Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honestos

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Realicé el check out y olvidé unas prendas en el balcón del cuarto. Me puse en contacto con ellos y me devolvieron lo olvidado. Gracias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, considering the price

Posted Jan 2, 2016
When we got to the hotel at 2:30 the room wasn't ready, and it took them almost a whole hour to prepare it. There was also a noise of some water pump in the room. But considering the price- it was a nice place in a nice location. There was no noise from the street, so I would recommend it to those who want a nice place in a low budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, B.C.

Hotel con mobiliario viejo, cerca de la playa

Posted Dec 28, 2015
La TV muy vieja y pequeña, toallas muy viejas y rotas, la limpieza deficiente, la alberca pequeña y sucia. El Internet solo en áreas comunes y muy deficiente. No dan toallas para la alberca. Sin teléfono en la habitación. Sin rampas para minusválidos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Photos deceive rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast needs fruits and biscuits, eggs. Improve the rooms from mildew. Add .
Location: restaurants and stores are two blocks away and the beach too.
Nice hotel next to the beach. However the European 2 beds and sofa bed were not comfortable. Only one private room, the other bed is on a hard flat surface, the folding sofa is uncomfortable. There was mildew on the walls, the bathroom did not have the towel bar to hang towels. the kitchen sink and bathroom sink and shower walls did not look super clean at all. There were spotted and unshinny. When we wanted to move into another room front office declined stating hotel was booked. Upon stating we would leave we were showed 4 other rooms. We took a better one, but mildew was still present in the room. We found a huge bug and the walls had mildew stains and odor in the first room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Hotel agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, todo el personal súper amable. El desayuno bueno.
Location: Está muy cerca la playa y la quinta avenida.
A unos pasos de la 5a avenida. Hotel súper cómodo, cuenta con lo esencial, el desayuno es cereal, con leche, pan tostado con mermelada y jugo de naranja, aunque puedes servirte lo que se te antoje. Me encantó.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Corbetta

.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Localizzazione
Cons: Armadi/zona"cottura"/Bagno
Location: OK
Impatto un pò bruttino, poi accettabile rapporto qualità/prezzo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
No hubo agua caliente en los 4 días que estuvimos hospedados, las sabanas no estaban limpias, esta un poco escondido.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Australia

I would not stay here again.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Maya del Carmen is not what you expect from the website. the floors were dirty, had to take shower head off for a decent amount of water to come out, fan did not work in our room meaning we either froze from clunky old air con or were too hot without it while sleeping, no towels until we went down asking for them, did not swim in pool it was dirty. Room needs to be left open after cleaners come as chemical smell is overpowering. Breakfast was coco pops and frosty cereal, some white bread and jam. Now the 'complimentary' beach club: we went to check it out and were told by security we could not take our water bottle inside, and the free drinks are only free after spending 300 pesos on food. There are about 20 boats mooted just off the beach meaning if you wanted to swim you would be tangled amongst their mooring lines and 2 stroke oil. Enough said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulina from Guanajuato

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Para pasar nada mas la noche está bien, te ofrecen desayuno pero solo dan pan tostado y cereal. Esta medio lejos caminando de la 5ta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En general cómodo pero puede mejorar

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y que está en la zona de Playa tranquila, sin bullicio ni tumultos.
Cons: La atención del personal a la hora del desayuno.
Location: Cerca de Playa Mamitas y de la 5a Avenida
Todo en general muy bien, modesto pero agradable. Puede mejorar en cuanto a cuestiones de atención al huésped...durante el desayuno no había nadie al pendiente de recoger los platos ni de asegurarse de reponer lo que se iba ensuciando. El tostador no funcionaba bien y se acabaron el pan y los cubiertos limpios. Hace falta una ropería en cada nivel, ya que en la mañana habían sábanas y toallas tiradas en el pasillo, lo cual da mala imagen. Lo positivo es su ubicación y que no había ruido en la noche.