Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo y con buena onda.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: La habitación
Los dueños son muy atentos y nos guiaron sobre cómo y qué conocer en Tulum, desde la perspectiva de una persona local y no como turistas.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated but basic

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The room was nicely decorated in traditional Mexican style, the bed was huge and the room was very clean. The rooms are quite basic though and do not have added comforts like a tv, or fridge. Our room (and perhaps all of the rooms) was located up a very rickety, wooden spiral staircase which was tricky to navigate with a suitcase so perhaps not the place to stay for those with mobility difficulties. Otherwise decent place and location.
4 out of 5
by Alma Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Armand from Hamburg

Stilvolles Hotel in zentraler, aber ruhiger Lage

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben uns im Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Besitzer sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Sie haben uns viele und tolle Tipps bzgl. Sehenswürdigkeiten, Strand, gute Restaurants, etc. gegeben - viele davon nicht maintream Tourismus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Cute hotel near downtown Tulum

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Cute decor; Close to restaurants, shopping and public transportation; Comfortable and spacious rooms; Good breakfast
Cons: Turn the breakfast area into a bar at night?
Location: In downtown Tulum, within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and public transit, ~10 min drive from the ocean, beach and Tulum ruins
My husband and I had an enjoyable 2-night stay at Lo Nuestro Petit Hotel while touring the Riviera Maya area. The owners were friendly and our room was comfortable, spacious, thoughtfully decorated and equipped with AC and a large porcelain bathtub. They also offered a pretty affordable in-house laundry service. The hotel is within walking distance from the restaurants and shopping of downtown Tulum as well as the bus station, and is about a 10 minute drive from the ocean, beach and Tulum ruins. Also, I'd highly recommend trying the breakfast. Even though it was an additional cost, our meal was tasty (Mexican style eggs, tortillas, fresh fruit, juice, and strong coffee), and was cooked directly by the owners. Another thing I'd recommend is the Jeep tour of the nearby Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve...it was a very fun day trip, where we got to see crocodiles, dolphins, sea turtles, and many different varieties of birds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Unterkunft in Tulum

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Bereits der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Der Innenhof ist wunderschön gestaltet, die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und toll möbliert, die Hängematte auf dem Balkon sehr gemütlich. Zu Fuß ist man schnell auf der Hauptstraße mit zahlreichen Möglichkeiten zum Abendessen. Wir haben uns einfach nur wohlgefühlt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estados Putidos

Simple, warm quarters in town center

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The owners and the simple but bright and whimsical décor.
Cons: Clock radios and dressers in the rooms.
Location: A few blocks from commercial strip with a variety of restaurants and (mostly souvenir) shops, local bus/collective stops, bars, itinerant Argentines.
This tiny oasis in the chaos of Tulum's city (town?) center is run by a warm, helpful, and laid-back couple. If you like vacationing with wealthy, yoga-panted pseudo-spiritual women, don't stay here. If you are not afraid of real Mexican people struggling and enjoying their daily lives (i.e., not the part that is exclusively to serve you), and you want to experience a sliver of local life--stray dogs and street tacos amidst clamor of birds and traffic-- stay here. You will be warmly welcomed, comfortable, given local (not tourist) wisdom, and, if you rent bikes, a reasonable distance from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, spacious room, kind owners

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel was the perfect location for our trip: right in the city center near great shopping and cheap, delicious food, but also a 10 minute taxi ride or short bicycle ride from the beach, higher-end restaurants and bars, the Tulum ruins, and a couple cenotes. The hotel was easy to find, room was quite spacious and very clean. The owners were eager to offer tips and advise on things to do and places to go. Other reviews mentioned that they were not so nice. The husband is super nice and the wife can come across as a little snobby, but only because she is very passionate about her hotel and Mexico. Check in consisted of saying hello and the husband handing us the keys and showing us to our room- so easy! They made us a wonderful breakfast of juevos rancheros and quacamole, available upon request for about $5. Ponchito the yorkie walks around and likes to kiss your toes. The rules are consistent with any other local stay in Central America: turn the air condition off when you aren't there, don't flush the toilet paper, etc. Note: they ask you not to take towels out of the hotel, so either pack beach towels or buy your own when you get there. Also, there are no hairdryers- in case you are like me and NEED to tame the frizz. Overall- I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to those who don't need the whole resort package.