Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great hotel in Minutes from 5th Avenue.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was clean staff was great. Within walking distance to the beach, 5th Avenue and anything else you need. Restaurant was great too!! Rooms were big and clean, beds were comfy could've added a couple new pillows. Pool was cozy and warm small but nice. Would love to stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, near transportation and Quinta ave

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, and friendly staff.
Cons: Staff should make sure all amenities are provided, i.e. Towels. Internet speed can be improved.
Location: Beach, Quinta Avenue, non touristy places such as food for locals in nearby park.
Enjoyed my stay, friendly staff and ideal location to explore Playa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Price and Location. Room was clean. Lots of hot water.
Cons: No deadbolt on door.
Location: Excellent location to beach, ferry, bus depot, 5 Avenue.
It's nice and close to all the action on 5 Avenue, but off of 5th, so not too noisy. Close to the bus depot for those travelling. Our only complaint was check in was 3, we were there at 4 and had to wait almost 1/2 hour for room to be ready. Also no dead bolt on door, very cheap lock on the hotel room door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, fantastic location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Decor and location
Cons: Customer service evenings. Laundry always late. Wifi and TV signals not great.
Location: Everything nearby. Fantastic!
Wonderful traditional Mexican decor just off 5th Avenue. Close to ADO bus station. Daytime staff extremely friendly and helpful. Mr Dog restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every thing

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This Is exactly what I expected, clean and in the middle of the excitement. Front desk was great, they were very attentive. At night there is extra security so only guest can come in and out. Perfect place to stay, I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Close to ADO bus station and beach!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very close to the action! Pool very small. Lots of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the ferry

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We knew it was a crapshoot but we did it anyway. Shame on us. No towels. AC barely working. Barely a sheet on the bed! Cute placebut needs help! Staff was friendly. But this is high dollar low budget!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Gringo Trap!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Do NOT stay at this hotel. Staff does not speak English at all and will force you to pay for a room upgrade and $30 a person upon arrival in cash! When booking we prepaid $121 for two adults two kids. They made us pay $240 for a jr suite and $30 per kid when we checked in. Only took cash too which was shady. We were supposed to get breakfast and even though we paid extra for the kids they told us only two breakfasts and our room only had two towels. The sheets were dirty. The bed was ward as a rock. They had a mold everywhere. All night you heard breaking glass on the streets. Horrible.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels