Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Great hotel close to te beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good location, excellent amenities, very nice staff, good bedroom, almost perfect Small minor point: sound insulation. But would definitely recommend it to a friend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, MX

Hotel agradable que se vuelve excepcional

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Llegamos al hotel un miércoles, nos parecía una ubicación distante de la playa, frente a un jardín usualmente con ruido o eventos, pero desde el momento que bajas maletas a recepción los empleados del hotel con su excepcional atención y actitud hacen que tu estancia y momentos sean excepcional, todo lo saben, tienen las mejores recomendaciones de lugares de todo tipo, siempre traen buen sentido de hacer que tu estancia se vuelva algo remarcable. Quinta avenida no está tan distante, son solo 2 o 3 cuadras llegas de actividades diurnas y nocturnas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente opcion de alojamiento

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: El desayuno que es a la carta, tu escogias lo que querias que te hicieran en el momento y la alberca y jacuzzi que tienen en el techo. Esta increible.
Cons: Considero que simplemente sigan manteniendo ese nivel que tienen al dia de hoy porque la verdad nos encanto. Nada para mejorar.
Location: Hay todo al rededor del hotel, todo cerca y lo mejor es que puedes salir a pasear pero a la vez si quieres descansar el ruido de los bares no afecta.
Me gusto muchisimo este hotel, la verdad esque en las fotos no refleja lo bien que esta. Al llegar al hotel el personal super amable, nos orientaron y resolvieron todas las dudas que teniamos respecto al lugar. Las instalaciones en excelente estado, bonits, nuevas y muy cuidadas. Las albercas que tienen muy limpias, el agua a un temperatura agradable. La habitacion me encanto, estaba en ultimo piso y tenia vista a la alberca, ibamos de aniversario y nos dejaron un detalle delicioso, eran unos chocaltes belgas. Estaba muy limpio el cuarto, el baño super bien, con muchos detalles por todos lados. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, lo unico esque no da a la playa directo, pero estas a un paso de todo, tiendas, antros, bares, restaurantes, y de la playa estas a unos pasitos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin TN

The staff makes it!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. It's a short walk to everything but just enough off the beaten path. We recommend a room facing the pool area. The view is beautiful and it's absolutely quiet. It offers three smaller pools including one on the roof. The lower pools offer shade and tropical beauty. But, what makes this hotel wonderful is the staff. They are helpful, friendly and treat you like family. The rooms are small but clean. They offer a room safe but it was in an awkward place and you had to get on your knees to use it. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice surprise.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location,restaurants. pools ,hot tubs...What's not to like?
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not right on the beach but close enough to walk (about 4 blocks?) ,across from a city park ,two restaurants in same building(outside entry).Nice
Everything about hotel was better than expected only glitch was that we could have used a light blanket at night but I'm sure they would have given one if we asked.We were only there one night so... We really loved this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel it is excellent I will esta more thereafter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy Hotel Close to Beach & Shops

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the rooftop pool, and the great location!
Cons: Our room was a little small but other than that we loved it.
Location: Sur Steakhouse is about 2 blocks away and it was by far my favorite restaurant while there. The Chicken Mendoza is incredible.
La Pasion is amazingly located - just a couple blocks walk from the beach and all the restaurants/shops on 5th avenue - but still quiet and peaceful at night. Our room was clean and super comfy with a balcony overlooking the Palacio Municipal courtyard. My one complaint is that it was small - the king sized bed took up most of the room - but since we spent most of our time out and about it really wasn't an issue. There's a gorgeous roof top pool with a bar, great place to tan, and another pool downstairs off the lobby that's a little more secluded, its a great place to read. The hotel staff is very nice and friendly, quick to help with directions or to recommend restaurants. A big bonus was the inclusive breakfast, we were expecting the standard stale cereal/toast, but La Pasion's breakfast is actually a menu with multiple fresh options. I got the Pasion Sandwich with eggs and chicken and my husband got the Barcelona breakfast - an assortment of meats, cheese and baguettes. So delicious! They also leave out fresh croissants for guests throughout the day and cookies/brownies at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Playa Del Carmen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great location, decor and staff! I only stayed for one night but would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zuvorkommendes Team!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Rooftop Pool @ night :-)
Jederzeit wieder - wollten gar nicht mehr abreisen, weil das Hotel wirklich toll war. Das Team ist einfach super - jeder Wunsch wird nach Möglichkeit erfüllt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just far enough

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Hotel Pasion was amazing! Friendly staff, very clean facilities and perfect interior decor. Located just far enough away from "the action" that makes you feel like you can stumble upon hidden local gems. Thank you Hotel Pasion for adding to our rediscovery of Playa del Carmen!