Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel in pieno centro comodo ai servizi ma collocato in una zona rumorosa. Carine e confortevoli le aree comuni. Tuttavia la stanza in cui abbiamo soggiornato era troppo piccola e l'acqua della doccia la sera era sempre fredda. Non credo che soggiorneremo nuovamente in questo hotel se ritornassimo a playa del Carmen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely Hotel Steps Away from Everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Along with the staff, drinks, jet tub and breakfast! The bed was very comfortable as well!
Cons: The shower was interesting in that it is open to the bathroom (no curtain) and gets the floor and sink area wet.
Location: The hotel is only a block away from the main 5th Ave. Moments away from the broad array of food options that Playa has to offer. Easily walkable!
Our stay was very relaxing, convenient and memorable. The hotel itself is beautiful, an oasis hidden off of 5th Ave. The staff was very accommodating, willing to take care of all our needs and making all requests simple. The pool bartender and the servers in the restaurant (Como Como) were wonderful, supplying us with yummy drinks and delicious breakfast options! (Try the Huevos Motulenos!!) Booking excursions and transportation is possible in the lobby. Makes planning less stressful. The hotel is only a block away from the main 5th Ave, however its design makes it so that you are enclosed in your own little paradise. We did not notice the nightlife until we (excitedly) would step out the front door of the hotel. Amazing restaurants and bars are moments away! (Think Mexican, Italian, Thai, etc.) The location could not have been better. We stayed for 8 nights for our honeymoon. The first day we arrived there were lovely swans (made from our towels) on our bed with many rose petals! Every day we came back to a clean room with a new piece of towel art on the bed (serpents, mermaids, hearts). Small touches made us feel very welcome! Oh, and the jet tubs are luxurious! The pool area is unlike any other pool I have ever seen. It is relaxing with a natural feel that only the river design could create. Do take the time to lay by the pool and have a mojito! We enjoyed our stay and will gladly return given the opportunity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great location ,walking distance to shops,restaurants and clubs. Hotel staff are really nice and friendly . Internet is slow but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parma

Albergo normale in buona posizione

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Sinceramente non capisco tutto questo entusiasmo trovato nelle recensioni precedenti (quelle che mi hanno fatto fate la scelta)per un hotel che io definirei assolutamente normale, carino e in posizione strategica con una piscina suggestiva ma con alcuni brutti difetti tipo la forte puzza di muffa nelle camere e il personale si numeroso ma non gentilissimo, poi per carità i posti brutti sono ben altri ma sicuramente per me non è una favola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE UBICACION

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: QUE HAY MUCHA TRANQUILIDAD Y SILENCIO
Cons: LOS ACCESOS A LAS ALBERCAS Y JACUZZI
UN HOTEL MUY CENTRICO, MUY AGRADABLE, COMODO, LOS ALIMENTOS EXCELENTES, EL PERSONAL EN GENERAL MUY ATENTOS Y SERVICIALES, SOLO LES HAGO UNA OBSERVACION NO TRATEN DIFERENTE A SUS HUESPEDES NACIONALES QUE A LOS EXTRANJEROS LAS PROPINAS DE AMBOS VALEN, ESTOS ES PORQUE LE DAN PRIORIDAD A LOS EXTRANJEROS SOBRETODO EN EL RESTAURANTE, PERO FUE UNA SITUACION QUE NOTE EN GENERAL EN TODOS LOS LUGARES QUE VISITE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10th avenue is only a block from 5th avenue

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms are air conditioned, nice pool area, breakfast included in price of hotel. Also this hotel is adults only.
Cons: nothing
Location: 5th avenue is only a block away with all the shops, restaurants. Another block and you're at the beach.
Have stayed there before and would stay there again. Smaller hotel, only one block from 5th avenue - but is one block from 5th so is a little quieter. Close to everything & lovely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Es muy lindo y esta a 2 cuadras de la playa y a un

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Todo,lo unico es que no tiene cocheras,nos rayaron el auto
Cons: Si y mucho la limpieza de las habitaciones ,si bien la realizan todos los dias ,creo que nunca limpiaron el piso .
Location: Excelente
Es muy tranquilo solo para mayores de 16 años por lo cual hay una tranquilidad increible Muy muy lindo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel with some caveats

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, convenience to restaurants, spa etc.
Cons: Communication with travel vendors and discontinue association with them if they do things that are not in the costumers best interest.
Location: El Fogon for great food; Zenzi beach club for drinks on a beautiful beach, especially at night; By the Way spa; Dirty martini for a comfortable bar
Like a number of other reviewers, the strongest quality this hotel has going for it is it's staff. The location is good, but a couple of blocks from the beach. There is construction going on right now so don't expect tranquility after about 8 o'clock in the morning. The facilities themselves are well maintained and the access to the attached restaurant, COMO COMO, is very convenient with excellent cuisine options. The included breakfast is amazing and should be one of the considerations when selecting this hotel since it really sets the stage for the rest of your day. Overall, the stay was very good with only a one minor hiccup. The hotel staff gave the wrong pickup time for an excursion in the morning, because we were then late when we showed up, breakfast was promised by the travel agent upon arrival to the Xcaret but it ended up being a lie. Just be careful when booking excursions, if you don't have it in writing or a ticket(boleto) for something, it probably isn't going to happen. If you are considering a hotel that is not on the beach this is the one I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exelente ubicacion y servicio

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Exelente ubicacion en la mejor zona turistica de Playa del carmen, muy buen precio, ricos desayunos, exelente atencion, lo unico malo: no cuenta con estacionamiento de ahi en fuera Muy Recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Super enjoyable night

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and the room efficiency
Location: Walk to fifth avenue, the shops, the restaurants and the beach!
Be sure to book standard plus or higher. Room was small but clean and super efficient. Location perfect. We had a problem with the parking garage (our fault) and their staff came to help us correct. We would definitely stay here again!