Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Serviceable value hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: This is in the heart of downtown Playa Del Carmen. If you're looking to walk around the city, this is a great central location to do so.
This place was fine for a cheap, bare bones stay. I didn't plan on spending much time in my room on my vacation anyway, so I basically just needed a place to store my bags. This place, however, is pretty loud all day. The pool and the rooms are right on top of each other, and large families seemed to utilize the pool all day. The AC units are also clunky and noisy. Several of the lights in the room did not work. That being said, the staff was helpful and the place was generally pretty clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the odors was horrible

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has rouches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great budget option. Very comfortable, close to everything. You won't be disappointed. The only thing is that you are right in the centre of the strip, so it can be a little noisy, but it's really not a big problem.
3 out of 5
by Estuardo from San Diego

Best location missing everything else

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a yearly family vacation in the Mayan Riviera. This hotel is the best value (price-location) in Playa Del Carmen. The WiFi is spotty You have to get down to the lobby to get an almost decent signal, however the lobby is warm and humid, so your best bet is to get a drink a t the Cafe next door as they have A/C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This is not the same hotel are they promised to be they sent us to a different one that they own but nothing to do with the pictures they show here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Our experience at the Koox Hotel, playa deal Carmen, was nothing short of TERRIBLE! Bugs were crawling up and down the walls, coming out of the AC units, the cable didn't work at all, staff weren't helpful in trying to fix it. The hallways were flooded with water after a rainstorm. Definately would NOT recommend!!
3 out of 5
by Jemima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Very helpful guys in the reception will help with anything that need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The main and huge complaint we had was the bed. It was literally painful to sleep on, I'm talking rock hard, sleeping on the sand or in the grass would have been more comfortable. Also it is very very noisy in this area so you can literally hear everything going on in the next room and in the hallways, I'm talking full on conversations
4 out of 5
by Leon from Norwich

Nice little hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't get wifi from above the first floor. All in all a nice, clean little hotel with a good pool close to the beach.