Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, not fancy but adequate.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms should have fans as the smell is a bit much in the warm weather.
Location: Busy downtown location with plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance.
Arrived in Cancun in the evening and drove to Playa del Carmen. Hotel was very hard to find in the dark. We finally paid a cab driver to follow to the hotel. The room was nice, basic but very adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canda

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: Could have used a help one morning with a cab but it did not happen and missed a class I wanted to take
Location: The hotel is right across the street from the municipal city hall. Only a few blocks from Coco Bongo and 3 from the main shopping on 5th Ave
We arrived at the hotel to vey friendly staff looking after our luggage and checking us in. It is not a hib hotel but the overall ambience was quiet and quaint. The rooms were in good shape and we had a balcony that overlooked the street. The rooftop pool is exactly like the photos, a little oasis in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

WE CAME BACK

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The last 4 days of our Mexican vacation where unplanned. We happened upon place the first of those nights. Right away, we wanted to extend our stay, but they did not have vacancy the next night. So, we went to Tulum for our night and were then able to book our last two nights here. The Perfect Blend of comfort, class, and closeness to beaches, good food, and a fun shopping strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

A great Place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This is just a great place to stay in Playa del Carmen. Loved the room. So comfortable. The roof top pool and bar were awesome. Had a great time just chilling out at the pool. It's only 2 blocks from 5th avenue which is the big tourist avenue. Got some great recommendations on restaurants within a couple of blocks. La Fogon is awesome local food and La Famiglia is the best italics an food I have had. All in all a great stay and we have do me our go to place in Playa del Carmen. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome hotel in Playa

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, service, breakfast, location, value
Cons: Nada
Location: Shopping, restaurants, SCUBA/snorkeling, other tours nearby
La Pasion was a great place for a short stay in Playa. It is centrally located in a walkable area and easy to find. From the moment we arrived, the staff was amazing and made our stay extra comfortable. They do actually treat guests like family! From helpful advice about where to eat and places to visit to amenable service, including extras like wine and cookies in the evenings, the staff provided much more than we expected. The breakfasts are filling and delicious, and the rooftop bar/pool area is a comfortable space to relax and look on to the adjacent plaza in the evenings. The room was relatively small, but cozy and clean. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Attention to detail.
Cons: Such a minor thing...another shelf in the shower for storage.
Location: Close to everything.
La Pasion is close to everything. The staff is wonderful. We had a great time and will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic boutique hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent stay at lovely boutique hotel. Rooms were of a very high standard and service was fantastic. The roof pool and jacuzzis are definitely worth checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Fantastic ,Close to everything❤️😍

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: We love everything about this hotel.🤓👀EVERYTHING....❤️❤️❤️
Cons: Everything is just great.I will not change anything.❤️❤️🤓😎
Location: Everything is nearby,restaurants,banks ,laundry Walmart,transportation to enywhere,walking distance to the beach and the fifth avenue,😎🤓👨‍👩‍👧‍👦�
Great experience,we were treated like family.😍The staff is so friendly,they treat you extremely nice.The restaurants at the hotel are great,There are many other restaurants just walking distance and the town is so safe we can walk anywhere at any time day or night. Fifth ave is just three blocks away ,The beach and the port to the ferry is also walking distance ,there is nearby transportation to anywhere .We stayed at La pasion for eleven nights and loved so much we are going back soon to stay longer....😎😍❤️💕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, cute hotel in an excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff!!! The location! Adults only!
Location: Beach, Center of Playa del Carmen, if you have a car, you can get anywhere to Tulum or Cancun within an hour
We loved our stay at La Pasion. This is a small, personal hotel where the staff remembers your name and pays attention to detail. We loved everything about our stay. The hotel is very close to the beach and the animated areas in Playa del Carmen, all walking distance. The only thing you should be aware of is that you might hear your neighbors if they come back late and are noisy. We had a bad experience for two nights and even though the hotel staff was very friendly and changed our room, we still had some noise problems. However, you are far enough from the bars and discos in Playa that you wont hear the noise from surrounding bars or constructions works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and exceptional service!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I travel often for work and would say this is the best accomodation experience to date. Nothing was too difficult and they really went out of their way to make me feel welcome.