Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by CHAOYU from 北京

感觉一般

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
体验一般吧,下次应该不会再去了。
2 out of 5
by terrisa from utah

cute but needs plumbing updates

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, yet understaffed, and I loved the paintings and hammock in the room. The breakfast was included and it was great...eggs, fruit, juice, bread. The neighborhood was so so...a little noisy. The biggest problem was the plumbing! The sinks leaked and in the morning there was NO water pressure...only a small stream of water...so we couldn't flush the toilet or shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Enkelt och väldigt mysigt

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Mysigt och känna mexikanskt
Enkelt, rent och charmigt hotell Lugnt läge med jätte trevlig personal som är månad om att du har det bra, god frukost. Finns absolut inget att klaga på, Tulum innerstad i sig är enklare vill du ha lyx får du ta ett hotell nere vid stranden. Vill du på centralt så är detta hotell ett utmärkt val, ni kommer inte att ångra er.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very nice owner

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel is located in a residential area so it was sort of hard to find, but the locals are willing to help. It is a basic hotel but each room has character because they are all different colors and have hand painted drawings on the wall. The breakfast was better than continental because we got scrambled eggs, toast with butter, fruit salad, and fresh squeezed juice. The owner was also very nice because he gave each of us a gift and offered us the traditional, local Christmas cake.
4 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from BC

Feb stay over

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room we were in could use some TLC but it was clean Room was spacious and there was a hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Kristiina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Old, run down hotel in poor neighborhood

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants, good wi-fi
Cons: Just about everything. Price!
Location: One block from Main Street. Camellias and Tulum Barricuda very good restaurants closeby.
Room needs makeover. Toilet did not flush properly, ran a lot. Shower curtain fell down and couldn't put back up. Sewer smell coming from shower. TV not plasma as written on website. It was 10x10 ". Only got one channel. Beds were very hard. A/c quit working after 3 hours, could not get it back on. Worst hotel we have stayed in for several years. Very expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
by alice from seattle

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good building, a little hard to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quiet location and decent hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet location and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel need updating in general. Nothing is wrong just very dated.
Location: Most of the restaurants and shopping can all be walked to from this hotel. It was about 10 minutes to ADO bus station.
The hotel did not have our reservation but accommodated us anyway with a very large suite which was very nice of them. They later found the paid reservation. Quiet location 1 block from the main street with all of the restaurants and shopping. Not close to the beach but that is the case for most of Tulum (except for a few high priced resorts). The room was OK, a tiny TV and noisy A/C but it all worked well. Good shower and comfortable, large bed. Decent WiFi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is basically coffee, juice, toast and a scrambled egg but adequate to start the day. You need to take transit or rent a bike or scooter to get to the beach.