Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Good hote.l GREAT STAFF!!!!!!

Posted May 24, 2016
I must say that my overall experience was a pleasant one, the hotel is well located with an amazing friendly and welcoming staff and with a free breakfast!!! The only bad thing is that my room smelled like cigarette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel bien placé. Parking en sous-sol. Calme par rapport au reste de Playa del Carmen (si chambre donnanr vers l'intérieur). Les prix du service de buanderie sont un peu cher... il y a juste à côté un service de buanderie où l'on paie au kilo très très compétitif (lavage dans la journée...).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel was very nice; close to beach.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: I absolutely loved everything about this hotel; especially location.
Cons: No improvements necessary; there was a feeling of Cuban meets Spain.
Location: Location was the most convenient to beaches, banks, transportation to excursions, restaurants, and shopping on the famous 5th Avenue.
I didn't know what to expect since I had to re-book to this location; but what an awesome experience with warm welcoming staff, attention to detail regarding the decor, very modern, and clean. There hot tubs and various pools to include roof top with cabanas. The food was delicious for both breakfast and dinner. By the end of my stay; staff become so personable that I was sad to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just OK stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast.
Location: Location nothing exceptional but I knew about it when booking.
Room small and layout not good...it's just OK for one person but not for two. Had the bad experience of having construction work on the room beside mine with hammering and tile cutting for several hours, complained to staff and went out for a few hours, came back and same work/noise, complained for a second time and went out again. Was expecting to spend part of my day reading sitting by my balcony but the noise and dust was too much. That ruined a big part of my day and no one seemed to care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Great hotel close to te beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good location, excellent amenities, very nice staff, good bedroom, almost perfect Small minor point: sound insulation. But would definitely recommend it to a friend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, MX

Hotel agradable que se vuelve excepcional

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Llegamos al hotel un miércoles, nos parecía una ubicación distante de la playa, frente a un jardín usualmente con ruido o eventos, pero desde el momento que bajas maletas a recepción los empleados del hotel con su excepcional atención y actitud hacen que tu estancia y momentos sean excepcional, todo lo saben, tienen las mejores recomendaciones de lugares de todo tipo, siempre traen buen sentido de hacer que tu estancia se vuelva algo remarcable. Quinta avenida no está tan distante, son solo 2 o 3 cuadras llegas de actividades diurnas y nocturnas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente opcion de alojamiento

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: El desayuno que es a la carta, tu escogias lo que querias que te hicieran en el momento y la alberca y jacuzzi que tienen en el techo. Esta increible.
Cons: Considero que simplemente sigan manteniendo ese nivel que tienen al dia de hoy porque la verdad nos encanto. Nada para mejorar.
Location: Hay todo al rededor del hotel, todo cerca y lo mejor es que puedes salir a pasear pero a la vez si quieres descansar el ruido de los bares no afecta.
Me gusto muchisimo este hotel, la verdad esque en las fotos no refleja lo bien que esta. Al llegar al hotel el personal super amable, nos orientaron y resolvieron todas las dudas que teniamos respecto al lugar. Las instalaciones en excelente estado, bonits, nuevas y muy cuidadas. Las albercas que tienen muy limpias, el agua a un temperatura agradable. La habitacion me encanto, estaba en ultimo piso y tenia vista a la alberca, ibamos de aniversario y nos dejaron un detalle delicioso, eran unos chocaltes belgas. Estaba muy limpio el cuarto, el baño super bien, con muchos detalles por todos lados. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, lo unico esque no da a la playa directo, pero estas a un paso de todo, tiendas, antros, bares, restaurantes, y de la playa estas a unos pasitos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin TN

The staff makes it!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. It's a short walk to everything but just enough off the beaten path. We recommend a room facing the pool area. The view is beautiful and it's absolutely quiet. It offers three smaller pools including one on the roof. The lower pools offer shade and tropical beauty. But, what makes this hotel wonderful is the staff. They are helpful, friendly and treat you like family. The rooms are small but clean. They offer a room safe but it was in an awkward place and you had to get on your knees to use it. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice surprise.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location,restaurants. pools ,hot tubs...What's not to like?
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not right on the beach but close enough to walk (about 4 blocks?) ,across from a city park ,two restaurants in same building(outside entry).Nice
Everything about hotel was better than expected only glitch was that we could have used a light blanket at night but I'm sure they would have given one if we asked.We were only there one night so... We really loved this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel it is excellent I will esta more thereafter