Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Potentially an excellent place, but disappointing.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The location, the ocean view from the room, the room being cleaned daily.
Cons: For this hotel to be recommended, it needs WiFi, television, reasonable free breakfast, and functioning restaurant.
Location: Just hanging out on the beach, snorkeling at the reef or just from the beach, diving, swimming, catamaran sailing - 2 miles walk, good restaurants.
We have been there a couple of times, because of the location, the beach, and the ocean view. Being under new management, the hotel has been just renovated. The rooms on the second floor have now spacious terraces overlooking the ocean. The beach has now more "palapas" and chezlongs. So, the place has a lot of potential, but..... it's still work in progress. Many features in the hotel description are just missing. In particular, there is no WiFi, except in a 30 foot radius from the receptionist, no TV whatsoever. The complimentary "American breakfast" is a joke: it consist of coffee, fruit, juice, and two slices of toast with little butter and jam, if you wait enough at your table expecting the real breakfast to come. The restaurant, which could be very attractive with its beach front terrace, is practically defunct, except for a cocktail or beer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great views. The beach is within throwing distance.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating. Wifi only works in lobby.
Location: Good food nearby. Local shops all over the place.
Hotel is older and need of some minor repairs and updates. Great views and staff make up for it. Great food within walking distance. Quiet town. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excelletn hotel ocean front, basic but clean and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we expected

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We read reviews before we came and were prepared for a 3 star hotel. We read that the hotel was pretty run down but the staff was amazing.. Not so much....the staff was very rude and unfriendly. Especially the man at the front desk. It is a wonderful location...that is it. We had no hot water for the whole time we were there. They would not give us any extra blankets or pillows...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
thank you, we will work in those datails
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Fabulous location

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location,location,location
Cons: Read my review
Location: 1/2 a block to town square, shopping and lots of small restaurants.
Air conditioner was Broken, no hot water, hard beds, no dresser for clothes, only one hard chair, shampoo promised but never materialized, breakfast included,but waiters weren't sure what that included, waiters didn't know English and every breakfast was a mystery in what you ordered and what you got, Scuba diving school right beside our room and started activities at 7:30 in the morning.. This should give you an idea of this hotel. To give them 31/2 stars is a joke, it would be pushing it to rate a 2. The only thing going for it is its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming, we are working in those datails
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location; close to town square and restaurants; close to the beach
Cons: dated facility. all around upgrades would help
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping
positive experience. adequate facility by the beach. OK breakfast, cooperative staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you for visit us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

We felt welcomed!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great location. Everyone was very nice to us. There was some other guess who were making noise to 3 or 4 in the morning but stopped when we told management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you, we always care about you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complacent staff, terrible food, wretched beds

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Closeness to restaurants and the beach front location.
Cons: Perhaps they could put a little effort into the hotel guests.
Location: Close to everything.
Noisy!!! Complacent staff, terrible food - do not get the breakfast included...ask for a fridge instead. The beds are made of stone, but the rooms are clean. The pool side and patio is nice....could be cleaner, and nice sandy beach front is interesting with all the local boats. The smell of sewer(not sure where it comes from), is overwhelming. Promised and paid for a king bed...but none were available upon arrival and no compensation given. Poor value and will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your coment, we will be working hard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Good view, run down room

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Upgrade rooms; remove mold around AC units; make restaurant hours convenient to guests (meaning open for evening).
Location: Great restaurants, laid back town, great location to visit in Mexico.
The first room's door to the balcony would not close because the frame was rotted. Changed our room but the new room had mold on the walls and the window facing the ocean was cracked in half. The restaurant closes at 3 pm which is not very convenient to guests arriving after 3 pm. Bottom line is that we were okay to stay one night, but very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you for coment, we will working to impruve
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Overpriced beach hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location at the beach. Easy car parking
Cons: The hotel price needs to be more related to the conveniences offered.
Location: Hotel has easy access to beach. Town offers traditional Mexican impression with good seafood restaurants
For the conveniences offered, the hotel was way overpriced. The beach location is good, however the beach was grossly polluted by kelp and litter.