Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Would Stay Again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Softer bed..it was a bit hard for me..but pillows were good
Location: Love the location, near beaches, shops, could walk everywhere
I had a condo in the back and it was fairly quiet..not much street noise at all. Dog barking once in a while, hey its Mexico..deal with it..I have lived in Playa and this hotel was great for being so close to everything you could want and a great beach at the end of Constituyentes..You can beach walk all the way to Coco Beach north and Fishermans Wharf going south..gorgeous..The room was clean and maids were nice. Registration is across the street with a KOOX Hotel sign on the door so you wont be able to sign in for your room till you go across the road the staff was friendly and took care of me. I am a single woman travelling alone and felt safe..as I always do in Playa..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Perfect location, great price.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: blinds, door systems.
Location: Close to all the action.
Pros: Supreme location in the middle of downtown and very close to the beach. Best hotel in the this area, hands down. Cons: Blinds were broken and my door key didn't work, so I would have to have the person at the front desk open it for me every time I needed in. Staff was pretty unapologetic towards this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel, but horribly kept!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel was everything we needed, great location, affordable , 2bdrms, 2 baths and full kitchen! BUT The air conditioners didn't wrk properly, 1 of the showers was broken (sprayed water everywhere), the sheets were dingy, towels were old and stained and the mattress in the sleeper sofa was stained and unusable. the sheets were not changed daily, beds just remade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room similar to pictures provided. Only downside for me was the condition has modern feel but really run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Koox

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quiet. Follow your own rules and shut down the party on balconies at 11pm. They continued until 3am when I was there.
Location: Beach
Overall, the place was fine and very well located. There were blood stains on the sheets and young people shouting/partying until 3am even though there is a 11pm quiet rule that was not enforced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Location is perfect. Near the beach, close to 5th avenue and all the amazing nightlife the city has to offer.
The apartment hotel is very clean, gives you everything you need (except an iron), close to everything, at an extremely reasonable rate. We had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MI

Loud and dirty.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
First floor guests partied until 5 am with load music and laughing. Hotel did not intervene. The hotel is located next to very loud discos. The bedding was dirty and even when asked for it to be replaced that didn't happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great Condo with everything you need and only a block from the beach. Louis at the front desk was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: bedding is worn
Location: shopping, pier to cuzomel , places to eat, beach steps away, 2 quick shops open 4-7
steps to the beach, great breakfast on the beach, it is somewhat noisy at night from the partying but if it bothers you,, wear earplugs, great staff, thanks Jamina for your help, hot tubs not working small pool, GREAT VIEW from the rooftop!!will surely stay here again!! beats all inclusive places, just 1 block off 5th and near the ADO if you need it WILL STAY AGAIN!!! we were a group of 3 on a ladies trip ((sofa sleeper needs to be replaced it is no comfortable)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County, CAlifornia

Nice suite. Just what we were looking for

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Nice home like atmosphere. The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Location: About 1 block from the beach. Dive shop 2 doors down where we bought masks for snorkeling for under $40 which served us well.
Our flight arrived very early in the morning. The young lady working at the desk very kindly allowed us to drop off our bags at around 8AM and watched them for us until check in time. It was more like an apartment than a hotel which is what we were looking for. Nice rooftop area with a pool. Very close to the beach and central plaza area. We were able to walk everywhere. Just a few blocks from the ferry to Cozumel.