smell in my room and the bath towels were super old.