Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Beautiful Place!!

Posted May 18, 2017
Perfect location, walking distance to everything. Staff are very courteous and give extra mile. Great price for the quality !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, quiet hotel near to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff
Cons: A little outdated, rooms could be improved and beach clubs were a far walk
Location: Coco Bongo, lots of restaurants nearby
Wonderful staff, wonderful hotel with a lovely pool area in the middle that was great to relax in. Breakfast is included and amazing at a restaurant right next to the hotel. The staff was helpful and accommodating to any request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stay at hotel met our expectations, Requested some romance and our room was exactly that roof top private hot tub, rose petals and Swains on our bed,Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent Rooms areally soundproof which is a must as Nightlife in Playa never ends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great value per money. Close to everything you might need. Comfortable stay. The staff was kind an always helpful. We booked 3 day trips with the front desk of the hotel and they all were very good and well priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to shopping and ocean

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Love the front desk staff and the grounds are beautiful, rooms are ok could use some minor attention but nothing major and good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Centrally located with a nice pool.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel staff were nice and had some good tips. I love visiting the Cenotes in the Yucatan region and was recommended to try out Casa Cenote. It is not in the standard brochures you get in town. The room were basic, We got the standard plus room away from Coco Bongo Club. Caution alert - the safe in Room 204 was not bolted down. The breakfast we got with our hotel package was boring after 3 days. The pool area was great and the layout was charming. The water was cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC, USA

Good location in Playa Del Carmen

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The pool area is nice, most of the staff are courteous, the Como Como restaurant is wonderful, & central location.
Cons: I would suggest that the hotel contact Expedia and resolve their issue, I can't be the first person this has happened to, they seemed unconcerned.
Location: Very good location. Shopping, great restaurants, beach clubs.
If you like a busy city experience this is a great location, close to shopping, fairly close to good beach clubs. The restaurant, Como Como which has a deal with the hotel to do free breakfast is fabulous food! The rooms are small, but that is probably typical of PDC. I used Expedia to book most of the rooms for our group, as far as I know hotels have to opt in to allow Expedia to book rooms. I paid in advance for a king bed, when I got to the hotel I had the smallest room I have ever seen outside of NYC and a double (not even a queen) bed. This did not sit well with me. I showed the hotel my conformation from Expedia and I was informed, by the manager of the hotel and the rudest person I have ever dealt with, that it doesn't come through that way on their side. I wasted well over an hour in the steamy lobby either arguing with this manager or on hold with Expedia. In the end I just paid for an upgrade because Expedia put me on terminal hold. To the hotel managers credit, she did give me a good deal on the upgrade. Not thrilled with Expedia either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana BC

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: A very short walk away from everything. I practically mean everything.
Cons: Fix Jacuzzi.
Location: Everything is close, Play Del Carmen Mall, Restaurants, ADO stations, ferry to Cozumel, pick ups for all Tours (we went to XCARET and Chichen Itza)
Great hotel in the center of Playa Del Carmen. Everything is a few steps away. Very comfortable and nice. Only negative was that the jacuzzi was not working throughout our stay so we were unable to enjoy that. If Jacuzzi would have worked I would have given a 5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action and nice and quiet

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet and close to everything, staff were very helpful
Cons: Pool can be heated a bit more, was freezing
Location: Nice and close to everything
Pleasantly surprised by this little gem. Great overall stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Quiet, great location. Excellent dinner and breakfast at restaurant next door , Como Como. Helpful friendly staff .