Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kissimmee,fl

Nice Hotel close to Ferry to take to Cozumel

Posted May 15, 2016
Great hotel in prime location in playa del Carmen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very close to plaza

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and good beds
Very nice experience, friendly staff, quiet room and save for single traveler to go to restaurants and Plaza at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Old Mexico Charm

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Artistic beauty and staff.
Cons: beds and pillows too hard
Location: A half a blocks walk to 5th Ave and all the restaurants and bars but hotel still quiet.
Hand carved and painted furniture and pretty tile. Beautiful open courtyard and restaurant and bar on site. Adan made a great margarita. Bed has a little hard. Staff really helpful. Very Large rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cute and great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Family of 3 here with a 1 year old boy. Overall we liked the hotel, the decoration is very nice and is kept clean all the time. The staff is super friendly and the person in the reception is very knowledgeable about the city, he recommended the best beach clubs, restaurants and even a French bakery which I couldn't try but will do next time for sure. The restaurant that is next to it has great food although is American food but breakfast divorced eggs are awesome. On the downside there's no elevator so if you have a baby and a stroller might be challenging but we left the stroller next to the reception and nothing happened. Also the bathroom is small and is not in the best conditions. The room was spacious but AC was far from beds so it took time to cool down the room. Also beware of hard beds and pillows. But location is awesome we walked from ADO station to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de la 5ta avenida

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: La luz en las habitaciones
Location: Cerca de la 5ta y también de la playa.
El hotel se encuentra a 10 pasos de la 5ta avenida y de la terminal de camiones. El personal muy amable. El único inconveniente son que las habitaciones tienen poca luz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

decent hotel, close to beach and 5th ave.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was great, location fantastic..
Cons: Bathrooms need up dating
Location: Steps away from 5th ave shopping food and beach. The ferry is only 1 blocks away along with traditional Mexican shopping and upscale mall.
Stayed 8 nights for our anniversary. On a budget so it worked for us. Nothing fancy but clean beds and great location. Staff was great and lobby and pool area was small but very pretty. Bring your own bathroom amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
carlos the waiter at mr dogs was very nice along with the front desk staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
LA ESTANCIA ESTUVO MAS O MENOS LO MALO FUE QUE DE LA HORA DE SALIDA QUE DAN, TE COBRAN 100.00 POR CADA HORA QUE TE PASES, YO ME PASE 45 MIN Y ME COBRARON.CUANDO DEBE DE HABER UNA TOLERANCIA PIENSO YO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016
What we didn't like: - only one soap in the bathroom - no windows - joint room (separated by a door so we could hear everything from the room next to ours) - pillows were hard What we liked: - good location - food service and good prices - price - friendly staff - safe (they have a security guy there)
4 out of 5
by Jefferson from Porto Alegre - RS

Localização

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
excelente localização