Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great views. The beach is within throwing distance.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating. Wifi only works in lobby.
Location: Good food nearby. Local shops all over the place.
Hotel is older and need of some minor repairs and updates. Great views and staff make up for it. Great food within walking distance. Quiet town. I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excelletn hotel ocean front, basic but clean and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel correcte près de la plage

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Un peu d'entretien aux chambres.
Location: Emplacement intéressant, près du centre et de la plage.
Localisation intéressante, mais parfois bruyant selon le groupe séjournant à l’hôtel. Aires communes propices aux rassemblements bruyants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we expected

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We read reviews before we came and were prepared for a 3 star hotel. We read that the hotel was pretty run down but the staff was amazing.. Not so much....the staff was very rude and unfriendly. Especially the man at the front desk. It is a wonderful location...that is it. We had no hot water for the whole time we were there. They would not give us any extra blankets or pillows...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
thank you, we will work in those datails
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Fabulous location

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location,location,location
Cons: Read my review
Location: 1/2 a block to town square, shopping and lots of small restaurants.
Air conditioner was Broken, no hot water, hard beds, no dresser for clothes, only one hard chair, shampoo promised but never materialized, breakfast included,but waiters weren't sure what that included, waiters didn't know English and every breakfast was a mystery in what you ordered and what you got, Scuba diving school right beside our room and started activities at 7:30 in the morning.. This should give you an idea of this hotel. To give them 31/2 stars is a joke, it would be pushing it to rate a 2. The only thing going for it is its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming, we are working in those datails
1 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
HOTELS DOT COM DOES NOT HONOR THEIR LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE. HACIENDA MORELOS WAS NOT READY FOR PRIME TIME DUE TO REMODELING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location; close to town square and restaurants; close to the beach
Cons: dated facility. all around upgrades would help
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping
positive experience. adequate facility by the beach. OK breakfast, cooperative staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you for visit us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

We felt welcomed!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great location. Everyone was very nice to us. There was some other guess who were making noise to 3 or 4 in the morning but stopped when we told management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you, we always care about you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Bella posizione, customer care da migliorare

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Posizione e tranquillità
Cons: Materassi, rubinetteria
Location: Ristorantini ottimi e musica dal vivo.
C'è stato un errore di trattamento rispetto al pacchetto acquistato. Il tutto solo per aver chiesto un King Size bed, ci hanno assegnato una camera normale ma anche il pacchetto colazione, l'utilizzo degli asciugamani in spiaggia hanno inaspettatamente subito un down grading. Risolto questo problema comunicativo tra reception e addetti albergo, lamento un'unica cosa davvero: il disservizio in sala colazione e la poca educazione da parte del cameriere che neppure ci ha salutati. Ottima la posizione dell'albergo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complacent staff, terrible food, wretched beds

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Closeness to restaurants and the beach front location.
Cons: Perhaps they could put a little effort into the hotel guests.
Location: Close to everything.
Noisy!!! Complacent staff, terrible food - do not get the breakfast included...ask for a fridge instead. The beds are made of stone, but the rooms are clean. The pool side and patio is nice....could be cleaner, and nice sandy beach front is interesting with all the local boats. The smell of sewer(not sure where it comes from), is overwhelming. Promised and paid for a king bed...but none were available upon arrival and no compensation given. Poor value and will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by HM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your coment, we will be working hard