Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Would Stay Again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Softer bed..it was a bit hard for me..but pillows were good
Location: Love the location, near beaches, shops, could walk everywhere
I had a condo in the back and it was fairly quiet..not much street noise at all. Dog barking once in a while, hey its Mexico..deal with it..I have lived in Playa and this hotel was great for being so close to everything you could want and a great beach at the end of Constituyentes..You can beach walk all the way to Coco Beach north and Fishermans Wharf going south..gorgeous..The room was clean and maids were nice. Registration is across the street with a KOOX Hotel sign on the door so you wont be able to sign in for your room till you go across the road the staff was friendly and took care of me. I am a single woman travelling alone and felt safe..as I always do in Playa..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville

I did not like the shower, all water comes out.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The restroom was not working well, the shower and toilet. The shower was not working and all water came out to the restroom because there is no door on shower. There was a giant cricket in one of the bedrooms. The restroom was not clean. Will not stay there again for sure. But great location for night clubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Perfect location, great price.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: blinds, door systems.
Location: Close to all the action.
Pros: Supreme location in the middle of downtown and very close to the beach. Best hotel in the this area, hands down. Cons: Blinds were broken and my door key didn't work, so I would have to have the person at the front desk open it for me every time I needed in. Staff was pretty unapologetic towards this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Hotel is nice, but needs improvements

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was overall nice. We met a family that owned at the building and they were great to talk with. Hotel is very close to 5th Ave.
Cons: parking, pool, a/c and HOT elevator
Location: 5th ave, beach, restaurants, clubs/bars, and shopping
Hotel was overall decent, rooms were ok, but A/C went out twice and hot water twice. Each time it was just the fuse, but each time inconvenient. The pool on the roof was nice, but SUPER small. We rented a car and the parking lot was a total disaster, it is below the building and staff park in the spots and in the middle of everything. We had to constantly ask to get someone to move. Shower in main bath was horrible and we also had to ask for towels the first couple days, until we tipped the room service. I would stay again, but I'd understand what I was getting into and not be disappointed with what I thought I was getting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel, but horribly kept!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel was everything we needed, great location, affordable , 2bdrms, 2 baths and full kitchen! BUT The air conditioners didn't wrk properly, 1 of the showers was broken (sprayed water everywhere), the sheets were dingy, towels were old and stained and the mattress in the sleeper sofa was stained and unusable. the sheets were not changed daily, beds just remade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room similar to pictures provided. Only downside for me was the condition has modern feel but really run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Koox

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quiet. Follow your own rules and shut down the party on balconies at 11pm. They continued until 3am when I was there.
Location: Beach
Overall, the place was fine and very well located. There were blood stains on the sheets and young people shouting/partying until 3am even though there is a 11pm quiet rule that was not enforced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise from evening until 6:00a.m.

Posted May 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Too much noise from early evening until 6:00a.m.Dirty rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Location is perfect. Near the beach, close to 5th avenue and all the amazing nightlife the city has to offer.
The apartment hotel is very clean, gives you everything you need (except an iron), close to everything, at an extremely reasonable rate. We had a great time.