Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Boutique Hotel with Friendly Staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We loved everything about this place from the staff, to the decor! The rooftop pool/bar has a great view. Rudolf was an excellent host! Unfortunately, there was a problem with our AC on a Saturday night when they were fully booked with no technicians available, so we were forced to sleep without AC in June. We specifically searched for a hotel with AC, so this was disappointing. They were on top of it the next day, but we were checking out. When we were leaving and mentioned it to the front desk we were told there was nothing they could do and the mgr was unavailable. If it weren't for that it would've been perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porto alegre

Excelente staff, ótima localização!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Fomos muito bem recepcionados pelo Rafael e posteriormente por Rodrigo, ambos muito atenciosos e prestavos. Hotel boutique, muito bem decorado e bem localizado. Bom café da manhã. Perto de tudo. Excelente relação custo beneficio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florianópolis,SC, Brasil

Hotel próximo do centro P d Carmen, ótimo serviço

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Da localização, do custo benefício, e do atendimento cordial de todas as pessoas que nos atenderam no Hotel. O restaurante é ótimo.
Cons: O ar condicionado é sobre dimensionado para o tamanho do quarto. Não aceita muita regulagem, a primeira noite sentimos frio.
Location: Ótima localização, próximo do mov. de Playa del Carmen, sem a contaminação do barulho. Fica a uns 200 m do passeio principal e a uns 350m da praia
Pessoal cordial, café da manhã bem servido e próximo ao movimento de Playa del Carmen sem a contaminação do ruido das ruas principais. Fomos a pé para a praia, onde usamos as espreguiçadeiras do Bar a frente da praia. O custo benefício do Hotel é ótimo, as pessoas são extremamente cordiais e profissionais, não esquecendo do Restaurante do Hotel, que serve uma excelente comida espanhola, graças ao esmero da Mari, chef da cozinha. Recomendo o arroz negro com calamares en su tinta, ou a Paella, bem harmonizados com o vinho verde Alvarinho da Galicia servido com um preço bem cômodo. O quarto é pequeno, mas cabe uma cama King, e os acessórios do banheiro são bons (sabonete, shampoo etc). Já recomendei o Hotel a um casal amigo que planeja ir a Playa del Carmen. Não se trata de um Hotel luxuoso mas atendeu às minhas expectativas pelo preço adequado,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Increíble servicio en playa del Carmen

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Nuestra estancia en Playa del Carmen fue corta pero nuestra experiencia muy satisfactoria, el servicio que recibimos fue increíble y la comodidad más de lo esperada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
very nice hotel, conveniently located in playa del carmen to everything you need. Away from the hustle and bustle of Playa . Conrad at the front desk was extremely helpful with any information we wanted . la Pasion is definitely a hidden gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Good hote.l GREAT STAFF!!!!!!

Posted May 24, 2016
I must say that my overall experience was a pleasant one, the hotel is well located with an amazing friendly and welcoming staff and with a free breakfast!!! The only bad thing is that my room smelled like cigarette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel bien placé. Parking en sous-sol. Calme par rapport au reste de Playa del Carmen (si chambre donnanr vers l'intérieur). Les prix du service de buanderie sont un peu cher... il y a juste à côté un service de buanderie où l'on paie au kilo très très compétitif (lavage dans la journée...).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel was very nice; close to beach.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: I absolutely loved everything about this hotel; especially location.
Cons: No improvements necessary; there was a feeling of Cuban meets Spain.
Location: Location was the most convenient to beaches, banks, transportation to excursions, restaurants, and shopping on the famous 5th Avenue.
I didn't know what to expect since I had to re-book to this location; but what an awesome experience with warm welcoming staff, attention to detail regarding the decor, very modern, and clean. There hot tubs and various pools to include roof top with cabanas. The food was delicious for both breakfast and dinner. By the end of my stay; staff become so personable that I was sad to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just OK stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast.
Location: Location nothing exceptional but I knew about it when booking.
Room small and layout not good...it's just OK for one person but not for two. Had the bad experience of having construction work on the room beside mine with hammering and tile cutting for several hours, complained to staff and went out for a few hours, came back and same work/noise, complained for a second time and went out again. Was expecting to spend part of my day reading sitting by my balcony but the noise and dust was too much. That ruined a big part of my day and no one seemed to care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Great hotel close to te beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good location, excellent amenities, very nice staff, good bedroom, almost perfect Small minor point: sound insulation. But would definitely recommend it to a friend