Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Todo estuvo bien. El cuarto, baños etc. Lo recomiendo ampliamente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

Not what i was expecting

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This was my second stay at the hotel and I must say that I am very displeased...it was a totally different from my first stay. I booked for three persons and I was expecting two double beds but got 1 single and 1 double bed. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The whole room had a shabby feel to it. Like most hotels, i guess, they also offer the option to recycle the towels. We chose that option every other day. But on one of days that we had to chose to re-use the towles, upon our return to the room after room service was done, we found the towels made up in those shapley figures on the beds. The bad part about it was that the towels were still damp since we had used them. It would have been preferable for them to have left it hung just the same way we had left them. Nice gesture but not properly done. But the most part I did not appreciate was the lack of courtesy of the front desk personnel. Not a friendly smile or a pleasing bid of time if the day unless u acknowledge them first. Not a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I don't have much to say other than I really enjoyed it. Great staff, great location and just and overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great price for a very clean and safe stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Cons: Small fridge in the room would be nice.
Great staff.....breakfast included in room price. Near many good places to eat, such as Nativo, El Fogon, Don Chendo, and many more. 15 minute easy walk to the beach. Mega grocery store nearby. Drawbacks - no drinking water in the room, also no fridge. No pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARGENTINA

MUY LINDO TODO DEL HOTEL, SUMAMENTE RECOMENDABLE

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: TODO DETALLADO EN LA EXPERIENCIA
Cons: NADA
Location: BUENA Y DETALLADO EN EL ITEM EXPERIENCIA
AL 2° DIA NOS CAMBIARON DE HABITACION A UNA ESQUINA LA 25, 3 BALCONES DE 10 PARECIA UNA CANCHA DE PADDLE, jaja, REALMENTE LO RECOMIENDO POR ESO PUSE 5 EN TODO, EL SERVICIO DE HABITACION UN LUJO LAS CHICAS, CADA DIA HACIAN UN DIBUJO DISTINTO CON LAS TOALLAS, FOTOGRAFIAMOS TODO, CISNES, PERROS ELEFANTES, REALMENTE BONITOS, Y EL DESAYUNO EN EL CAFE DEL ARTE 10 PUNTOS EN SERVICIO Y ATENCION, MUY BUEN ASESORAMIENTO Y EXCURSIONES DE THELMA, FABIOLA Y ARMANDO, A 1 CUADRA EL SUPER MEGA, COLES A LA CUADRA, TERMINAL ADO Y BANCOS 3 CUADRAS LA 5 AVENIDA A 4 LA PLAYA UN POCO MAS LEJOS POR LA VUELTA QUE HAY QUE DAR A MAMITAS BEACH, 7 U 8, DIRECTO SERIA MENOS PERO HAY EDIFICIOS QUE NO PER4MITEN LLEGAR, SUPER RECOMENDABLE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach and 5th street.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses too firm and wifi not consistent.
Location: 5th Avenue, markets, restaurants.
It was a very pleasant surprise how a nice hotel, close parking, clean and friendly staff. My only suggestion is to have softer mattresses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Promedio .. El Internet es Pesimo !!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hola, seleccionamos este hotel por cuatro variables que para nosotros eran importantes: ubicacion, desayuno incluido, parqueadero, internet. ubicacion: buena, cerca de avenidas principales, cerca a la zona de fiesta, sector tranquilo desayuno incluido: muy bueno, es tipo buffet con buena variedad parqueadero: muy bueno, rentamos carro y siempre contamos con espacio para el parqueo Internet: Pesimo, nunca nos funciono en la habitacion, pedimos inclusive pasarnos a otra habitacion, aun asi NO funciono En General: El staff cuenta con buena voluntad, las personas del restaurantes son muy atentas y serviciales. Debemos decir que lo unico que nos fastidio fue no contar con el Internet que ofrecen en la publicidad .. si tu prioridad es permanecer conectado .. no vayas a este hotel !
4 out of 5
by Sandra Ximena from COLOMBIA

ESTADIA PLAYA DEL CARMEN

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
ES MODERNO, LIMPIO, TOALLAS EXCELENTES, ROPA DE CAMA MUY BUENA, DESAYUNO DELICIOSO Y SUFICIENTE, UBICACION BUENA, WIFI DEFICIENTE, HABITACION PEQUEÑA, SE DEBE TENER ATENCION EN LA HABITACION RESPECTO DE LAS CAMAS, EN ESE ASPECTO FUE DESAGRADABLE PORQUE LLEGAMOS CON TIEMPO A REGISTRARNOS CON HABITACION CON DOS CAMAS DOBLES, CUANDO LLEGAMOS MUY TARDE EN LA NOCHE CANSADOS, CON GANAS DE DESCANSAR HABIA UNA SOLA CAMA, EN ESE MOMENTO A SOLUCIONAR CON UN SOFA CAMA QUE NO LE COLOCARON COLCHON, ASI QUE FUE UNA NOCHE INCOMODA MUY DESAGRADABLE, AL DIA SIGUIENTE NO HUBO AGUA, TAMPOCO ENERGIA. EL HOTEL ES RECOMENDABLE PERO ESTOS DESCUIDOS PUEDEN ARRUINAR LO BUENO DEL HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by Daniele from Salvador

Excelente custo-benefício em Playa Del Carmen

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel tem uma localização muito boa, ele tem estacionamento, fica a uns 10 min andando da quinta avenida. A atendente da tarde é bem atenciosa e fez pedidos de pizza para gente, Domino's e pizza Hut. Recomendo!! O quarto é amplo, confortável e só tenho que reclamar do sinal de wifi, muito instável e fraco e do chuveiro que é meio maluco. Não consegui chegar a uma temperatura agradável. Ou era agua fria demais ou quente demais. O café da manhã era ok, opções de sucos, salada de frutas, comida mexicana e pão de forma e pães doces.
4 out of 5
by Luis from Lake louise

Clean, convenient, friendly, reasonably priced.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, friendly staff and reasonable price.