Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Nice!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to beach, restaurants, and shops. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: Improve Internet access. Way too slow to be of any use.
Location: Everything is nearby -- beaches, shops, restaurants.
Decent enough place. A block away from all the restaurants and shops on 5th Street and not more than a 10 minute walk to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful and even allowed me to check-in hours earlier than the 3pm check-in time. The room was clean and comfortable. Rooms are equipped with both air-conditioners and ceiling fans. Kept everything nice and cool. The only criticism I have is their Internet access. Wifi is free and my connection was good even up on the third floor, but it was consistently too slow to be of any use. Too many timeouts and retries. They may need to upgrade their router hardware and/or bandwidth connection to their ISP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I wanted to take a shower and there was no water! Water was to be delivered in the afternoon. Breakfast was very small, coffee was nasty. Wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Texas

Awesome Place!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Let me start off by saying that I'd stay there, again. Location could not be more perfect, close to everything you want to see in Playa Del Carmen. The rooms were cozy and fresh. There is an Oxxo right next to the place for your convenience. Awesome Staff! The lady in the front desk, Margarita could not have been more helpful and Kind. Make sure you ask about the tours which are awesome for the price they give you. !Margarita eres lo Maximo! !Gracias por todo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, Ca

Great small affordable hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: 60 second walk to fifth avenue. Great Italian eats on site, Rey David! Nice and clean pool.
Cons: Nothing it is a touch of Mexico.
Location: Xcaret and beach
Clean, friendly, beautiful grounds and interior. Room could have used some maintenance, but what room does not need that. Very clean and comfortable (2 bedroom balcony King Suite).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very easy to get around. Very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I would recommend and go back. Really enjoyed my stay there. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location for the relaxed traveller.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, facilitates.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: Beach is ten minutes walk. Supermarket and laundry service next door to hotel. Gym ten minutes walk. Cafes, bars, tourist shops 5 minutes walk. =)
Although the hotel is a little dated, the ambience and service of the hotel is excellent. The staff are very happy to help and remember guests by name. There is a pool and good internet service. Located close to the hotel is the main beach 'Mamita', good restaurants and shops for tourists. Next to the hotel is also a laundry and supermarket. I was extremely pleased with my experience. My friends were permitted to visit with no complaints. I only had some concerns with the pressure of the water, but this was fine when everything else was so good. Excellent staff....well done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Decent hotel relatively close to beach

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We stayed three nights and were quote happy. The hotel is in need of some maintenance but for the price we paid we were satisfied. The bidet was cracked, the hair blower was missing from its spot on the bathroom wall, there was only one chair on the balcony. Also, there was no complementary water bottles. BUT, the room was very clean and comfortable and big!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrea, Canada

Great location, perfect spot for PDC.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price and staff
Cons: In room coffee or complimentary coffee in lobby would have been a nice personal touch
Location: Ideal, close to all and away from the hustle and bustle also...
Great little boutique hotel in the heart of PDC , clean, comfortable and priced nicely. Would go back or recommend this hotel, very clean and well staffed for Mexican standards. In room coffee or lobby coffee would have been the prefect touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location near 5th Avenue

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I arrived into the ADO station around 9.30 and initially thought I would walk to the hotel but quickly realised a taxi for all my bags would be easier! Probably 15-20 minute walk with no bags. Really friendly and quick check in, given a great recommendation for local Mexican food. Only stayed one night but would recommend based on location, friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good empanadas place next door!! Restaurant in building with fresh pasta and good food!! Day time lady was friendly and kind!! Night security was difficult and un pleasant to deal with!!