Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosebud, Vic, Aus

Satisfactory hotel walking distance to beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Does not have the space to improve.
Location: Close to beach, shopping & restaurants.
Small hotel, well located. Friendly staff. Has 3 swimming pools, but these are small. Rooftop pool is the best, but not deep enough. Reasonable option for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

Great short stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The location you can't beat- close to beach but off the main drag. The accommodations are lovely and the pools for dipping a plus. I would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We decided to stay here for one night in Playa del Carmen before going to our resort in Riviers Maya. What a nice surprise this wonderful gem of a hotel was! I would stay here again and highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Don't bother looking elsewhere

Posted May 17, 2017
I travel a fair amount. The service and value provided by this hotel is amazing. The staff went above and beyond several times including "negotiating" with my airport transportation when it did not arrive. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel!

Posted May 13, 2017
We spent 4 nights at La Pasion Hotel. Right from check-in I knew this was going to be a great hotel. It was very clean and homey. Every staff member was attentive to our needs and requests. The room was small, but once you put your clothes in the closet there is enough room. The breakfast (included) was an unexpected bonus. You order right off of the menu. Our favorite part was the rooftop pool, hot tubs and bar. It was a great place to unwind each evening. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, but was totally worth being away from 5th Avenue at night. We never heard any outside noise. Definitely worth the price! There is a bank ATM right across the street and Walmart is a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Location Staff and Facility all excellent.

Posted May 10, 2017
Have stayed twice will go again. Met another couple who wanted to to stay but it was all booked. They came and ate breakfast there which is included with your stay but since they weren't guests they where willing to pay because they liked the place so much. Only negative is like all the Caribbean we've seen no-one seems to have hot hot tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Wonderful Mexican experience. Will definitely book this hotel again when we return to Playa del Carmen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Great hotel, close to everything! The rooms were large and nice with a beautiful view of the multiple pools on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Best keep secret in Playa del Carmen.

Posted May 5, 2017
We were very pleased and amazed with this hotel in all aspects. If your looking for an adult couple get away this is the place. Let's start with the location, 5 blocks from 5th St. where all the shops & restaurants are. 3 blocks from the best beach. The staff was super friendly and helpful to all our needs and wants. The hotel was so well laid out for couples and lots of seating areas and beautiful rooms. 3 small pools were great one on the roof with bar overlooking the town square where they have bands almost every night. This place was a real find! We highly recommend it 5 out 5 stars from us!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, definitely stay here when in Playa

Posted May 3, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel, the staff were excellent, breakfast was great, location was perfect. Would definitely recommend.