Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cozumel

Not the best choice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location wasn't bad. Only 3 blocks off 5th.
The location was alright and the staff kind, but other than that, I was terribly disappointed. I had made the reservation for myself and my bff -- we needed two rooms. The rooms were close and the inner courtyard nice, but those really are the positive remarks I can make. There is no refrigerator available to cool any items in your room, and they said they'd charge me $200 peso to use their refrigerator. My kingsize bed was rock hard. I moved and adjusted all night long, did not sleep more than an hour, and had a terribly sore back the entire next day. My bff's king size bed was two twins shoved together. The swimming pool looked like a gold fish pond -- maybe it was, as I did not see anyone swimming. There were simply no amenities of any kind. We stayed only long enough to try to sleep, and left well before checkout the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to shopping & the beach.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Cons: The curtains on the window.
Location: It was very close to the shopping.
The staff was nice & very helpful telling us how the get around. The room was & had housekeeping every day if you wanted it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VI,BC CANADA

Comfy hotel. An oasis in the middle of the city.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It was very relaxing.
The outside of the hotel is very non descrit. However you walk into a little oasis in centre court. Quite, accommodating and close to 5 avenue if you love shopping, eating out and night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Hook, MB

A nice hidden gem

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The Playa del Karma is a nice, quaint little hotel just off the beaten path but close enough to the action. Everything is within walking distance. The staff are excellent. David went out of his way to make our stay a little more enjoyable. Thank you to the HOtel Playa del Karma for a great week. We will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We used this hotel as our base to exploring the town, and surrounding areas. Great little place to relax. It can be very noisy on weekends, because it's proximity to the night clubs, so be aware o db that. But during the week the noise was tolerable. Absolutely everything you will need is around the corner, convenience stores, laundry, bus station, restaurants. And the beach is 10 minutes away, we spend a few days in Mamitas, which the hotel gives you 50%OFF vouchers for sun loungers and umbrellas rental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet, but conveniently located. Near the ADO station, walking distance to the Cozumel ferry. Staff have great restaurant recommendations.
We stayed here for two nights on either end of an all inclusive on Cozumel. While it does not have the luxury of an all inclusive, it has much more personal charm. It is within walking distance of everything, but is far enough off Avenida 5 to be quiet. We fairly frequently stay in Playa when we fly in or out of the Cancun airport, and have stayed at a number of other hotels in the area, but having stayed here, this will be our new go-to place for a night or two in Playa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the action.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good place to stay if you don't want to be right in the middle of the club scene. Wifi not the best though and no fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Canada

Great Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation had not arrived when I first got to the hotel. I paid cash and later the front desk person returned my money. He was great, very accommodating and polite. The young lady in the morning was excellent as well. It's not a perfect hotel but a great place for the price and the staff were great. Air conditioning worked amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean.

Posted May 2, 2016
I was there for a week and the hotel was very good , clean , quiet even if is around the 5th avenue ..I walked everywhere . Very nice for the price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 5th avenue very nice with a lot of plants

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very nice stay! Convenient location for playa beach clubs, xcaret, xplor