Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Beauté et simplicité

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Des lits un peu plus mous.
Location: À deux minutes de voiture, vous êtes sur les plages d'Akumal avec coraux et tortues. À 15, vous êtes à Xel-ha et dans les cénotes. À 30, à Tullum.
Très bel endroit. Beaux jardins. Personnel accueillant et convivial. Beaux petits bungalows, simples, pratiques et très très propres. Seul hic, les lits un peu durs et la nécessité de la voiture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Davide y Claudia, Hotel Management
je vous remercie beaucoup d'être notre invité nous attendons ici
4 out of 5
by Donna from Austin, TX

Clean, Comfortable room Beautiful Tropical Grounds

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, but my favorite part was the tropical gardens around the villas and the pool.
Cons: I wish it was closer to Akamal Bay.
Location: Akamal Bay is a great place to swim and snorkle to see turtles. Also don't miss Yal Ku Lagoon, Xel-Ha, and Tulum Myan Ruins.
If you are looking for a 5 star all inclusive resort look elsewhere; but if you want a nice clean private cottage style villa, at a reasonable price, this is the place. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, but my favorite part was the tropical gardens around the villas. This is close to Akamal and Tulum but plan on added cost for busses and taxis to get you where you need to go because it is not close enough to walk.
4 out of 5
by Stephany from California

Great Find in a Quiet Location

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
This is a delightful B&B. The cottages are tasteful and include a kitchenette with frig, hotplate and toaster as well as a counter with bar stools and a table and chair. The grounds are delightful with paths meandering through the plants. My dinner of fish was the best I tasted. I would recommend taking a flashlight to help you on the garden paths at night. The pool is lovely but you must get out of it by ladder which may or may not be convenient. It is close to activities and beaches, but I would recommend a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Villa Tortugas : Calme et charme

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels
Peut-être un peu loin du bord de plage, mais on peut y retrouver le calme. l’accueil est très chaleureux. Les propriétaires vous font une cuisine excellente dans un cadre calme et romantique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

villa tortugas

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel has a long way to go before I would recommend it to my friends or return myself. There is almost no cross air circulation in the room. Having to dispose of the TP in cans in the bathroom, sitting in there all day, every time you open the bathroom door makes the room smell like an outhouse. The sheets felt like sandpaper. The location is very isolated, not even convenient to the road to catch a bus. Breakfast part of B&B is a loaf of white bread with butter and jam in the fridge. Oh and coffee that you can make for yourself. I only gave it two stars because the owners seem nice enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

solitude yes, but trapped?

Posted May 15, 2011
We don't entirely disagree with the other reviews but think it is important to offer some clarifications. Most importantly there was NO complimentary shuttle on the property. Getting to the Public shuttle requires a 2k walk down a rough,dusty, gravel road to reach HWY 307 and wait for its arrival. From there you can reach the various beaches and restaurants in the area. For that reason we highly recommend renting a car. Be aware that this is a bare-bones experience- the casitas are nothing fancy and are without phone, TV, or alarm clock but are well-maintained and clean. So if rustic solitude is your thing you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rennes, France

villas tortugas: la qualité et le calme à proximité des plages de sable blanc

Posted May 8, 2011
nous vous recommandons tout particulièrement ce petit havre de paix proche de la plage de AKUMAL (4kms)où vous trouverez les Tortues de mer à coup sûr!! Le propriétaire est très accueillant et les petits bugalows individuels de très bonne qualité proche de la piscine vous permettront, si vous le souhaitez,de vous préparez vos propres repas. Un seul mot: idéal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma

total relax

Posted Oct 27, 2010
This place is unique., is away from the noise but is in excellent location, akumal beach is about 5 min. tulum or playa 20 min. location, location . everything is clouse by., but the service is the one that makes this place such a gem. denis and silvia the owner will make you fill like family they are awsome..ca't wait to go back to haven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nancy - France

Hotel à proximité de Tulum

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels
Un hotel sous forme de bungalows dans un jardin exotique, avec piscine. Accueil chaleureux, chambre impeccable. Les propriétaires nous ont conseillé parmi les restaurants à proximité, et pour les loisirs aussi. Documentation disponible. Je conseille à tous d'y séjourner quelques jours, c'est très reposant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016
je vous remercie beaucoup d'être notre invité s'il vous plaît venez à nouveau lorsque vous revenez
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden Ut

Very Relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2010
I loved the residance. It was beautifly landscaped and very relaxing! I will return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Davide y Claudia, Hotel Management
thank you please come again