Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Inexpensive hotel close to everything

Posted May 21, 2017
Great economy hotel in the heart of the the city. We spent most of our time out and about so this place was perfect. Friendly staff and great location. Small rooms and not many amenities but close to the beach which was fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Unique spot near the beach.

Posted May 10, 2017
Great staff, very helpful, close to beach. I loved the unique layout and jungle feel. Rooms were nice and cozy. My only complaint is that the bed could have been more comfortable. I was in the cheapest room so maybe the nicer/larger rooms have better beds, can't say for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel, close to the main tourist area.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I only stayed for one night, but could not have asked for more. The hotel room was clean the bathrooms were clean. The rooms are small but they're nicely crafted to make the most of the limited space.The staff was able to answer all of my questions promptly about things to do in playa del Carmen. There is excellent taxi service right outside the hotel. There are multiple restaurants and various price ranges within a five minute radius of the hotel. It's close to the beach, I think it's an excellent place to stay for any young couples looking for a place to crash for a couple of days. My only complaint is that there are no elevators and I had to carry my heavy luggage up three flights of stairs, other than that I had no real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON

Kinbe Delight

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and small.
Cons: The only small issue was slow internet in the evening, when there was high use.
Location: Almost everything you probably want is within minutes walking. There is a great natural restaurant, just around the corner, VIP.
Checking in and out were smooth. Staff are efficient and friendly. The courtyard, lobby, and pool area are warm and inviting. You have the sense that you are in a resort, with the convenience of downtown. The only negative is that the evening noise level is slightly higher, but wasn't an issue. Minutes of walking take you to shops, restaurants, entertainment, the beach, and the bus terminal for a smooth, inexpensive ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasing stay for price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, easy check-in, cleanliness.
We arrived to Cancun airport late and as a result, arrived past midnight for our check-in, but the guard was very nice and checked us in quickly. The room was very clean and the air had been on so it was cool when we walked in (even at midnight, PDC was warm and slightly humid in March). Very cute decor and centrally located to the PDC nightlife, restaurants, cafes, beach, etc. The water did take a while to warm up (only because the room was cool and it was night time), but that really wasn't a big deal, we were ok with it (just an FYI so people aren't surprised or picky about that sort of stuff). Overall, cute hotel, ideal for individuals or couples (in my opinion). Overall, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Hotel Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, Thank you for share your experience. We are really happy that you like the hotel Kinbe and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great location!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location! Cleanliness. Beds were comfortable. Lovely green areas inside hotel grounds. Quiet and peaceful.
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: They provide vouchers for the restaurant down at the beach, which allowed us to lounge on their ocean front beds under a canopy all day.
This might have been our favorite place to stay on our 2 week, 4 city, 7 accommodation adventure in Mexico. Staff were wonderful, front desk was helpful. Communication was easy and location was perfect! A block away from 5th ave, the ocean, Starbucks, and more restaurants than you can imagine. We felt safe and comfortable here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great hotel close to everything. Definitely will want to upgrade to suite if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, great staff, good deal

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: the staff is great, very helpful. great location, just off the beach.
Cons: not much storage space, only a small closet for hanging stuff. No drawers at all, so if you stay a week you need to live out of your suitcase.
Location: everything
This was our second time staying here. It is a great price at a great location, because it is not really on the beach. It is about 100 steps to the best part of the beach and that helps save a lot of money. The combination tree house and modern design mostly works. There are a few design decisions that keep it from being a great hotel, but most of those were not deal breakers for us, see below. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there are probably 100 within a one block radius. All the rooms are very different, and not much price spread. At check in they gave us a room with almost no windows, which we didn't like and they were happy to switch or upgrade. We ended up with a huge room with the bed upstairs in a loft, which was very cool for only $20 a night more. Some weird design things: There is no shelf in the shower, so you have to stand there and juggle your shampoo and soap. There is not much storage space at all, only a small closet for hanging stuff. no drawers at all, so if you stay a week like we do, you need to live out of your suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: bathroom is to small even for me and Im 5ft
Location: great location
location is great in the middle of 5th ave, bathroom are small
4 out of 5
by Adolfo

Super convenient and perfectly located, great deal

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great pick, perfect location, great deal for the price. This is a beautiful hotel, staff super friendly and considerate, I really enjoyed my stay there with my daughter. The hotel located near restaurants and bars, so there is no need for getting breakfast there. Highly recommended.