Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin- Col

Gran personal y muy buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Muy buen hotel para estar en Playa del Carmen y visitarlos parques. A 350 metros de la estacion de buses ADO q te lleva a Cancun o aeropuerto por 10 dolares. Excelente atencuon de todo el personal. Malo q me toco en un 4 piso, subir por unas escalas muy estrechas; el aire no se porq en la noche no se puede manejar desde la habitacion, pareciera q lo tienen codificado para q en la madrugada suba un poco la temperatura y yo senti algo de calor. El desayuno abundante, rico pero solo te ofrecen dos platos. Muy buena impresion del hotel. Lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, excellent staff, centrally located

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I booked a small room at the Kinbe, and it was seriously small. However, the room was kept spotlessly clean, with fresh towels and linens daily. The AC was excellent (remote controlled), as was the TV. The bed had a nice firm mattress, which was great for sleeping. The room had a small refrigerator with a "minibar" that was convenient for storing water, juice, and wine; I was dinged for a couple of items that I didn't use (I moved them to make room for my items), but the management was nice enough to deduct them my bill. The shower had a strange floor paved with stones, which took a little getting used to. There was little counter space or even a soap shelf. One very nice feature was the central location on 10 street just off Fifth Avenue--it was close to everything. The front-desk staff were always helpful. I would book the Kinbe again, but perhaps with a bit larger room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

awesome hotel in great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Beach club down the road, very central to the nightclubs and restaurants but was still so quiet at night
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. The staff were great the location was perfect and rooms were super comfortable. We stayed in 2 different room types as we arrived in playa a day early and both were great. The staff were always helpful and friendly and our rooms were perfectly cleaned each day. This place was definitely the best hotel we stayed in the whole time we were in Mexico. Oh and the pool was refreshingly cold!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent. Tres propre, belle chambre. Hotel très bien situé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Great first experience in Playa de Carmen!!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
the decoration of the hotel is very nice, the staff very friendly, especially Victor Alvarez in reception, always friendly and very helpful, the only thing I disliked is that they don't had ice service and lack of klennex that is essential in the bathroom, besides that, great hotel, great location half block from 5th avenue half block from the beach, very friendly staff, and affordable price.
4 out of 5
by laura fatima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this boutique hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, very clean
Location: Close to the beach and shops
We got there late afternoon and they had the room ready and even upgraded us, lovely room super clean, bed was comfy, had a great time, close to the beach, no noise Thank God, close to EVERYTHING, anywhere you wanted to go, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great hotel close the beach

Posted May 1, 2016
What a great value! Such a nice little hotel in the perfect location off 5th so nice and quiet but right in the middle of everything. Staff was friendly, rooms clean, nicely decorated, small but enough for us. The root top Terrance was so wonderful to take photos from and relax. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Thanks for a great experience Kinbe!
2 out of 5
by Natalie from CDMX

Decepcionante

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Es decepcionante cuando el hotel se ve mejor en fotos que en lo que realidad es. No me gustó la habitación: extremadamente pequeña, sin luz, estaba limpio pero no fue nada agradable nuestra estancia ahí por el tamaño y la decoración de la habitación. Bastante feo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Estimada Natalie, gracias por su opinión personal y por hospedarse con nosotros. Le recuerdo que en la pagina de Expedia/Hotels.com y todos nuestros sitios vienen indicados los tamaños de nuestras habitaciones donde las mas pequeña mide 12 mt2 (129 square feet) hasta las mas grande que mide 30 mt2 (323 square feet). Nos da gusto conocer puntos de vistas personales diferentes y gracias a eso podemos mejorar siempre mas. Cordiales saludo. Hotel Kinbe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Me encanto

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Excelente ubicación, bonito, un poco chicos los cuartos pero cómodos y con todo lo necesario. Me Volvería a hospedar ahí