Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I loved everything about this place.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: I really liked the location. We went to Tulum for the beach but we are a city couple, and being close to the city was important for us.
Cons: Nothing. Everyone was so kind to us. The room was perfect.
Location: Great restaurants and cafes nearby and it was super easy to hail a cab to the beach and other locales.
From the decor to the location (in the center of town), this was the perfect place for us to stay. Alex was THE BEST. So kind, so helpful in giving us restaurant recommendations, beach recommendations, everything. My husband and I couldn't have had a better time at this place. We will absolutely come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Lovely hotel in town

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We loved staying at Hotel Posada 06! The staff, Alex in particular, was super welcoming and helpful. Our room was pleasent and the A/C worked great! The hotel itself was a little oasis in town. It was nice to be able to wake up and take a quick, cool dip in the pool to start the day. We also took advantage of the fresh coffee and a small breakfast in the morning. The hotel is walking distance to tons of great food and entertainment in town. It is about a 5-7 minute drive to the beach. We rented a car which made it easy to get around to all the attractions (ruins, cenotes, etc). You can certainly rent bikes and take taxis to get you everywhere, but I would highly recommend renting a car. If you are looking for a convenient place to stay in town to get a little more of Tulum's culture, I would definitely recommend Hotel Posada 06!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Loved it

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great staff, loved the clean and spacious room. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A Welcoming, Home Base in the Heart of Tulum

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, beautiful. Air conditioning worked with the fan. Minifridge was clean and cold. The shower has good pressure. A safe for valuables.
Cons: The futon mattress what just a hair hard for us, but just barely. We still slept fine.
Location: You can walk to the main restaurant strip, bike to the beach, Tulum ruins, snorkeling, countless cenotes for swimming, a great supermarket, gas
Wow, did we have a lovely stay at this hotel. I'm going to gush; we loved it. Alex, the concierge, was the most friendly, professional, and helpful we've encountered, and so were the rest of the staff. The rooms were the cleanest I've ever seen (would give a 6 if I could). It's near the strip and a short distance from the beach, Tulum ruins, beautiful snorkeling, countless cenotes for swimming, not to mention a really good supermarket. We stayed a week and had access to all those relaxing and thrilling experiences Tulum has to offer. What a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Excellent choice.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Walkable to restaurants and more yet like a private, quiet, tranquil oasis.
Location: A fabulous beach a few minutes away, the only seaside Mayan ruins, gorgeous cenotes, Mexican food and tequila. What else could you want?
We thought we wanted to stay beachside but it was impossible to find anything last minute under $300. We LOVED everything about Posada 06 and now that we've found it, we may never stay at the beach again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

wonderful stay!

Posted May 31, 2015
What a wonderful time we had staying here. The hotel was spotless and the staff was fantastic. Alex, who worked at the front desk, made us feel so at home. It was hard to say goodbye! The hotel is located about a block and a half from the main street area (hwy 307) of Tulum. This is a more authentic area rather than the Tulum beach area/hotels. My family and I can't recommend this hotel enough. Just remember to have good directions as no one in town seems to know where it is located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute place - met all the necessities

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel that fit our needs perfectly. We wanted an economically priced place in Tulum centro that had all the basic necessities while still being safe, convenient, and comfortable. The hotel itself is small and has a mom & pop vibe, but all your needs are covered. The one thing we really loved was the location. Tulum centro, or the main town of Tulum, is lively, fun, and filled with good restaurants and bars. Hotel Posada 06 is right off the main stretch (Avenida Tulum) and within a 15 minute walk of everything you'd want to be near. Bike rental shops are close by, and the Tulum ruins and Tulum playa (beach) are a leisurely bike ride away. Some tips: Wifi was not great at all; The safe is small. A laptop, for example, will not fit; The pool is more for decoration, not lounging or swimming really; There is no phone in the room; Shampoo, conditioner, and body wash are provided, but no body lotion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dominik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, pretty much everything but the bed.
Cons: Mattress was very stiff in room #2
Location: Rent bikes to explore the city sites and bring lots of sunblock!
Wonderful location, extremely friendly staff, great, simple, no-frills facilities. This is certainly not a very luxurious hotel, but has all of the basics to get you around Tulum. The rooms are setup almost bungalow-style. I loved it for what it was and didn't feel like I needed anything more. Amenities were also wonderful. My friend and I used the little pool just to cool off from the sun every day. You don't need something big since the beautiful beach is nearby and the view is a lot nicer there. There was a little nook in front of the rec to read books from the "library" which I used every morning. The staff kept the place immaculate and breakfast was wonderful. Minus 1-star for the bed though. My friend and I stayed in room #2 and the bed was extremely stiff. Other than that, perfect place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abhijeet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels