Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on a beach that can be ugly

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel looks nice and is on the beach. Unfortunately that beach was covered with sea weeds - smelly- and because of the enormous amounts of sea weed in the water , entering the ocean for a swim was impossible. The facilities are a bit run down and not up to todays standard. To make matters worse we were essentially driven out of our room the 2nd day in the morning by very loud hammering noise directly on our wall. I was ready to look for another hotel; Complaining to the staff at the desk did not help. Furthermore we had rented the most expensive room in this hotel with a nice balcony where I would have expected at least a couple lounge chairs and umbrella but just some pretty old plastic chairs were there. There were plenty of beach chairs down at the beach with umbrellas and beach towels were supplied. But overall over-all we felt that this hotel although in a nice location has seen better days and needs a major overhaul and hopefully this smelling seaweed in front will not remain a permanent feature. The staff hotel and restaurant were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best location and jet you can sleep quietly

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Not the fanciest place, no tv, but Super helpful staff, great location, you can walk to everything, breakfast a little small, but you can order from the menu. Overall a Great deal for the price! And best of all right on the beach with its own bar! Hotel has no parking and we had to use a public area which charges for it and is a couple of blocks away...if you have a late arrival, call ahead, since reception staff goes home at night. as a r
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX,AZ

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Good hotel for the price, beach is nice and staff is very warm and friendly. Literally 2 min. walk to main street and 20 min walk to ferry. All in all will be staying again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex, DF

Bien ubicado, buena relación costo-beneficio

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Muy bien ubicado con acceso a playa directo del hotel. Un hotel pequeñito con miy buena relación costo-beneficio, las habitaciones estan regulares pero limpias y amplias. No tiene alberca pero la playa esta muy agradable y el servicio de playa muy accesible en costo. Se encuentra a 2 cuadras de todos los antros y el personal te antiende muy bien. En general si lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmen, Camp

excelente atención y ubicación

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: la tranquilidad....
Cons: restaurante..
Location: a unos metro de la quinta avenida....
excelente ubicación y atención, muy silencioso....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maristela from São Paulo

Serviço e atendimento ótimo!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Localização sensacional de frente pro mar onde o wifi tem o seu melhor acesso !! . O atendimento dos recepcionistas é ótimo também.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rochak from Guadalajara

best amongst rest at offered price

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
If you looking for a room just to spend night on playa Del Carmen..it is a good place to be. Rooms are not too good but better than pics shared currently. Location is so perfect and staff is much cooperative.....hotel Beach is also pleasent and you get rid of noice on 5th avenue..Overall a nice place to stay and enjoy short trips...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike M. from Southern California

No frills, but didn't need 'em!; location is great

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Came to Playa to dive cenotes, and previously stayed at the Albatros which used to be next door to this hotel. The location to the beach, 5th ave, and dive shops make this an ideal place to stay for divers. It was an easy walk each morning to Scuba Playa which was just one block over. Also close are great restaurants and shopping on 5th ave just 1/2 block away. Room was clean, not extravagant, if you need a super soft amazing mattress, this ain't the place for ya. But for diving it was great. Wi-fi was fair... although good at times and slow or dropping at others. There was literally only one power outlet in my room so I'm glad I brought a surge surpressed power strip to plug all my electronics and rechargable dive and camera gear into. Also, room had an ocean view but was obscured quite a bit from the trees in the courtyard. But overall nice place, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beach front, quaint

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Great for going out and spending money on adventures.
Cons: The overall state of the rooms. The sinks were sometimes hard to get the water to not run on the actual sink basin. Also the beds could be better.
Location: Beach front, enough said. Middle of Playa del Carmen off of 5th Ave allowing for shopping and food. Also centralized for excursions.
The rooms could do with a bit of remodeling to make them nicer, but the overall feel was quaint. It had beach front access and right off of 5th Ave which allowed for a wide variety of food and culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels