Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Austin, TX

Clean, Comfortable room Beautiful Tropical Grounds

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, but my favorite part was the tropical gardens around the villas and the pool.
Cons: I wish it was closer to Akamal Bay.
Location: Akamal Bay is a great place to swim and snorkle to see turtles. Also don't miss Yal Ku Lagoon, Xel-Ha, and Tulum Myan Ruins.
If you are looking for a 5 star all inclusive resort look elsewhere; but if you want a nice clean private cottage style villa, at a reasonable price, this is the place. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, but my favorite part was the tropical gardens around the villas. This is close to Akamal and Tulum but plan on added cost for busses and taxis to get you where you need to go because it is not close enough to walk.
4 out of 5
by Stephany from California

Great Find in a Quiet Location

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
This is a delightful B&B. The cottages are tasteful and include a kitchenette with frig, hotplate and toaster as well as a counter with bar stools and a table and chair. The grounds are delightful with paths meandering through the plants. My dinner of fish was the best I tasted. I would recommend taking a flashlight to help you on the garden paths at night. The pool is lovely but you must get out of it by ladder which may or may not be convenient. It is close to activities and beaches, but I would recommend a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

villa tortugas

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel has a long way to go before I would recommend it to my friends or return myself. There is almost no cross air circulation in the room. Having to dispose of the TP in cans in the bathroom, sitting in there all day, every time you open the bathroom door makes the room smell like an outhouse. The sheets felt like sandpaper. The location is very isolated, not even convenient to the road to catch a bus. Breakfast part of B&B is a loaf of white bread with butter and jam in the fridge. Oh and coffee that you can make for yourself. I only gave it two stars because the owners seem nice enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

solitude yes, but trapped?

Posted May 15, 2011
We don't entirely disagree with the other reviews but think it is important to offer some clarifications. Most importantly there was NO complimentary shuttle on the property. Getting to the Public shuttle requires a 2k walk down a rough,dusty, gravel road to reach HWY 307 and wait for its arrival. From there you can reach the various beaches and restaurants in the area. For that reason we highly recommend renting a car. Be aware that this is a bare-bones experience- the casitas are nothing fancy and are without phone, TV, or alarm clock but are well-maintained and clean. So if rustic solitude is your thing you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tacoma

total relax

Posted Oct 27, 2010
This place is unique., is away from the noise but is in excellent location, akumal beach is about 5 min. tulum or playa 20 min. location, location . everything is clouse by., but the service is the one that makes this place such a gem. denis and silvia the owner will make you fill like family they are awsome..ca't wait to go back to haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ogden Ut

Very Relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2010
I loved the residance. It was beautifly landscaped and very relaxing! I will return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Davide y Claudia, Hotel Management
thank you please come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, NL

Excelente trato por el personal del hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: El agradable clima de jungla de Quintana Roo, con una pareja encargados del lugar muy amables y con gran humildad.
Cons: La iluminación del camino y privar (cerrar) el estacionamiento.
Location: Un lugar muy tranquilo para descansar con la familia o en pareja, muy buenas instalaciones y servicios.
Excelente trato por el personal del hotel, sobretodo el precio muy justo para vacacionar cuando visitas la playa. Un lugar muy tranquilo y especial para descansar. A solo 2 km de la playa Akumal. Una gran explicación sobre a donde vacacionar, te brindan mapas para una mejor ubicación. Seguramente lo vistaré en proximas ocasiones...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Davide y Claudia, Hotel Management
gracias a usted para su estancia aquí y gracias por su comentario muy amable saludos lo staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena estadía!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Muy lindo apartamento. Lo único que no nos resultó cómodo fue que no tenga cortinas. El resto muy bien. Recomendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias por su comentario,agradecemos por su visita. Saludos
1 out of 5
by OSCAR EDUARDO from Cali

No recomendado a turistas sin transporte

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pesima ubicacion para las personas que no tienen transporte ya que toca caminar alrededor de 20 minutos de la carretera principal, adicional a que el servicio no es 24 horas por lo tanto despues de ciertas horas no se encuentra ningun personal del hotel. Aunque llegamos al sitio jamas nos pudimos hospedar porque nadie atendio el sitio, ni tampoco contestaron los telefonos a las 7:30 pm hora que se llamo.
5 out of 5
by MA ELENA from Puebla

HOTELITO (VILLAS) MUY LIMPIO, CÓMODO Y ECONO

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pequeño hotel (villas) súper limpio, cómodo y económico, ideal para llegar a descansar y dormir después de pasear e ir a la playa.