Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cool layout with rooftop pool, hottub, and bar. Breakfast included in classy restaurant adjoining the hotel.
Location: This is in the heart of Playa del Carmen's beach district, a beautiful area with tourist and non-tourist actitivities galore.
2 blocks from beautiful beaches, this hotel is in a great location with VERY friendly staff. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to ensure our stay was as nice as they could make it. The walk to the beach is an easy 2 blocks, passing through an attractive tourist area. Although one can easily avoid the touristy areas, one can easily turn right or left while walking to the beach, and immerse oneself in the tourist shops and vendors of every stripe. My son & I were highly impressed with Playa, and this hotel in particular, and will stay there again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will come back for sure!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff at the hotel made you feel like home, they were very caring and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect, rooms were great and breakfast was delicious! I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDA, Idaho

A nice, quiet, centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The staff is incredible. Everyone will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Any problems, concerns, or questions are addressed right away.
Cons: It's not broke, don't fix it.
Location: Everything to do in Playa is available from Scuba to tours to shopping. If you are bored it's probably your fault
Check in was quick and simple. the staff want you to have that "welcome home feeling".The room was small but very comfortable. The room is quiet, has nice amenities, and the air conditioner works great. The pools are well maintained and the roof top bar gives a nice view of the city. In the afternoon, there are fresh baked pastries in the lobby and at night there was always a bottle of wine and some kind of dessert waiting for the guests. We will stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lots of niceties

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location: There's a great restaurant Nau nearby. Pricey, but well worth it. Hotel is away from too much noise but close to everything you need.
The hotel provides purified water, afternoon pastries, evening wine and cookies, books to read, beach towels and bags and excellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best experiences I have had at a hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
A truly great experience at this hotel. Great location that is near the beach, but not too close to the loud activites on 5th street. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by an amazing staff with a beverage. We came really early so we were allowed to leave our luggage and enjoy the amazing breakfast. The staff here is soo helpful and seriously the best hotel staff I have encountered. Would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely Garden! Great Staff!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Didn't clean our room glasses.
Nicest group of staff ever!!! So helpful! Beautiful hotel, great location, walking to everything. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It s was a great deal deal price/amenities restaurant on first floor is the perfect spot to start the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The staff is some of the best I've seen. Friendly ...helpful fun. Had Tequila and Chocolates at the front desk every night. A very romantic place. Room are a little small and quaint but very well done. Short walk down to the craziness of Playa. Will go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok. Noise when I was there was horrible.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I had a front room directly across from a rock concert in the park the hotel fronts on. The noise from the stadium speakers was unbelievable. It kept up until about 11:30. They could not change the room. I would not go back The hotel itself was ok. The room was well appointed but no in room phones. Someone will bang on the door for wake up call. Staff was friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden treasure

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Location: Excellent restaurant in the same building: Kaxapa Factory. Also, still the same building: El Tapas & Company
This small hotel is fantastic. It so stylish and every detail is thought of. I enjoyed beautiful garden with two pools - quiet and secluded. You feel like being in someones private vila. Another, third pool is on the top, and it is a story for itself. Beautiful! It is in the center of town, and five minutes walk to 5th Avenida and 7 minutes to the beach. The staff is unforgettable. I will remember this hotel by style and staff. Unfortunately, due to the nearness of the city park, where various concerts was being held, it was very noisy in the evening. We were told that it was only sometimes.