Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Best of the group

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Adults only status affords the hotel a classier, more private feel compared to the Gran Bahia Principe Akumal, Tulum and Coba. You get the best of both worlds in that you can use the facilities at all the affiliated resorts but also have the 2 better a la carte restaurants at Sian Ka'an and if you go looking for it the lovely Tao Centre (though this may not be long term).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great resort overall

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay and overall can't complain about the resort. Having stayed at other resorts I would say this one was equally as nice, but lacked a little in service. Our minibar wasn't restocked a couple of the days we were there. Our transportation from our room didn't pick us up on the last day so we had to carry our own bags a couple hundred yards to the front desk., and the biggest complaint would be the golf course service. The moment you step on the golf course, beer is no longer included despite this being "all inclusive". They didn't offer room pickups so they expected you to carry your golf bag/equipment all the way from your room which isn't a pleasant experience in the summer heat. It was a good stay overall but they could learn a thing or 2 from the moon palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel/3 pools

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The quiet pool was a favorite spot.
Cons: The resort is actually 4 resorts in one. 3 of the ressorts are family friendly. I found it odd that the only gym faculity was on the family side.
we stayed at Sian Kaan: The adult side. Lovely hotel, staff was excellent. Food in 3 of the 4 resturants on the adult side, was excellent. Problem was, our view was the jungle. This resort is ery into the ecology of the area and it shows. There are birds, iguana, and the like, all over the area. Great for picture taking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One week vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: No children
Cons: The food
Location: Akumal beach and Cobá ruins
Nice stay. Faustino and Demetrio are the best servers ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel :)))

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great hotel,,beautiful beach ,,,excellent staff :))) Food is the best part of our vacation ,,there is something for everybody !!! Even lobster and scalops on the menu :))) This is our 4 th time at this resort ,,we r looking to go back already :))) Loved every minut of it !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great adults-only get-away, adventure!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The architecture, the jungle setting, the rooms (superior suite was fantastic), hotel staff, entertainment/recreation options, food and drinks.
Cons: Check-in process should be friendlier and more informative. Our room was not ready on time, but we received a room upgrade instead.
Location: Many things to do nearby that are more adventurous than the beach - Tulum ruins, Cenote swimming (a must!), cave exploring, off-roading, etc.
The Bahia Prinicipe Sian Kian is a great property for adults who enjoy a luxurious all-inclusive. We found a great deal via expedia, so this was also a great bargain for us, too. Our stay in August 2015 was great - weather was warm and humid, but bugs were not a problem. The Sian Kian is part of a complex of resorts and is on the jungle side, rather than right on the beach. We loved this, as the jungle locale was beautiful and paired nicely with the modern architecture. Amazing to peer through the jungle and spot one of the three pools on the property, like oasis in the wilderness. Of course, the property has all the modern and luxurious amenities - great buffet, snack bars, and bars, plus 2 high-quality restaurants. The Sian Kian also has a private beach accessible by short tram ride - the beach is lovely, and well-maintained. The workers were out there night and day to make sure the seaweed was cleaned up. A beach bar, volleyball net, and shop for (included) water activities made the beach a fabulous place to spend the day. The tram also take you between the different resorts, do dinner can be in a different fabulous restaurant everyday - our favorites were the Japanese at Sian Kian and the Mexican at Azul. Only downsides were the check-in process - not very friendly/informative, and there is a lot to learn about where everything is and what is included, so I think this should be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Birthday Getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I love the modern decor the resort offers, including the friendly staff. Only things I was skeptical about was the insects and the stuff floating in the beach. But, overall I had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was very clean and stuff was very helpful service was excellent can't wait to go back again. Beach was amazing and the pools were very clean everything was just nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scorpions and Spiders!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The shade available at the quiet pool and the nice vibe of the pool areas in general. Great service for drinks and close proximity to cafe for snacks!
Cons: The rooms do not have a pleasant decor - rather bland and needs chests/drawers for clothing. No radio/music in room. The mattress was uncomfortable.
Location: Swimming with Whale Sharks ! However, this is a very long trip from S.K.
I will say this is a lovely complex with wonderful staff and pools however, the insect situation (on the first floor level) is not acceptable even it it is considered a "jungle atmosphere ." I am highly recommending that any guest NOT accept a first floor room unless winding up in the hospital due to a scorpion sting is on your agenda. The beach was disappointing as it was crowded with chairs side by side and the water had lots of seaweed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

4th of July vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We've been to this hotel several times and they never let us down. The staff is amazing. Every single one of them. The weather was great. I suggest to buy mosquito repellent and after bite because the mosquito are not as friendly as the staff ;) Also buy sunblock before traveling because you will pay in Mexico minimum $25 for a bottle of known brands of sunblock. When you go to the buffet at Sian Ka'an ask to be seated at Demitri's section. All the servers are amazing but Demitri is the best! When it comes to room service Anna can get your room set up for a romantic night for you to surprise your other half. Like I have been to Sian Ka'an several times and I will continue to go, because the treatment you get there you will not get anywhere else and the all inclusive is a A Plus.