Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pousada simples mas muito confortável e agradável. Equipe simpática. Café da manhã bom (básico como todos do México, mas gostoso!). Bem localizada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastsound, WA

25th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Alex and his staff were great. Very charming spot near everything we wanted. We will most definitely return!
3 out of 5
by Constance

Good city hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good city hotel away from the beach strip. Not luxe, but A/C worked, pool was nice, and the room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Helpful to know some travel Spanglish as hotel staff had limited English. Easy parking, and felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: The people and the rooms
Cons: Hair dryer
I went on vacation by myself and was a little nervous since I have never been to Tulum and don't speak Spanish. Alex and Anna were incredible. They took such good care of me, were so kind and made sure that i was safe. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. It isn't on the beach but is only two blocks from to bike path to the beach. Alex and Anna can't wait to visit again! Andrea
5 out of 5
by FREDERIC from Saint-Malo

Oasis de repos proche du centre de Tulum

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel très proche des activités principales de Tulum (tout se fait à vélo), tout en étant situé dans une rue au calme. Très jolie petite piscine / jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Sweden

Great hotel with great service.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great service in this cozy hotel. The staff gives great recommendations of tours and restaurants. Located in the city so if you want to go to the bikes you should at least rent bikes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angry manager

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in the manager got very upset that we had our kids with us, because we had not included them in the booking. Eventhough we had already paid for two double beds he instisted on a very high extra charge for the kids. Presented with this extra charge we asked for a crip for the infant, which he was unable to supply. In my oppinion the place is NOT worth the money if you travel with kids as the room price then doubles. The pool looks nice on hotels.com but the actual size is like a large hottub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by sharon, Hotel Management
Good morning and thank you for choosing our hotel. Thank you for having written this review because it helps to explain to other clients any inconvenience that you can simply avoid. The manager was not "angry" only explained that the room had two beds can be sold for 2 to 3 or 4 people, but it is obvious that prices change. There are many customers who want a room with 2 beds for 2 people and it is not correct that they pay as if they were 3 or 4 people, which is why you have to highlight the amount of people when you make a reservation. Certain that you found you "still" well at our hotel. Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
4 out of 5
by Joel

Rekommenderas varmt

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Det här var vår andra vistelse på posada 06 och efter några dagars boende på stranden är det här ett utmärkt hotell i stan för att strosa runt , äta god och billig mat och se lite mer av Mexico. Personalen på posada 06 är supertrevlig och frukosten som ingår är vällagad och riktigt god.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely small hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: staff setting room breakfast location size
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Great location, one block off the main strip in a great authentic neighborhood. Beach, ruins, shopping, dining all nearby.
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum. Upon arrival we looked thru the entry to the lovely courtyard with full of mature growth trees and plants. It was dreamlike view. Alex was an incredibly kind and friendly host and all of the women working there are the same. Free breakfast included is a perfect bonus. Loved the simple, clean rooms; great design. We will definitely go back to this hotel and will recommend it to others! Big thank you to Alex.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels