Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 5th avenue very nice with a lot of plants

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very nice stay! Convenient location for playa beach clubs, xcaret, xplor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Was good for the price,1 block from the bus,clean.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We were looking for a place to spend one night while we traveled through mexico by ado bus. This place was only 1 block from the bus. The hotel is much nicer on the inside then it looks from the street. Room was clean, a/c worked well, shower was very hot and lots of space. Only one minor hiccup, the room didn't have an alarm clock but Walmart is only a 3 block walk and the main shopping area of 5th ave is also only four blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende MX

Overall ok, but the pix are inaccurate

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The staff, the free coffee, the location.
Cons: The listing
Location: Good location, close to the action
My main complaints are with Expedia, not with this hotel. The Expedia listing says that parking is available at a specific price, but they charged us alot more. I called Expedia to request that they intercede on my behalf, and they promised to check on it and get back to me, but never did. The listing says it's adults only. It's not. The pictures of this hotel make it look much nicer than it is. The exterior is really run down, and much smaller than the picture shows. Seems to me Expedia should have some responsibility to make sure their listings are accurate.At a minimum, if someone promises to get back with me with an answer, they should do so. Overall though we liked this hotel, but we were not expecting luxury accommodations. Good location, easy to get to the action, but far enough away that noise was not a problem. The pool is tiny, very cold, and never gets any sun. The interior courtyard is very jungle-y and so sitting in the sun is not an option there either. However, the rooms were clean, if somewhat rundown, the staff was nice, and the free coffee in the lobby in the morning was a welcome bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for central playa del Carmen

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in town isolated from the music noise but still close to beach front
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We knew from the map that it was in between 5th ave and Walmart. We were extra happy with the friendly staff and the quietness so we could sleep.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, fair for the price. Definitely, I will come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bueno

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Todo bien, pero olía un poco a humedad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge,MA

Nice affordable, quite and clean hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: The bed could be softer and longer.
Location: Great near the center, clubs and place to eat. The down side is that you don't get a fell for life in the neighbord although you will sleep well.
The beds could be a little softer and longer. Other than the place is affordable and have a great location near the action area but there isn't any noise. if you are looking to have a fell for the neighborhood this is not the place. There are lots of tree in open area.
5 out of 5
by Carolina from Montería Colombia

Excelente servicio y estadía!!! Volvería

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
La experiencia en este hotel fue excelente, esta en una muy buena ubicación a dos cuadras de la quinta avenida, una cuadra de coco bongo, si quieres disfrutar de la quinta avenida y recorrerla para luego ir a descansar en tu hotel y dormir plácidamente, el servicio de la recepción es realmente bueno, Omar nos ayudó en todo lo que necesitábamos , sam en mañanee nos explicó tips para comer rico y no tan costoso. Si vuelvo a playa del Carmen me volvería a quedar en este hotel. Es excelente si tu viaje se trata de salir a conocer parques y llegar a dormir