Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to beach and 5ta ave.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
They need to invest a little in bath towels, hand towels,and maybe bathroom floor towels to step on when you get out of the shower. But other than that it's a good place to stay. The staff is very helpful with anything you might need. Love the close proximity to all the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Paulina, Hotel Management
Hola Jerry! thank you so much for your comments we just increase the number of towels, thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Even though the bathroom was tight of space, the overall room was confortable, practical layout and clean. Good personnel service and very good food quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Paulina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments We look forward to hosting you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice and simple stay at the hotel, room was clean and bed was really nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great hotel in Minutes from 5th Avenue.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was clean staff was great. Within walking distance to the beach, 5th Avenue and anything else you need. Restaurant was great too!! Rooms were big and clean, beds were comfy could've added a couple new pillows. Pool was cozy and warm small but nice. Would love to stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, near transportation and Quinta ave

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, and friendly staff.
Cons: Staff should make sure all amenities are provided, i.e. Towels. Internet speed can be improved.
Location: Beach, Quinta Avenue, non touristy places such as food for locals in nearby park.
Enjoyed my stay, friendly staff and ideal location to explore Playa.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maurya

convenient and clean and good value

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was a cup of coffee, 4 watermelon cubes and a roll and juice. curtains were very thin. 1st floor is noisy-pool, talking, and cleaning. staff very nice. nice to have a safe. very comfy bed. good TV-limited English. Nice colonial feel. Superb location.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Perfect Location!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location!! 1/2 a block up from 5th Avenue. 1 1/2 blocks from beach. Easy access in and out. Service was great, had a slight issue with housekeeping leaving the shower on and a bit of a flood in the room but they were very quick to rectify the issue. Overall, I would definitely recommend this Hotel and I will go back again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Price and Location. Room was clean. Lots of hot water.
Cons: No deadbolt on door.
Location: Excellent location to beach, ferry, bus depot, 5 Avenue.
It's nice and close to all the action on 5 Avenue, but off of 5th, so not too noisy. Close to the bus depot for those travelling. Our only complaint was check in was 3, we were there at 4 and had to wait almost 1/2 hour for room to be ready. Also no dead bolt on door, very cheap lock on the hotel room door.
4 out of 5
by Breanne

Boutique feel in great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommended this hotel. Some of the downtown Playa hotels do not have the "safety" feel as this one did. Staff was extremely Helpfully and friendly. Restaurant connected is fairly good too. Only issue is they don't have parking so we paid $150 pesos per day in a private lot across from the hotel. Cheap and safe.