Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ariovaldo from São Paulo

Lugar para relaxar

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Foi muito bom, pena a praia ser um pouco longe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very relaxing, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
More isolated. Very nice. Had shows every night which was entertaining. More of an older crowd. I am 30, the average appeared to be more late 40 to 50. You can travel to the other 3 hotels by shuttle for more entertainment, restaurants, casino, shopping, night life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very large resort. A la carte restaurants good buffet ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown PA

Great experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The food in all of the restaurants was top notch. Best food I've ever had on vacation. You won't find any better.
Cons: Need More loungers at the pool area.
Location: Approx 1hr from airport. East ride. Lots of excursions available.
Having stayed in a couple of "secrets resorts" I was unsure how this resort would match up. I was extremely impressed by the hotel and its surrounding resorts which you also have access to. First class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel GREAT food!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Food was great.
The hotel is great. If you book through Expedia the one thing they do not tell you is that the excursion coordinator is around the corner past the main lobby bar, it has no signs and you would never know it was there unless someone tells which they do not. Rooms are nice had a garden view with outside tub which we did not use. Not sure it was worth to extra $. Toilets are weird in that you have to bend over and hold the button to flush and it take a few seconds it flushes. Pools are nice but to shaded when the temps are only in the high 70,s. Tram shuttle are good except when your trying to return from the beach around 1500-1700 it take up to 20-30 minutes before you can get on due to the number of people trying to get on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A great beautiful motel with so much to offer.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The location, food and staff.
Cons: Getting the WIFI to work in my room and on the beach. I found it hard to keep the WIFI up an operational on my cell phone and IPad.
Location: The location was close to ancient ruins and great beaches for snorkeling.
We had a great time that was very relaxing and a great place to take a vacation. The food was outstanding and the staff were all wonderful. The only issue was getting the WIFI to work in my room consistently and never could get my cell phone to work..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hugh facility with lots of amenities.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Best food, waiting staff and choices of anywhere I have stayed in Mexico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Better than I could've hoped

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Fantastic resort, like other reviews have said what puts it over the top is the staff. Every experience with a staff member from the resort was exceptional. Staying in the Sian Ka'an section was a great decision, adults only with two private beaches are the other part of the resorts and access to everything the resort has to offer. The only complaint I had was that just about everything at the resort closed at 11.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort for couples

Posted Feb 19, 2016
We were here for our honeymoon and enjoyed everything from the good to the room to the service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & Calming Resort

Posted Feb 19, 2016
We had a wonderful experience for our honeymoon. Our room was very private and cozy! The staff was great to work with (the language can be hard at times to understand) but overall great stay!! Even though it wasn't right on the beach they provide a trolley ride to take you there which takes about 10 minutes.