Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Disgusting ! Dont believe the pictures its farrr from spaciuos and that pool is sooo dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Great Hotel, Central Location

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: the pool, the staff, the location
Cons: the shower could use to be re-tiled (or deep cleaned) and the shower could drain better.
Location: Great location next to shopping, the beach, bars and restaurants.
Loved this place. Hotel staff helpful and friendly, restaurant clean and comfy with good food, pool really nice. The hot tub could have been hot (it was the same temp as the pool).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and organize hotel.

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel is very clean and beautifull, the only problem we had was the water heater wasnt working so pretty much 5 days taking a shower with cold water, the jacuzzi wasnt working eather. Its very good located, close to coco bongo places to eat and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Great place

Posted May 5, 2016
Amazing hotel, great staff, pool and garden area is beautiful, it's close to so many great restaurants, easy to get to the local bus to go anywhere, highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel is excellent for the price paid. Location couldn't be better. It is very clean and the staff are always working hard. Staff will make your stay an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This is a nice hotel. Not too fancy, but very clean and nice for the price. The staff are outstanding and will go to great lengths to make sure your stay is pleasurable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

Great alternative to all inclusive vaca

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We had an amazing time at tortuga. The staff were willing to go over and above for us. The breakfast was delicious and the pool was secluded and relaxing. We had a standard room and it was tired and the bathroom was old so I'd probably Upgrade or asked to be moved seeing as our friends had a standard and it was very nice. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and 5th

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I would rate this hotel at about a 3.5. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they even booked a tour for us). We were satisfied with the free breakfast that was included. Pool was nicely maintained as well. The hotel is centrally located, which is great because you are close to the beach, restaurants, etc. However, "Coco Bongo" is a block away, and even though we brought a white noise machine and had it on full blast, we could still hear the base from the music. Our toilet would leak every other day and there isn't the best water pressure in the shower. All minor, little things that add up, but I would still recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent boutique hotel for price

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The staff at this hotel will go far out of their way to make your stay memorable. Staff are always cleaning, always smiling, and very attentive to guests needs. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The pool area is a definite highlight. Included breakfast is perfect, and the restaurant food and staff are great. Nothing bad to say. For the price, it will be very hard to find better. For anything it may lack, you will have to pay much, much more. Brilliant!
5 out of 5
by ANGEL ANTONIO

Muy bueno

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ubicación ideal a una cuadra de la 5ta avenida Y camada cómoda, tamaño de habitación justo