Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Adolfo

Super convenient and perfectly located, great deal

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great pick, perfect location, great deal for the price. This is a beautiful hotel, staff super friendly and considerate, I really enjoyed my stay there with my daughter. The hotel located near restaurants and bars, so there is no need for getting breakfast there. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, staff, and balcony.
Cons: The rooms are a bit musty. The air conditioner filters need to be changed more often. Woke up stuffy every morning.
I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Kinbe after a minor hiccup. The room that they first brought me too was incredibly dark and not at all what was pictured on Expedia at the time of my booking. The manager came to my room to help out and had it sorted out by the next day. I was moved to Room 13 the next afternoon which was the room in the photos that I had booked and I couldn't have been happier. It was full of daylight and had a wonderful little balcony. The hotel staff is wonderful. Extremely friendly and they take the time to get to know the guests. The hotel is clean and located one block from the beach. It is a bit noisy at night, but I would assume that anywhere near 5th Ave in Playa would be noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location. Great staff. Decent Value.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Unique boutiqe.
Cons: While friendly, the staff could be more informed about specific recommendations for activities. I understand this can be difficult as guests can have
The good: - Staff was very friendly. Made us feel at home. Maria, Enrique, and Matteo were all wonderful and excellent with suggestions of where to go, what to do, where to eat. Enrique, in particular, answered lots of questions and gave advice. He helped us avoid overpaying for a Cenote tour and told us how to do it ourselves (next day Maria gave us more specific recommendations). - Rooms were clean and comfortable. - Location is great - right off of 5th Ave Main Street, and close to the beach. Reservations come with access to the Zenzi beach club - which is a plus (beach benefits without staying at a beach resort) - Even though it is right off the Main street, and one block from all the nightclubs, the hotel itself was very quiet. A big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice and private close to the beach Clean comfort.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice experience at this place, quiet and feels like being in a treehouse... not sure if they prefer singles or couples, if so, they should make it clear in their page. I went with my two kids (13&11),but in general we had a great stay,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved Hotel Kinbe! The only thing I would change would be better wifi, otherwise the place is beautiful and well worth staying st!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california,usa

Near beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great place to stay if u plan to be in the center of playa del carmen beach side. Staff was awesome very accommodating and very good in hospitality. rooms were excellent very impressive. Will definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
So disgusting small room, with stinky bathroom . You can't sit on the toilet without breaking your legs or if you really short guy. A lot of mosquitos welcomed us when we got into the room. The walls is covered with dead mosquitos, a small hint to what was waiting for us. The room is not sealed from the noise outside so most of the night we heard the parties from the street, the drunk guests and even the cleaning lady at 7 AM... The price of this hotel is not cheap enough to justify that horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel is vey close to the sea and the 5 av. We got a room on the main street so it was noisy also at night. There is no elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

almost hate to share secret

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
outstanding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, great location, just off the Main Street close to the beach, restaurants, bus station. Apart from the bed being uncomfortable, the room was simple but clean and all we needed.