Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Darlene from Chicago

Ok for the price.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
You can tell that the hotel owner works hard to keep this place clean and beautiful. My biggest issue with this hotel is that my room was not functional. There was no where to place our luggage. There was no where to hang clothes. This was literally the smallest hotel room I have ever seen in my life. The bedroom and bathroom were so small. The bathroom was so small that I had to sit on the toilet and put my makeup on the back of the toilet to get ready in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Feedback, we’re glad you considered the Hotel clean and beautiful, it’s nice that you mention it. Sorry, in the site there are mentioned the sizes of the rooms and we have rooms of different sizes and categories, perhaps in the future you may want to stay on one of our bigger rooms. You’ll be welcomed with open arms. Sincerely Hotel Kinbe'
5 out of 5
by Tawni from Brook Park, MN

Quaint

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was 1/2 block from the beach and across the street from Starbucks. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Perfect location, away from the noise....

Posted Mar 8, 2016
If you are looking for a great little boutique hotel look no further..great location, quite but close to everything. Starbucks and Taxi stand across the street beach a block away.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Germany

My stay

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean . Small room no closet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon

Funky hotel :)

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Cute how they fold the towels and pretty central location.
Cons: Put padding on the wall and add more stuff to the bathroom kit.
Location: 5th avenue. And close to the ferry.
Our upgrade in honor of our honeymoon landed us in the 'tree house' suite, honestly could have lived without it. I banged my head into the wall several times, and its 3 flights no elevator. No toothbrush in the bathroom which is something I expect in even a 'basic' hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de la playa y de 5ta avenida

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Cercanía con todos los atractivos turisticos, volveria a quedarme ahí
A pesar de que es un hotel que esta cerca de toda la actividad de la 5ta avenida, es un hotel tranquilo y muy limpio, muy agradable, mi unico error fue que reserve un cuarto muy pequeño con una sola cama, pero tienen disponibles mas habitaciones con mas camas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great location, a little light on some basics

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Lovely beach, about a million tourist-oriented stores ranging from high-ended jewelry to cheesy tchotchkes.
The Kinbe is attractive, even stylish, but there was neither a desk nor a chair in our room, just some odd little glass shelves. The staff was helpful and cordial. The place is barely a block from the beach and they hook you up with the beach club, which makes life simpler (and cheaper). Parking is near-nonexistent after noon, and you'll want to get to the beach early, too, if you want to get a "beach bed" (essentially a chaise longue embedded in the sand). There was no hair dryer in the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, Belize

Great boutique hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Location: Close to good restaurants, a great beach and 5th Ave.
This was my second stay at Kinbe. The location is perfect. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I found it very quiet as well (not to be taken for granted in this town). I will be back and will recommend.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Orange County

Perfect for Scuba Divers

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay when diving in playa del carmen. Right across the street from Scuba Playa and a block to the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Thibault from Paris

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel, beau, design avec un service impeccable. Après il y a du bruit à cause de son emplacement. Il est entre la mer et l'avenue principale. Les 2 sont à 50 mètres de l'hôtel. Donc c'est bien mais il y a beaucoup de bruit. Les chambres sont un peu petites pour le prix.