Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very pleasant hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, & spacious.
This hotel is spacious, clean, and located within walking distance of all of downtown Tulum. If you want the beach, then you should stay at one of the beachside resorts, which are not within walking distance of downtown Tulum. However, Tulum is a great town just on the outskirts of the touristy area originating in Cancun and extending south. At Tulum, you will find an abundance of small shops, authentic local restaurants, and a small town atmosphere, but with tourist restaurants and bars if you want them. The staff at the hotel are all very pleasant. We stayed at this hotel twice now, and we will stay there when we visit Tulum next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

great small hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice, clean. Staff great!
Cons: Wi-fi in room was a little sporadic, but around pool and lobby always good!!
Location: one block from main street,, lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance
very nice small hotel, excellent room, always clean,, King bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom and shower clean and lots of hot water, 3rd floor stairs a little narrow and steep but with those rooms there is an outdoor tub on your patio. Staff was very friendly and helpful, most spoke enough English to get us everything we needed. Breakfasts were local foods and always very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great deal for tulum in a very convenient locatijn

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Posada 06. The hotel is really cute on the outside and contrasts with the other buildings around. It's located downtown, close to the main strip and many restaurants and shops. It's also a short drive to the beach (having a car was definitely a big plus). The check-in was quick and the staff very friendly. The room (number #8) looked exactly as expected, clean with this unusual modern/concrete look. We had a nice balcony perfect for having a drink after a day wandering out. We liked the large walk-in shower, AC was very efficient, and took service cleaned the room every day. The only minus about the room was the bed. It's VERY firm. And I like firm. The issue is that the mattress is directly on top of the concrete base of the bed. No box spring, no slates. So no bouncing at all. We would wake up every day with a sore back. Also the wifi was very slow, when it was working. We asked about it but it didn't change it for the 6 days we were there. We enjoyed the included breakfast as well, buffet style, with tables inside and outside by the terrasse. They offer coffee, eggs, juices, yoghurt, granola, quesadillas and fruits. You can also ask for something else directly to the cook behind the counter and she'll gladly make it for you. Overall we were very happy with this hotel. Conveniently located, decent price, breakfast included, clean and cute. We recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: pool/ breakfast/ and downtown location
This hotel is not close to the beach however we had a very nice stay here, we had two rooms and both were great, the location was great for us to walk and get around as we only had a short stay here it all worked out well and we would stay again if need be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we expected.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This is the kind of hotel we like to stay at. Comfortable, convenient and clean. We are not beach freaks, but love to explore. This was the perfect base. Just off the main drag of Tulum with great access to loads of shops and restaurants. Except for one day of the 15 we were there, which involved toilet issues that needed 6 to 8 workmen 5 hours to resolve, our stay was very good. Just around the corner from Tacquiero di Honorio. Best tacos and tortas around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend and return again

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall very happy with my stay. Would recommend for anyone interested in staying in Tulum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little hotel with a wonderful courtyard area around the whimsical pool. Friendly helpful staff as well.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Colorado

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable little inn on a side street just one block from the highway and two blocks to a street full of nice restaurants. Check-in was a breeze, staff were super-friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, though, for me, bed was a little too firm. Lots of hot water in the shower, though pressure was light. Pool right outside our door was great for cooling off after being out all day. Breakfast was great: bowl of fruit with yogurt and granola, then choice of eggs with toast. Really nice. There is construction going on next door, but doesn't start before 9am and ends by 7pm. Didn't bother us at all. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff and great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is located in the heart of tulum. Walking distance to all nightlife. Short 5 minute drive to the beach too! Alex was very helpful and breakfasts was delicious! Great place with a great price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels