Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant small Mayan style hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Very low key and unpretentious. Super clean.
Cons: Would like a safe in the room
Location: Beach, cneotes, and bike riding!
Run by Italians, this nice little hotel is perfect for a fun stay in Tulum! Zen inn it's simplicity but very comfy and quite clean. Staff is helpful and full of good ideas about where to escape the crowds. Their beach side hotel seems to be shut down right now. I had hoped to be able to hang out there but Sarah at the front desk turned me onto an equally nice beach club to hang out at. The location of the hotel is on a quiet little side street, just 2 blocks from the center of all of the action in Tulum town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in the town

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It was a quick drive to the beach, everyone was so nice. The rooms were clean, the shower was huge and the hotel just felt like a jungle escape. We loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nadine from Kent, England

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and smelt fresh. The hotel was well located, walking distance from the main street in Tulum. There was free WIFI which was quick and easy to connect to.
2 out of 5
by jose from Lima

With out air

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I don't like that don't had air cond.and. I no tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was helpful and helped my friend and I book a tour. The beds were a bit hard but the room was pretty clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The bathroom needs to be improved. The toilet did not flush propertly most of the time. The room needs at least a small chair.
Location: Nice location near main business area.
This place is pleasant, but too simple, not a good value. The room did not have a mini fridge so they offered to keep drinks for you, but this was so inconvenient since I had not direct access to it. The property owners do little to make sure you are comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel in the downtown area

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Hotel was nice. It is directly downtown, nearby the shops and restaurants. The beautiful beach is a 5 minute taxi ride away. The hotel is clean yet simple. It is quite literally a bed and a bathroom. No a/c but a solid ceiling fan. The bed is comfortable and the shower has hot water. Outside is a nice hammock to lay in and a 2 block walk to downtown. A good deal for the price and location that puts you in the heart of Tulum where you will have an authentic Mexican experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Good location near restaurants and shops.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Valentina at the front desk was very nice and helpful in explaining to us how to get to the beach and use the facilities of sister hotel Kin-ha Playa. Our room was basic--- bed and a shelving unit. Lighting was too bright and a/c unit loud. Bathroom was functional, however door hits the sink when open. Economically priced and the basics were covered, but minimized the time in the room when possible.