Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Great place

Posted May 5, 2016
Amazing hotel, great staff, pool and garden area is beautiful, it's close to so many great restaurants, easy to get to the local bus to go anywhere, highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel is excellent for the price paid. Location couldn't be better. It is very clean and the staff are always working hard. Staff will make your stay an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This is a nice hotel. Not too fancy, but very clean and nice for the price. The staff are outstanding and will go to great lengths to make sure your stay is pleasurable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

Great alternative to all inclusive vaca

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We had an amazing time at tortuga. The staff were willing to go over and above for us. The breakfast was delicious and the pool was secluded and relaxing. We had a standard room and it was tired and the bathroom was old so I'd probably Upgrade or asked to be moved seeing as our friends had a standard and it was very nice. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and 5th

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I would rate this hotel at about a 3.5. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they even booked a tour for us). We were satisfied with the free breakfast that was included. Pool was nicely maintained as well. The hotel is centrally located, which is great because you are close to the beach, restaurants, etc. However, "Coco Bongo" is a block away, and even though we brought a white noise machine and had it on full blast, we could still hear the base from the music. Our toilet would leak every other day and there isn't the best water pressure in the shower. All minor, little things that add up, but I would still recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent boutique hotel for price

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The staff at this hotel will go far out of their way to make your stay memorable. Staff are always cleaning, always smiling, and very attentive to guests needs. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The pool area is a definite highlight. Included breakfast is perfect, and the restaurant food and staff are great. Nothing bad to say. For the price, it will be very hard to find better. For anything it may lack, you will have to pay much, much more. Brilliant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to bleach and night clubs

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It's in the middle of all the extraction in playa de Carmen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The Como/Como restaurant on the property is excellent.
Hotel has beautiful courtyard and pool. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. There aren't many frills though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, lots to do close by!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included and delicious. Pool area was never crowded. Beach club options and discounts very nice.
Cons: Would love to have more tv channels in English.
Location: Steps away from 5th street and the beach.
Friendly staff, relaxing environment. Hotel very quiet but loud night club close by. Not really a problem for us though. I would request a room overlooking the pool area next time. Had a jacuzzi tub on private deck but didn't use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but in need of refurbishment

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Communal area, room bathroom needs updating
Location: Great location for shopping and restaurants. 10minutes walk to beach. Noisy due to the nightclub nearby
We were so disappointment about this hotel and don't understand why it's got high rating, The bathroom is smelly and falling apart. The garden and swimming pool is nice but don't get any su due to the new development built next door. The central location and friend staff are the only good thing about this hotel.