Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Hotel de relativa buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: El personal
Cons: Cambiar la ropa de cama y toallas diariamente y definitivamente los duenos necesitan invertir en toallas y sabanas nuevas; estan muy percudidas. Decor
Location: La avenida principal esta a dos cuadras, pero las calles estan muy descuidadas.
El hotel no cuenta con alberca o jardin, solo una tira de agua rodeada de poco pasto. Las toallas y sabanas son muy viejas y delgadas ademas de ser de color "blanco" pero definitivamente muy percudidas, por lo cual se duda de que esten limpias. Dos cambios de toallas en cinco dias y ningun cambio de ropa de cama. El hotel esta decorado como de pueblo estilo Nuevo Mexico pero de mal gusto. La cama es de cemento con un colchon arriba. No hay buros, solo dos pilares pequenos donde las pequenas lamparas estan colocadas. Lo mejor del hotel es la amabilidad de los empleados. El hotel se anuncia como de 3 estrellas, pero definitivamente no deberia estar en la lista de hoteles con estrella. Fue una tremenda decepcion pagar una tarifa tan cara por la calidad del lugar.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Lyon

Bon hôtel et service accueillant

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dommage d'avoir eu la chambre mitoyenne au local technique. Bruit de la pompe de la piscine dès 8h00 du matin. On nous a donné cette chambre car on restait une nuit!
5 out of 5
by MDV from Auckland

Hotel Posada 06 Tulum

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel. The room was very comfortable and in a good location to shops, bars and restaurants. Easy cycling distance to all the major attractions e.g. The beach, Grand Cenote and the Tulum Ruins. Great customer service with good recommendations of local food places to try and how to get around the various sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pousada simples mas muito confortável e agradável. Equipe simpática. Café da manhã bom (básico como todos do México, mas gostoso!). Bem localizada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by adam from london

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpful. The hotel was quite a way from the beach but can easily be accessed in a ten minute 80 peso taxi ride. It is close to Tulum central. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Dan from New York

Charming budget option

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
A quarter of the price of most beachfront properties, this cute little budget hotel totally exceeded our expectations. The actual town of Tulum is not so nice and this hotel was thankfully located on a small side street away from the main strip. Good wifi + good sized balcony our room was quirky with a definite Flintstones vibe with all the stone furniture. Free water was provided daily and the room itself was bright and airy. With cabs being quite pricy for the area ($10/each way to go to the beach) we were very glad we had our own transportation. Parking in front of the hotel was easy to find and easy to park - even for a terrible parallel parker like me. Breakfast was simple but acceptable. All in all a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Rafael from São Paulo

Ótima localização, quarto aconchegante

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fomos muito bem recebidos e acolhidos, o hotel tem uma piscina no centro que foi bem útil pelo calor que fazia, o quarto achamos bem charmoso com uma otima cama e uma varando gostosa. A localização é perfeita para quem quer ficar no centro perto dos principais restaurantes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastsound, WA

25th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Alex and his staff were great. Very charming spot near everything we wanted. We will most definitely return!