Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Oasis. Don't be put off by the street view.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We arrived to think we'd book elsewhere from the street view even though we'd paid in full! However it is lovely inside - an Oasis. Room very nice, great pool for a dip and staff were wonderful. Very clean too. Walk down to La Siesta 1 1/2 blocks for great pizza. Then down the street is the best atmosphere in Tulum for mostly locals. Mojito bar with live jazz music was great. Freshly squeezed sugar cane mojitos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice quiet Hotel,right beside downtown area.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Cute and quiet.
Cons: more comfortable beds
Location: Close to downtown walking distance
Cute laid back small Hotel,basic but good breakfast.Rent a bike to go to the beach,takes about 20 minutes.Go la papaya hotel beach front if you get a drink or food bali bed is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great value and location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Great value. Hotel just 1 block from the main street in Tulum which has many great restaurants, bars and markets. Relaxing environment and friendly staff that are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cancun Quintana Roo

Hotel agradable

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: La limpieza
Cons: Poniendo estacionamiento gratuito cerca del hotel
Location: El restaurant es bueno, la gente que allí trabaja es muy agradable y esta cerca de todo incluso de la playa que esta a 10 minutos en carro
Esta bonito el hotel, es muy limpio y esta cerca de la carretera el único inconveniente es que no tiene estacionamiento y tuvimos que dejar el carro en la puerta del hotel eso si lo cuido muy bien el recepcionista
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy G. from Atlanta, GA

Cozy little hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Another great stay! Thank you Alex and Samuel. Feels like my home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Jacques from Périgueux

A recommander

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique et personnalisé bons conseils de la réception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

best boutique in Tulum

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, layout
Cons: I would add no slip mats at the entry to the patio and entrance of room, two additional towels for use at the pool, an extra bar of soap better pillow
Location: Great dining, easy to get to beach car rental or bike rental or even catch a taxi
My husband and I just returned from 12 days in Mexico. We spent four days in Tulum at the Posada 06 Tulum and were so delighted at our choice of hotel. During our stay we endured four days of heavy rain, so we rented a car and drove the entire town. We event visited several hotels in town we had contemplated for this stay. I was so happy we chose the Posada as it was in a perfect location, amazingly clean and comfortable. RELAXING pool and atmosphere was romantic and laid back. We loved the fact there were only 12 rooms as it gave a very intimate The staff are some of the best we have ever encountered in our 20 trips to Mexico. Great breakfast included each morning and cold waters left in our fridge each day. The owner/ managers were present and involved with their staff and guest. I was very impressed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gayle from Sydney, Australia

Good value & friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good helpful staff who will assist you & provide sightseeing advice. They helped me with 2 phone calls with no charge. Breakfast was delicious & adequate. Free parking as well. Just a short walk to the main drag for restaurants & shopping. Glad we didn't pay big $ for a beach front hotel as the seaweed is pretty bad. The pool is good for a dip after a hot day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from Brooklyn, NY

Only place I will stay in TULUM!!! :)

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I do not even know where to begin. This place is quite amazing! The staff is beyond friendly. Always attentive to your needs. Best recommendations for activities, exchanging USD to Pesos and even restaurants in the neighborhood. It was super easy to get to. The rooms were extremely clean and quite large. We were three girls staying in one room and there was plenty of space for luggage and everything else we had. Breakfast always served to order. Never had to wait for anything! I will definitely be staying at this location again! See you soon Tulum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels