Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: Pool and bar to be open later.
Location: Excellent location walking distance to beach (less than a minute) and walkinuteg distance to main shopping strip (less than a minute)
Great Staff. Friendly and helpful. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customer service-If hotel makes a promise to its customers they should keep it.
Location: walking distance to shops.
This hotel was note only dirty but outdated. A small room next to a storage room was provided with no windows and the only windows were to a mechanical shaft. Door locks were primitive and difficult to open. Hotel bathrooms were dirty and old. Upon arrival front desk clerk claimed that package included morning breakfast which was noted on hotel agreement but following day it was denied. Hotel was very noisy and staff would drag furniture during the night and you could hear hammering during the day. During our stay We purchased some bread at a new European sandwich shop which we found missing the following day. I felt I was staying a local motel in a bad part of town. I have been staying in Cancun and Playa del Carmen for many years and have never encountered such a poor excuse and unwillingness to provide a minimum level of customer service. This hotel is truly an illusion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evelyn from Houston

Lovely

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel withing walking distance to beach, they help with any questions, directions and recommendations for restaurants, clubs and anything you may need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than what it looks

Posted May 28, 2015
I have to say that the staff are very welcoming and helpful. They provide you with the right information and are very kind. I was very cold one night because my friends wanted to leave the AC on, so i went and asked the staff for a blanket and they quickly gave me one. The hotel is about 1 min walk to the beach. The continental breakfast is good. There is also wifi in every corner of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christophe from Guadalajara

The illusion is on the pictures

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Quality service from the personnel of the hotel although its general appearance, spaces and surrounding are not really like on the pictures. We had a small room with no windows, the hotel is not ready on the beach and surrounded by building sites in construction. The space of the pool is rather limited as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dominik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Highly recommend

Posted May 14, 2015
Highly recommend staying here. Clean, friendly staff, excellent location Very central
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanliness and design of the the vision cabana room was excellent, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, great location too (there are building works close by, but not too loud or disruptive). However the hotel was let down by an apparent intermittent water pressure on the top 2 floors for 3 days running, leading to no shower facilities in the room (we did not experience the 'on' period, only the 'off' during both day and night) nor by the pool. This issue greatly marred an otherwise enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fabriano

Grazioso albergo a due passi dalla movida e silenz

Posted May 4, 2015
Albergo gradevole a due passi dalla movida ma risulta essere molto tranquillo. Abbiamo soggiornato nella camera 305 che risulta essere un pò buia ma assolutamente tranquilla e silenziosa. Camere spaziosissime e pulizia, nulla da eccepire. Il rapporto qualità/prezzo è buonissimo. Non capisco chi si lamenta della colazione: Yogurt, caffè, the, brioches, marmellata, frutta, succhi... davvero di tutto! Unico appunto all'aria condizionata, efficiente ma rumorosa. L'ultima sera non funzionava e ci hanno trasferito nella suite (401) davvero magnifica... personale efficiente e sempre disponibile! Lo consiglio vivamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Stayed here for three nights in late April. The location is excellent, close to the beach and all the action on 5th avenue, pretry much central to all the goings on. The room was very clean and spacious and quitell comfortable. My only complaints would be the lack of a safe in our room and the construction going on next door. This made for a less than desirable view and was an issue as our room was directly across from it. The food in the restaurant was excellent and staff were super nice and accommodating. Would definitely recommend but ask for a room away from the construction.