Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

This hotel could be so great.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The restaurant waiters were the highlight of our stay.
Cons: Listed above.
Location: The location is set right on the beach. There is snorkeling, scuba diving and fishing all available for a price. Vendors everywhere.
the hotel needs a lot of up keep maintenance, plaster repairs, paint, new bathroom fixtures, toilet seats, mattresses, TV remotes that actually work. The pool was over chlorinated and our dinner out here was just satisfactory. The stars though of our stay were the hotel waiters, Andre especially, our breakfast waiter was very attentive and friendly. This hotel, right on the beach, could be so great. I will recommend this hotel to those vacationing on a fixed budget and who can overlook all the cosmetic repairs needed. Appearance, in a hotel, is everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

View was great. Breakfast service was wonderful.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The rooms need to be cleaner and they need to change the mattresses. They are very hard. I am very sorry to say but we were attacked by bedbugs for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The town was cool . The experience of locals.. The hotel was ok .. First nite water in shower wasnt working so had tonwait till next day to shower.. They didnt have enough blow dyers.. There was ants in bathroom.. Staff were nice .. Ask for andres he took care of us!! Great guy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novara

Soggiorno a Puerto Morelos

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nulla in particolare
Cons: In camera è presente un TV vecchio modello con tubo catodico con canali limitati che si vedono a malapena.
Location: Hotel in posizione invidiabile e tranquilla sul mare. Attrazioni in particolare non ce ne sono ; si consiglia di noleggiare un auto e spostarsi.
Conoscevo già Puerto Morelos dato ch eho mio figlio che ha un'attività a Playa del Carmen e ho scelto questo hotel perchè si trova in una invidiabile posizione sul mare. Purtroppo l'invasione di sargassi su tutta la costa mi ha impedito di fare un tuffo in mare. Quiesto è un periodo di bassa stagione per cui è stato un po un mortorio; dopo le 10 di sera non c'è anima viva e tutti i locali sono chiusi o deserti. Per chi ama la tranquillità e la meditazione è il posto ideale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nothing fancy, but was clean and staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Posted Jun 2, 2015
If you are looking for a "locals" hotel, this is it! We are no fans of the big, all inclusive hotels all over that part of Mexico. HM was clean and neat, but simple. The rooms are all you need... a safe, AC and lots of space for your stuff. The staff was GREAT! Especially Andre, breakfast and dinner waiter! Breakfast was great and different everyday. The coffee was especially great and with that view from the breakfast patio, it was the perfect spot to decompress. Puerto Morelos is a super special little town, just enough off the beaten track!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Sanierung wäre notwendig

Posted May 18, 2015
Eine Grundsanierung wäre notwendig.Der allgemeine Zustand war enttäuschend. Für einen Badeaufenthalt wäre der nördliche Bereich von P.M. wesentlich besser geeignet.Wir waren drei Monate in Mexiko unterwegs. Es gibi in Mexiko sehr gute und preiswerte Hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos Alberto from Bogota

Zona tranquila

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien , un poco antiguo y sin botenes para ayudar con el equipaje
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from East Sussex

Two nights

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
As others have said, hotel is a bit tired and could do with a refurb. Room was fine but shower wasn't great and air con wasn't great. Fine for a two-night stay with Aquanauts diving based in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overpriced, with some incredibly unhelpful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Nice manager.
Cons: The price is ridiculous for the quality of that space and the lackluster beachfront. I'm sure you won't lower your rates, but they are obscene.
Location: Nice little town.
This hotel was grossly overpriced. Our room was not great. TV and air conditioning were both broken. When I told the woman at the front desk, she just shrugged. The next morning, the manager kindly allowed us to check out an hour later because of the problems. I left my bathing suit in the room by accident when we checked and emailed to ask if the hotel had it. The manager emailed right away and said it was there. However, when I returned to pick it up, the staff was almost completely useless. The guy at the desk opened one cabinet, looked in quickly, and determined it wasn't there. It took more than 15 minutes of my harassing him to open more cabinets and actually look through them before he was able to muster the energy to find it. It was deeply annoying, especially considering that he had nothing else going on. Breakfast was fantastic. The staff there was very kind and did a great job. I would recommend staying somewhere else and going in for breakfast.