Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the Hotel and Location

Posted May 15, 2017
A great hotel... very clean, quiet and close to everything. Even though we were right across the street from 5th Avenue and Coco Bongo we never had a noise issue and in fact the courtyard is the perfect place to relax after a long day. We loved that each room had a hammock on the balcony and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area and bar were amazing and we were very impressed with the morning breakfast included. There was a good variety of food and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Overall we would come back and stay again as we really enjoyed the hotel and all it had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Its a unique hotel and an escape from a busy Playa del Carmen but still close to the range of restaurants and the beach. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful but not constantly asking you questions. The room is exceptional. Cannot rate this hotel enough - we had a brilliant time. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and pool area, beds are small

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quietness, value.
Cons: Hotel staff were a little rude! Beds too small.
Location: Amazing Vegan restaurant a few doors down, which we kept eating at! Also great yoga place 2 minute walk away .
Loved this hotel, would definitely stay there again. There were three of us staying in a two-bed room, and the beds were very small for two people sharing one, so worth asking them how big the beds in your room are. The hotel staff are not very helpful, but other than that it's a gorgeous premises and is nicely tucked away from the crazy main part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great staff, hidden gem within Playa Del Carmen.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: You walk through the doors and it's hard to imagine your in the centre of Playa Del Carmen.
Excellent choice of restaurants and activities within minutes of our location. If we wanted to relax no better place than at Blue Magic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel close to the beach & shopping

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great in terms of being close to the beach, shopping & great restaurants. The hotel is extremely well maintained & staff were great.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: There are great tours to take and for those who snorkel and/or scuba diving there are many great areas to enjoy those activities.
The Mexican people are extremely warm, friendly and user friendly even without a lot knowledge about the English language. The hotel was just as described with a great pool and the best maintained courtyard area I have ever experienced. The staff was friendly and always ready to help with any request. The hotel was truly close to the beach and 5th Avenue which is the main shopping area for tourists visiting Playa del Carmen. There are many great restaurants to choose from and are very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: You get what you pay for and this hotel gives you more for your money. Clean rooms most overlooking the pool and bar and a great location.
Cons: The free breakfast was just OK; but anyone should be able to find something to eat. The rooms are clean; the beds and bedding are fine.
Location: Great location; that's why we booked here. Half a block off of 5th Ave. Restaurants; shopping, Coco Bongo, Beach clubs, Ferry to Cozumel and tours.
Nice boutique hotel; clean rooms and friendly staff; one half block from the great restaurants & shops on 5th Ave. The beach in Playa Del Carmen leaves a bit to be desired; so we stayed at the hotel pool. An inexpensive vacation in a little hideaway right in the middle of all the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The floor was very cold, needs a rug and there mosquitos. Also they wanted to charge me a soda and gaterode from the room, that we did not had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the outside amenities and landscape of the hotel, the location right in the center of Playa del Carmen and just two blocks from the beach and the staf
Cons: The room could be made more comfortable by adding a bit more furniture, such as a couple chairs and a table.
I enjoyed the outside amenities and landscape of the hotel and the location right in the center of Playa del Carmen and just two blocks from the beach.The staff was also very nice and helpful. However, the room could be made more comfortable by adding a bit more furniture, such as a couple chairs and a table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice little hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with beautiful property and pool. The free breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit, eggs and more. Good location, only problem was late night street noise for rooms on one side of the hotel. We asked for a move to the quiet side after our first night and they were able to accommodate. The rest of the stay was fabulous. Only thing I missed was ice. I enjoy lots of ice in my water/drinks and there isn't an ice machine available. Plus the freezer section of the fridge was too small to buy and store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful, quiet, hotel close to main strip.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff, especially front desk Edgar was especially helpful and informative with arranging tours, recommending places to eat, etc. The hotel is close to strip and beach, however was quiet enough to enjoy a good night's sleep.