Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: NA
Location: very central located
all very good , staff, room, service , front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for yuor execelent review. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Inexpensive hotel close to everything

Posted May 21, 2017
Great economy hotel in the heart of the the city. We spent most of our time out and about so this place was perfect. Friendly staff and great location. Small rooms and not many amenities but close to the beach which was fine for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, thank you for review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have different kinds of room and you can see the details on expedia.com We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Unique spot near the beach.

Posted May 10, 2017
Great staff, very helpful, close to beach. I loved the unique layout and jungle feel. Rooms were nice and cozy. My only complaint is that the bed could have been more comfortable. I was in the cheapest room so maybe the nicer/larger rooms have better beds, can't say for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you for your feedback. We are really happy that you liked the layout of the hotel. we are surprised about this complaint because all rooms have orthopedic mattress. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel, close to the main tourist area.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I only stayed for one night, but could not have asked for more. The hotel room was clean the bathrooms were clean. The rooms are small but they're nicely crafted to make the most of the limited space.The staff was able to answer all of my questions promptly about things to do in playa del Carmen. There is excellent taxi service right outside the hotel. There are multiple restaurants and various price ranges within a five minute radius of the hotel. It's close to the beach, I think it's an excellent place to stay for any young couples looking for a place to crash for a couple of days. My only complaint is that there are no elevators and I had to carry my heavy luggage up three flights of stairs, other than that I had no real complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are reaaly happy that you liked the hotel and we hope to see again!
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO

Great Place, Great People, Great Price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect Get away for an amazing price. I love it and I'm coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, thank you for your good review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON

Kinbe Delight

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and small.
Cons: The only small issue was slow internet in the evening, when there was high use.
Location: Almost everything you probably want is within minutes walking. There is a great natural restaurant, just around the corner, VIP.
Checking in and out were smooth. Staff are efficient and friendly. The courtyard, lobby, and pool area are warm and inviting. You have the sense that you are in a resort, with the convenience of downtown. The only negative is that the evening noise level is slightly higher, but wasn't an issue. Minutes of walking take you to shops, restaurants, entertainment, the beach, and the bus terminal for a smooth, inexpensive ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasing stay for price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, easy check-in, cleanliness.
We arrived to Cancun airport late and as a result, arrived past midnight for our check-in, but the guard was very nice and checked us in quickly. The room was very clean and the air had been on so it was cool when we walked in (even at midnight, PDC was warm and slightly humid in March). Very cute decor and centrally located to the PDC nightlife, restaurants, cafes, beach, etc. The water did take a while to warm up (only because the room was cool and it was night time), but that really wasn't a big deal, we were ok with it (just an FYI so people aren't surprised or picky about that sort of stuff). Overall, cute hotel, ideal for individuals or couples (in my opinion). Overall, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Hotel Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, Thank you for share your experience. We are really happy that you like the hotel Kinbe and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The door was hard to lock. Toilet kept on running .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great location!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location! Cleanliness. Beds were comfortable. Lovely green areas inside hotel grounds. Quiet and peaceful.
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: They provide vouchers for the restaurant down at the beach, which allowed us to lounge on their ocean front beds under a canopy all day.
This might have been our favorite place to stay on our 2 week, 4 city, 7 accommodation adventure in Mexico. Staff were wonderful, front desk was helpful. Communication was easy and location was perfect! A block away from 5th ave, the ocean, Starbucks, and more restaurants than you can imagine. We felt safe and comfortable here.