Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of the town

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros : Polite and helpful staff, clean facilities, Jacuzzi on the top floor is awesome, next to Wal-Mart, nice breakfast, Walking distance to the market in Playa Cons : walk to the beach, small showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien ubicado

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Buen hotel. Bien ubicado cómodo y limpio. El personal muy Atento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Disappointed

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Some really great points however were the staff - they were all awesome - very friendly and accommodating - excellent service in the hotel, housekeep
Cons: The rooms - better mattress, better quality bed linens and a few more comfortable chairs in the rooms. Heat pool water and clean the hot tubs.
Location: Lots of restaurants, municipal elections square, beach, shopping,w etc.
I don't mind a simple hotel, but the rooms were really, really basic and lacking comfort. The mattress was hard, the bedding was rough, the toiletries were supposed to "natural", but seemed cheap. The pool water was icy, and you could only dip in for a minute. I wouldn't get close to the hot-tub in the courtyard as it had a major ring around it and did not appear clean. The chairs on the balcony in our room were wood and not comfortable enough to sit out for very long. For what we paid for the room, and being tagged as a boutique hotel, I expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing vacation at La Pasion

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Every little detail was thought of, so all you have to do is show up and enjoy! The beaches in Playa are incredible, but we spent just as much time enjoying the 3 pools and hot tubs at the hotel. Everyday we were greeted with warm, friendly and helpful front desk staff. There is always a supply of delicious pastries and cakes, and wine in the evenings. We happily and safely walked to and from 5th avenue with ease and enjoyed the location particularly because of it's access to the ADO bus station, and many truly great cafes. Adoni gave us excellent recommendations and saved us the headache of figuring out how to take the bus to Tulum. We would stay here again and again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a relaxation vacation in the hustle of Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect, quiet, clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient location, great roof top pool / bar area, breakfast included
Cons: better coffee option in the morning
Location: 5 minute walk to the beach. About 10 minute walk to the ferry. Great restaurant and bar options within a couple blocks in every direction.
We stayed here for 3 nights. We were looking for a clean boutique hotel close to everything in Playa but quiet, so not right on one of the main streets. This place was perfect. It's about 2 blocks off the main street where you'll find a ton of restaurants, bars, shopping... It's about 5 blocks from the beach and a bunch of beach bars, less than 5 minute walk. It's in a very safe area, we never felt threatened or unsafe walking to and from the hotel, regardless of the time. The room itself was clean with a king size bed, balcony looking at one of the pools, air conditioning and a nice clean bathroom. The hotel has 3 small pools and 3 hot tubs. One pool and 2 of the hot tubs are on the roof. The roof also has a bar (open noon - 10:30PM) and a bunch of lounge chars and beds. Again, all of this is very nice and clean. A made to order breakfast is included at the restaurant next door, there are a bunch of options to chose from. All the people were extremely helpful and polite. The WiFi worked fine. Bottom line is we have nothing to but things to say about the hotel and we'll definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel close to the action but far enoug

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Beautiful rooftop pool area and garden pool area as well. Breakfast needs some work. Staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A perfect little hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Lovely staff, clean, newly furnished rooms, great facilities and the right distance from the noisier parts of Playa whilst still being close to the beach. Really glad we stayed here. Much nicer than a big chain hotel, the reception guys really look after you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Le Pasion outside the room

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Rooftop and Staff
Cons: smells in the room, clenliness
Location: great location near the best spots in the city and the beach
The most friendly staff, made quick friends. The room smelled like a turd and the bed had some old stains but the roof pools and hot tubs made up for it. Spent the days on the roof, looking over the city. lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff - very friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful from the time we arrived to our departure four days later. They gave us great advice on where to eat and where to visit on our trip. I highly recommend this hotel which is close to the action on fifth avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new england

Awsome

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. Anything you needed or questions you had about the area where met. Great price for what you receive at this Hotel. It's got the feel of a tiny oasis.