Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great staff, hidden gem within Playa Del Carmen.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: You walk through the doors and it's hard to imagine your in the centre of Playa Del Carmen.
Excellent choice of restaurants and activities within minutes of our location. If we wanted to relax no better place than at Blue Magic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel close to the beach & shopping

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great in terms of being close to the beach, shopping & great restaurants. The hotel is extremely well maintained & staff were great.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: There are great tours to take and for those who snorkel and/or scuba diving there are many great areas to enjoy those activities.
The Mexican people are extremely warm, friendly and user friendly even without a lot knowledge about the English language. The hotel was just as described with a great pool and the best maintained courtyard area I have ever experienced. The staff was friendly and always ready to help with any request. The hotel was truly close to the beach and 5th Avenue which is the main shopping area for tourists visiting Playa del Carmen. There are many great restaurants to choose from and are very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: You get what you pay for and this hotel gives you more for your money. Clean rooms most overlooking the pool and bar and a great location.
Cons: The free breakfast was just OK; but anyone should be able to find something to eat. The rooms are clean; the beds and bedding are fine.
Location: Great location; that's why we booked here. Half a block off of 5th Ave. Restaurants; shopping, Coco Bongo, Beach clubs, Ferry to Cozumel and tours.
Nice boutique hotel; clean rooms and friendly staff; one half block from the great restaurants & shops on 5th Ave. The beach in Playa Del Carmen leaves a bit to be desired; so we stayed at the hotel pool. An inexpensive vacation in a little hideaway right in the middle of all the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The floor was very cold, needs a rug and there mosquitos. Also they wanted to charge me a soda and gaterode from the room, that we did not had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the outside amenities and landscape of the hotel, the location right in the center of Playa del Carmen and just two blocks from the beach and the staf
Cons: The room could be made more comfortable by adding a bit more furniture, such as a couple chairs and a table.
I enjoyed the outside amenities and landscape of the hotel and the location right in the center of Playa del Carmen and just two blocks from the beach.The staff was also very nice and helpful. However, the room could be made more comfortable by adding a bit more furniture, such as a couple chairs and a table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful, quiet, hotel close to main strip.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff, especially front desk Edgar was especially helpful and informative with arranging tours, recommending places to eat, etc. The hotel is close to strip and beach, however was quiet enough to enjoy a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Internet Service Slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful pool area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The staff was a great help and the pool and room were perfect. Would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Went walking at night every day to 5th avenue street lots of people,markets,food,ect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget - good choice

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Total nice, Good price compared to what you get. Prices mini-bar and pool were good recommended