Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Great Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The service wad excellent.
Cons: I wish that there would shuttles to the surrounding cities.
We had a great time and we were more then happy with our choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Ricardo Bustamante, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, I would like to thank you fot your trust and choosing us in your recent visit to Puerto Morelos. I'm glad to read that we meet your travel expectations. I look forward to have the chance to host you once again in a not too distant future. My best Ricardo Bustamante General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Was nervous that the resort wouldn't be reflective of the pictures that were posted bit was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. My reservation included VIP/"Club Platinum" privileges which was awesome. The resort consierge and butler (Joseph) were very attentive and accommodating, as was the rest of the resort staff. The room was great and housekeeping provided clean towels and other essentials daily. The food was good, a lot of variety. You do need to bring water shoes and snorkeling stuff as well as a plentiful supply of sunblock. We ran out on our last day and they were selling sunblock for $30!! You do need to be weary of those who try to sell you excursion packaged and or time shares before you can even exit the airport. I was approached by a man wearing a laniard with the hotel name on it, which he made a point of pointing out to me so I would speak to him. It was only a matter of minutes however before he asked for money up front to secure the discounts he was offering. We had a great vacation and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo fue según lo esperado

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Albercas
Cons: Horarios de comida
Todo de acuerdo a lo pagado. Excelente servicio en general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Most of everything
Cons: One of tour agent at lobby try to explain for tour deal, that was not necessary for us.
Location: Puerto Morelos is walking distance. Meet nice local people. We enjoyed dinner there.
Hotel staff is very nice. They always smile and say "Hola" to guests. They care about great hospitality for entire time. Once we request extra towels for our room, they bring 3 towels immediately. Room is always clean when we come back. Food also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Ricardo Busamante, Hotel Management
Dear Hike, I am very happy to read that you are enthusiastic about our location and that we were able to meet your expectations with the service we provided you and the ambiance of our hotel. I am looking forward to welcoming you back and serving you again and hope you will take advantage of our returning guest offers. Kind Regards, Ricardo Busamante General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice place for vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Landscape, restaurants, shows, friendly staff, pool, drink ...
Cons: more chairs on the beach...please
Everything was great except the ocean (seaweed and rocky bottom). Special thanks to Francisca (room service) and Eric (beach waiter).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food and facilities

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Food was fabulous The beach was pretty marginal Great for family vacations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel not 4 stars

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: charge for wifi? are you kidding me - for 6 days 4 phones $180.00
Was continuously asked by the staff where my husband was....because they wanted me to do a timeshare tour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Family All Inclusive Resort

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: lots of variety, great value, nice beach area, and staff that was very friendly
Cons: A bit noisy near the main pool, but very quite near the adult pool.
Location: Puerto Morales is a great small town
We came with very little expectations, and were delightfully surprised. Great staff, grounds and an overall fun environment for both Adults and Kids. All Inclusive restaurants were good, especially the seafood and Italian ones
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Ricardo Bustamante, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. Indeed we strive to maintain the highest service standards at our hotel. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in the city and look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south portland, Maine

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Just back from a week stay. Resort mostly met our expectations. Here's the skinny The good Both pools were good sized with the main geared towards families and kids and the infinity pool more for adults. The resort is peaceful and quiet, small yet never crowded. Staff there are always working and the overwhelming majority of time very helpful and positive. The so so The food was OK but definitely not as much choice or as high quality as we've had in other resorts in Riviera Maya. The night life is very limited as it is a smaller resort. For a family geared resort we expected to see more kids there over April vacation week. Our week had 800+ adults and 280 kids. Also kids were mostly younger which was a bummer for our two teens. Can definitely get a better deal in water trips if you book in Puerto Morelos. Things at resort are definitely priced a bit high. The bad Beach area is rocky and often closed for activity due to wind. In our stay our Hobie cat ride was postponed on three consecutive days because of this. Time share sell. We were able to avoid the appointment, but only through 15 mins of saying no we are not interested Front desk. Not always very helpful. We asked to get change for a 20 for some extra tip money and was told they only carry 20s. Same think at bar, Bell hop station and store on resort. Returned later to buy something at store and got plenty of American change back then. Just seemed dishonest. We would go back, but it could improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Ricardo Bustamante, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, We were delighted that you found our team to be attentive, the hotel clean and a great pools, in a relaxing hotel. Your comments and observations are important to our managers and staff in helping us to provide a positive experience. It is clear from your review that we missed many opportunities to create the experience you anticipated. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts and opinions; it’s an opportunity to learn and understand our guest’s experiences. So we appreciate that you wrote of your opinion of both the pros and cons of your stay. We will continue working with our personnel, to ironing out any service flaws, and hope to have the opportunity of being your Host in the future, to demonstrate you that we can take excellent care of our Guests. Kind regards, Ricardo Bustamante General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This resort is fantastic, great amenities, wonderful staff, and good food. Will be going back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by richardbustamante , Hotel Management
Dear friends: We are so happy to know that you had a great holiday in our resort. Thank you also for sharing your comments with us and we hope to see you back soon. Hasta pronto amigos and best regards!!