Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Awesome little gem close to the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything! It is a perfect place in a great location right by the beach, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Maybe a blanket on the bed, it only had a sheet.
Location: It is within walking distance of everything. The ADO station, Colectivo and Ferry dock are all within a few small blocks.
We just returned from our stay and we can't wait to return! The location is perfect, close to the beach, ferry dock and tons of shopping and restaurants. The hotel is clean, well maintained and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We stayed 3 nights and loved every minute of it! Every morning they serve a yummy made to order breakfast at their little outdoor restaurant. The rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. The atmosphere is laid back and very relaxing. Each room has a balcony overlooking the pool area which we enjoyed sitting out on. There are only 30 rooms so the staff knows you as you come and go and make you feel very welcome. It has a very secure feel and we loved being so close to everything. Highly recommend this awesome place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Lovely and quiet

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet ambience, lovely grounds.
Great location, lovely staff, very nice hotel! Walking distance to all the good stuff, super-close to the Cozumel ferry, beautiful grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Oasis in PDC

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This is a lovely, peaceful place in an awful town. Great location near ADO bus terminal, collectivo stand and ferry to Cozumel. Staff is kind and helpful. Too bad Playa del Carmen is such an awful place (to us, anyway). It would make a good base, however, for exploring the Mayan Riviera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Best Hotel in downtown Playa.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, close to everything, quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was good, could be better (maybe a slice of bacon) but was included in the reasonable price so no complaints.
Location: Just off 5th avenue and close to the beach-2 minute walk to everything.
Great experience-want to go back. Everything was perfect, great location 2 minutes to the beach, great price. Just off 5th avenue but very quiet. Will definitely come here again-loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Girls trip

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone that worked at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The price and location is great! About half a block to the beach and half a block to 5th Avenue. There was no noise from the bars on 5th. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by Dalyte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It is like a little oasis near 5th avenue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janyll

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I have visited Playa del Carmen before, but staying here this time heightened my experience in every way. Great location, friendly staff, great room service. Good food on the surrounding blocks, short walking distance from ADO buses and about 50 feet away from the beach. Jose, Isabel and Rocio were always on point when we were in need of anything. Great experience. Im coming back!