Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel muy cerca de la quinta avenida

Posted Aug 8, 2016
El hotel es muy bonito y su alberca es muy funcional. Lo único que no nos gustó es que de sus dos clubes de playa uno estaba cerrado y el otro muy pequeño y en la playa no se podía estar porque ahí estacionan embarcaciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach and everything else.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Very nice and cozy, good staff, prompt attention.
Cons: Tv could be upgrade and more channels and have telephone in the rooms for communication to front desk in case of emergency.
Location: The hotel is located in the center of everything (stores, restaurants, beach, nightclub); also easy access to transportation.
It was a beautiful experience, very comfortable. Walking around 5 avenue with all the stores Me and my partner felt safe, the beach was very close. My biggest experience was learning about the Maya culture and eating their food. Especially with the tour taken to Chichen Itza and Cenote. Planing another trip.
5 out of 5
by jerome from lyon

hotel charmant tres bien situé

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
cet hotel est vraiment agreable. Piscine super et les chambres donnet sur celle-ci; pas trop grand hotel; personnel sympa;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place in Playa del Carmen

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, excellent value-price, very friendly and helpful staff! Awesome breakfast !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff! Great rooms, slow wifi tho.... The breakfast in the the morning is DELICOUS and the buffet varies daily. Pool looks great during the day and night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cdmx

Un hotel lindo!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Totalmente recomendable para ir en familia o en pareja, el concepto totalmente cuidado y agradable, el menú del desayuno es muy bueno. Y la ambientación del hotel de verdad inspira descanso, es muy acogedor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner wasn't cold enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful, quiet hotel in the middle of it all!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
First time staying in Playa del carmen and we stumbled upon this gem. This hotel is on 10 Ave and 12th street which is literally at the center of it all. You are across the street from CocoBongo, two blocks from the beach, and one block from 5th Ave where all the shops and food places are. The hotel is quite, all of the rooms open to the pool and have hammocks. The pool is gorgeous and looks like a lush garden. It was raining the first two days we were there and spent the day in the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to PDC. TIP: Open up Yelp and sort by most reviewed and you'll get some awesome recommendations for places to eat such as "Los Fabulosos" for tacos, "Los Aguachiles" for seafood, "El Fogon" for traditional Mexican, and "Romeo Trattoria Pizzaria" for Italian. There are a lot of Italian places in PDC. Also there is a Brazilian steakhouse across the street which is amazing. TIP: There are vans that run on 2nd street between 15th - 20th ave that will take you to Tulum or the Cenotes for 35 pesos one way. Tulum has one of the prettiest beaches I have ever been too. If you want to swim with turtles take the vans to Akumal which is a turtle beach. But go early in the morning otherwise you will miss them. This beach is a little crowded, keep in mind.
4 out of 5
by Selma Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels