Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted May 13, 2016
Very nice hotel, extremely close to the beach (1min walk), close to 5th ave but far enough to not hear the constant noise, the hotel has a garden in the middle with the pool which is a very nice oasis of calm. a very nice stay if you want to be in town close to everyting and not in an all inclusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location for a seasoned traveler to PDC

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location, size of the hotel, the staff, breakfast
Cons: My only complaint was that the water in the shower didn't drain fast enough.
Location: Near the ADO bus station, ferry station, almost right on 5th Avenue, restaurants, shops and 15 minute walk to Walmart
I really enjoyed my stay at Posada Sian Kaan. Our stay was in April 2016. I have been traveling to the area for the past 10 years. I wasn’t looking for an extravagant or luxurious hotel. I just wanted a standard nice clean room near the beach, near 5th Avenue, near the ADO bus station, near the ferry to Cozumel and at a decent price. This hotel exceeded all my requirements, and believe me, I did my research. The hotel has four levels. The balcony overlooks the dining patio, small pool and the artificial cenote/waterfall. I loved the fact that this hotel is small with only 28 rooms. Breakfast is delicious. It ranges from waffles to chilaquiles (assigned per day) or if you just want fruit or cereal. The coffee is amazing with a hint of cinnamon. The staff is very polite and of course the whole place was clean. I also loved that it was quiet at night yet so close to the night life. The room is small but comfortable with A/C, tv, two beds, dining table, closet and safe. Bathrooms are average size with blow dryer and standard towels and a shower. From the balcony you can see the ferry station and could hear in the distance the boats’ horns. At night you can go out to the balcony and sit on the provided chairs and listen to the waterfall. Overall, I loved this place and totally recommend it. This hotel is just at the right location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, helpful staff!

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating, and the rooms were always kept very clean.
3 out of 5
by Thiago from São Paulo

Localização é boa mas peca em outros aspectos

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos 6 dias nesse hotel e considero como uma opção regular. A localização é muita boa, bem no começo da quinta avenida e próximo ao ferry de Cozumel. O quarto é confortável e tem uma tv de 14 polegadas e cofre. Para quem vai de carro, como o hotel não possui estacionamento, no quarteirão acima existe um estacionamento que você paga 150 pesos a diária. Não sei se recomendaria esse hotel para alguém porque tivemos diversos pontos negativos na nossa estadia. O sinal do Wifi é péssimo (só funciona nas áreas comuns) e a internet é muito lenta, muito lenta mesmo! O pior é ir em restaurantes bem próximos que possuem internet de alta velocidade e grande alcance e perceber que isso é apenas um desleixo do hotel. Um ponto que me incomodou muito, foi o despreparo de alguns funcionários que insinuaram que eu e minha noiva tínhamos escondido algumas toalhas do hotel, sendo que o problema era a total desorganização da administração. Nós devolvemos as toalhas todos os dias e eles que esqueceram de fazer registro. Também tivemos problema com o aluguel de um frigobar, que ficou acordado na recepção que pagaríamos o valor de 30 dólares (pelos 6 dias) durante o checkout. Fui cobrado por diversos funcionários, em quase todos os dias quando passava pela recepção, sendo que ficou acordado que pagaríamos somente no checkout. Acho que se voltasse a Playa del Carmen, devido a esses problemas citados acima, não ficaria novamente nesse hotel.
3 out of 5
by DAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio from London

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great price, good breakfast, friendly staff- for the price I would recommend staying here. Stayed in ground floor -good sized room but we could hear the conversations from the room next to us. Wasn't a major issue since we were hardly in or extremely tired but think twice if you're the sort of person who would go crazy from that. Also, internet connection inside the room could be improved as signal was weak and kept dropping off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zentral und trotzdem ruhig

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Sehr schöne kleine und ruhige Anlage. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Zwar kleine Frühstücksauswahl (2 Gerichte: frisches Obst mit Müsli, Cornflakes etc. und versch. Joghurtsorten oder ein tägl. wechselndes warmes Gericht) alles wird frisch zubereitet! Sehr lecker. Was fehlt sind Sonnenschirme oder ein schattenspendendes Dach auf der Dachterrasse. Ansonsten passt wirklich alles. 1Min. Zum Strand sowie zur verkehrsberuhigten Haupteinkaufsstraße, 2 Min. zum HauptPlatz und 3 Min. zur Fähre Nach Cozumel. Schräg gegenüber zum Strand hin gibt es ein kleines Restaurant/Café "Kite Café Food Shop" von einem italienischen Pärchen, super Kaffee, super Essen, gute Preise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Béziers

Emplacement idéal,central et calme

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Arrivés pour deux nuits nous avons apprécié l'accueil,le cadre et l'emplacement est top:50 m de la plage,à 20 m de la 5ième avenue mais tranquille dans un joli jardin. Seul bémol l'isolation entre les chambres est un peu juste.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Sverige

Great location!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near the ADO bus station on Main Street and just by the beach. Poor wifi. Nice and neat variation on the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Me gusto mucho la comodidad del hotel y el trato del personal, Ubicacion ecxelente , falta mejorar un poco el desayuno. Volveria .