Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located, quiet and romantic

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No
Location: 5th street 1/2 block away so many restaurants, bars and shops. The beach just 2 blocks down with lots to see.
The room was more than we expected. Large king bed, nice patio and the extra private spa patio, a real plus. The help and manager were exceptional. The food was yummy and the restaurant clean and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We stayed for two nights in Rm 307. This room overlooks the swimming pool and has a nice balcony. The pool courtyard is really beautiful. We are in our 70's. It would have been nice to have an elevator, rather than negotiate the stairs. The room has a king bed and was quite comfortable. However, it was slightly crowded, as was the bathroom vanity. It was difficult to find room to work out of the suitcase. The staff and breakfast were superb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey hotel next to Coco bongo night club! Good f

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I would only rate this as a 3* hotel tops there is no entertainment no restaurant of its own, the breakfast is included at the attached restaurant but is very basic! There is a pool but it's not really suitable for swimming because of its shape and its a 10 min walk to the beach!All in all at £130 a night I don't think it was great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It is not a terrible hotel and it is close to 5th

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Manny ntas, which kept biting me everytime I was in the room. I informed the hotel, but nothing was done about it. Terrible smell from the bathroom and water oozing out from toilet. Informed management and nothing was done about it. First time I took a shower the shower door fell on top of my back, I'm just glad nothing serious happened as the doors are glass. Some guys came over and fixed it, but the floor was left all filthy with screws and parts that were left in the bathroom till the moment I left. Will never be back to this place. I was there 2 years ago without any incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel and great value!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great value.
Cons: We wished the hot tub was warmer!
Location: Right next door to Coco Bongo. 1 block from 5th avenue, 2 blocks from the beach. The best tacos in Playa (el Fagon) within walking distance.
Great hotel, convenient to 5th avenue and the beach! We stayed 7 nights, and had never stayed in Playa before. The staff was so friendly and helpful with helping us arrange excursions, transportation, and recommending great restaurants. Beautiful facilities and pool/bar area. They also have a really tasty complimentary breakfast! Bed was super comfy. Only 2 complaints are that the "hot tub" is not very warm (burr!) and one of the 7 nights was pretty noisy. Loud music audible (it is right next to Coco Bongo, but we didn't notice the music any of the other nights), and other guests slamming doors, etc late into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Next to the beach, bars, restaurants and shopping centers. Also walking distance to ferry terminal to Cosume island. Great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very bad smell in the bathroom, no mirror for the lady???? Big bug in the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Very close to main strip but very quiet. Facilities were clean and staff very friendly and courteous. We like to go on day trips and access to bus stations and ferries were all within walking distance. Great place, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Bellissimo hotel in centro playa!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Siamo stati a fine novembre in questo storico e bellissimo hotel in centro playa del Carmen a due passi dal cocobongo! Ci siamo trovati benissimo e il personale è gentile e premuroso! Piscina stupenda ma acqua freddissima usata pochissimo, camere molto belle con un lettone magnifico, servizi in generali perfetti! Como Como è il ristorante dove si fa la colazione, sfruttatelo anche per buonissime cene di pesce, uno tra i migliori ristoranti italiani di playa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Stunning oasis.One block from all the action on 5th avenue and two blocks from the beach.