Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chetumal

Agradable. Costo-calidad

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Estuve 5 dias hospedada en este hotel. Esta ubicadl en una zona tranquila. El hotel es muy bueno si buscas un lugar dobde dormir. La habitacion tiene refrigerados platos vasos cubiertos micro y cafetera que es de grab ayuda. La limpieza es diaria. La alberca e spequeña pero bonita. El precio es razonable. Me gusto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Hard Beds and Noisy!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hi, this place is a 0 star. Bed was so hard you can feel the springs. No soap or toilet paper in unit. There was kids in pool from midnight until 2am making all kinds of noise and yelling. No lifeguard at all. Place is old and outdated. I would not recommend to my worst enemy, enough said
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fácil acceso a playa

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Comoda entre regular y bien cerca del área comercial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chiapas

Esta a una calle de la 5a. Avenida y a 5 de la pla

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Buen hotel sencillo pero cómodo, es para salir todo el día y regresar por la tarde/noche. Alberca sencilla y desayuno continental. El clima de la habitación funciona bien igual que los servicios en general; nosotros pedimos habitación tipo suite la cual cuanta con mediacocina, refrigerador y microndas, el personal de recepciónno ayuda mucho en dar referencias no son nativos de Playa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fue una gran experiencia el hotel muy comodo.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: la atencion del personaol es excelente y las habitaciones son muy comodas aparte de lo economico
muy comodo, solo les faltqa cuchillos mas afilados en las suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keaau, HI

Nice hotel, staff is awesome!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: I really appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff were - that was #1 for us. Being able to walk to everything was great too. Also, yay breakfast
Cons: They had wifi, but they could use a signal booster to reach further from their access point. Could be that they were having internet trouble yet too.
Location: 1 street over from the shopping avenue, so it's pretty quiet at night, but the action is right around the corner. Secure parking, seemed safe :-)
We booked this hotel for the last leg of our trip to Mexico. We'd done the all inclusive in Cancun for a few days, stayed in a large villa with friends in Tulum, and now we had 3 days to spend to ourselves again (my hubby and I) before we flew home. We booked this hotel because it had a really high Expedia user rating and the nightly rate was really affordable. The hotel was easy to find; 1 block up from and towards the north end of the main shopping avenue. When we arrived, the clerk at the desk (I can't remember his name!) couldn't find our reservation, but said it was probably because their internet had been down. He didn't miss a beat, took our information (reviewed our Expedia confirmation) and gave us keys to our room - he was so friendly and helpful about the whole thing! Everything you want or need is within walking distance. Restaurants, lots and lots of different shops, and beach access are all right around the corner. We had a car because we needed it earlier in our trip but we just walked from the hotel for the 2 days at Maya del Carmen. They provide a small continental breakfast and on day 2 we met up with one of the hotel's managers (I believe?), Janet. She sat and ate breakfast and talked with us for quite a while about all sorts of things - she was a wealth of information about Mexico and it was nice to sit and talk to to her like a friend. She really made us feel welcome. This hotel has everything you need at a great price - :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Esta lindo el hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Esta lindo el hotel, es un poco pequeño pero las instalaciones comunes son agradables y comodas. Lo malo s q casi solo tienen cuartos con cama king y no dobles, fuera de eso, lindo y cómodo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Celaya Gto

Muy bien hubicado pero le falta restaurante

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Es sencillo falta un pequeño lugar donde ofrecer comida muy sencilla no se requiere mucho y subirian mucho el lugar
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good , but they need more people to work there because wen you need a service they are short staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

muy comodo

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Si vas a rentar carro este es el hotel que te conviene, pues tiene un amplio estacionamiento con porton eléctrico, esta a dos cuadras de la quinta avenida y tiene un convenio con un club de playa, el desayuno es de lo mas básico y las habitaciones son limpias. Lo recomiendo ya que tiene lo básico y no es tan caro.