Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely gem of a place!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
They let me check in early as a favor and I was so grateful!
5 out of 5
by Maria from México

Muy bien!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bien me agrado mucho era una habitación amplia y sencilla pero tenía los escencial solo se ocupaba para dormir la zona de camastros bien pero la playa no tanto ya que tiene muchas piedras tienes que alejarte un poco de ahí en fuera todo muy bien el personal súper amable y el lugar muy céntrico!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Less than I expected

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This place has potential but I won't be back to see if it ever improves. Out dated everything! From the air conditioner that didn't work, shower heads and sink faucets barely flowed, only a sheet for covers on the bed, had a working tv that was 10 years old, mini fridge that didn't work. It was clean and the staff friendly. The entrance hallway was the nicest place I saw there. If you want a bare minimum place to stay, no frills except pretty swan towels on the bed this place will work. It does have a beach with chairs and tables , didn't try the restraunt. I can do basic but not primitive. price was reflective of amenities.
4 out of 5
by RAUL A from buenos aires , Argentina

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
muy bien, era lo esperado solo queno tenia tv en la habitación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Good basic hotel. We stayed recently at the Pelicano. Pros -- on the beach; rates are good for being on the beach; room was clean; the bar/restaurant had excellent lunch service; chairs and umbrellas on beach are free. Downside: as with most foreign hotels (not a chain), mattresses are hard and pillows are poor; room was spartan (no TV -- but not a problem for us); Wifi was spotty at times; You get what you pay for. if you want a 5 star place, you can get it if you pay for it. If you want relatively inexpensive beachfront, you don't get everything you want for a lower price
3 out of 5
by Cassia Maria from São Paulo

Acomodação simples mas bem localizado.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é simples, mas em frente a praia e bem localizado, próximo a Quinta Avenida, onde estão os melhores bares, restaurantes e lojas. Tem de tudo por perto.
3 out of 5
by Enrique from Guatemala

Excelente ubicación - Playa - y servicio regular

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta súper cerca de todo... Tiene playa y dentro de la zona es el hotel que tiene mejores precios de hospedaje... Que encontré ... El hotel no cuenta con televisión y las camas no son algo incomodas... Pero vale la pena si lo que quieres es estar en la playa y salir a los lugares cercanos al hotel... Por su excelente ubicación - ojo si llevas vehículo como es mi caso - no cuentas con parqueo- tienes que caminar 2 cuadras para conseguir un parqueo más cercano al hotel... Suma el costo por día 80 pesos mejicanos del parqueo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Short touch at Playa Nov 2015

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Fine as expected for this second stay at Pelicano. The premises are well maintained and a bit improved in relation to our fomer visit in 2011. Still compfortable, well placed with a direct access to the beach and close to main commenrcial area, quiet, nice staff at front desk, restaurant and services, clean and neat at the room and in all the premises, also at the comfortable rest-room near the seaside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy pintoresco y con playa

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: si,,
Cons: si
muy buena la estancia poco ruido, mucha tranquilidad y tiene playa... le falta una alberca y tener acuerdo con un estacionamiento porque no hay donde dejar el auto