Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veracruz

Muy comodo y recomendado hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Muy amables los trabajadores y la duena.
Cons: mas limpieza
Location: esta muy centrico por la 5ta avenida de playa del Carmen, a unos minutos de la playa, y muy cerca de los restaurantes, tiendas y bares de la 5ta ave.
La duena del hotel nos consiguio estancia de 1 noche que no habiamos reservado por equivocacion, el resto ya lo teniamos en este hotel, la duena se porto muy amable con nosotros y se aseguro de que nada nos hiciera falta, muy comoda estancia por mi buen precio, la recomendaria a mis amigos y familia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is 1 minute walk away from the beach and right around the corner from 5th avenue (the shopping/tourist area). Easy 10 minute walk from both ADO bus stations. They gave us passes to a beach club which was super convenient. Very welcoming staff. The front desk workers Maria and Enrique were very friendly and gave us useful information to do different activities. I definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin- Col

Gran personal y muy buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Muy buen hotel para estar en Playa del Carmen y visitarlos parques. A 350 metros de la estacion de buses ADO q te lleva a Cancun o aeropuerto por 10 dolares. Excelente atencuon de todo el personal. Malo q me toco en un 4 piso, subir por unas escalas muy estrechas; el aire no se porq en la noche no se puede manejar desde la habitacion, pareciera q lo tienen codificado para q en la madrugada suba un poco la temperatura y yo senti algo de calor. El desayuno abundante, rico pero solo te ofrecen dos platos. Muy buena impresion del hotel. Lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, excellent staff, centrally located

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I booked a small room at the Kinbe, and it was seriously small. However, the room was kept spotlessly clean, with fresh towels and linens daily. The AC was excellent (remote controlled), as was the TV. The bed had a nice firm mattress, which was great for sleeping. The room had a small refrigerator with a "minibar" that was convenient for storing water, juice, and wine; I was dinged for a couple of items that I didn't use (I moved them to make room for my items), but the management was nice enough to deduct them my bill. The shower had a strange floor paved with stones, which took a little getting used to. There was little counter space or even a soap shelf. One very nice feature was the central location on 10 street just off Fifth Avenue--it was close to everything. The front-desk staff were always helpful. I would book the Kinbe again, but perhaps with a bit larger room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

awesome hotel in great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Beach club down the road, very central to the nightclubs and restaurants but was still so quiet at night
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. The staff were great the location was perfect and rooms were super comfortable. We stayed in 2 different room types as we arrived in playa a day early and both were great. The staff were always helpful and friendly and our rooms were perfectly cleaned each day. This place was definitely the best hotel we stayed in the whole time we were in Mexico. Oh and the pool was refreshingly cold!
5 out of 5
by Thiago Luiz from Brasília

Ótima localização. Limpo e aconchegante

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bom. Limpo e aconchegante. Ótima localização.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent. Tres propre, belle chambre. Hotel très bien situé.
5 out of 5
by Yuchi from Dublin

Buen Hotel te lo recomiendo

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel muy cerca de todo (Terminal de Autobus, Playa, Restaurantes...) Staff de la recepcion muy amable. Y la limpieza excellente. Hotel muy comfortable y acceso al la alberca solo asta 6pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My new favorite hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
When we initially arrived we were greeted by a very friendly and polite gentleman at the desk...immediately we could tell this hotel was going to be great. The entire vibe of this hotel from the second you step foot into the door is great! To your left you see the end of the pool, and to your right you see an entrance to a just incredible garden of tropical plants. Hotel Kinbe architecture is exactly the kind of place you would want to stay visiting mexico. Very traditional feel yet very modern and clean as well. Before booking our 2 rooms I had read that the rooms were very small and that was the reason for some lesser reviews. I decided to take a chance and I will never stay anywhere else in playa del carmen. We had 2 rooms. 1 was a loft room on the 3rd floor....this place is AWESOME! Yes it is a little small but it has everything you need and the loft bed is amazing. At the foot of the bed you have these windows that swing open and look down on the tropical garden that is unreal. Loved waking up to that. Other parts of my family had a room downstairs by the pool....it was more spacious and all one level. Beautiful walk in rainfall shower, comfortable bed and a sliding door straight to the pool. Now...rooftop...had a glass of wine and just relaxed on the roof for a while that night. With the hotel lighting and all the traditional vibes of hotel kinbe you just can't help but to relax. I would recommend this hotel a million times over with 5 stars!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Great first experience in Playa de Carmen!!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
the decoration of the hotel is very nice, the staff very friendly, especially Victor Alvarez in reception, always friendly and very helpful, the only thing I disliked is that they don't had ice service and lack of klennex that is essential in the bathroom, besides that, great hotel, great location half block from 5th avenue half block from the beach, very friendly staff, and affordable price.