Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Wonderful family resort! Great pools, great beach....can't wait to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

THIS hotel needs to treat all their guests better.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Entry way, outdoor seating area was welcoming.
Cons: LOTS, please read above.
Extremely disappointed in the service our family received. We asked to be contacted by the manager, and NEVER heard back. The buffet dinner restaurant which stated as being open on their daily printed out schedule was closed every night, making the dinner hour insane. Our family was there to celebrate our parents anniversary, we have a party of over 20 people, 7 rooms in all, and were not pleased with the service, or quality of food. I feel the color of our skin might have played a role in the service we received, and this is very unfortunate. No wristbands were given on the resort, making it very annoying to see teens (ages 15, 16, and 17) served alcohol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bad beach, good service.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Dolphin attraction within walking distance.
Cancun got hit by a massive hurricane around 10 years ago, which took away much of its beaches. This hotel was left with around 30 feet of decent beach by the adult-only swimming pool. Being Mexican and going at least once a year to the Cancun area, this is the least flattering beach/ocean I've seen. Food was better than expected, staff was friendly, service was good, installations were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Super Hotel, close to everything needed.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Can't say enough about the service. The entire staff are simply amazing. The location was perfect. The variety of things to do was never ending. We would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, great experiance

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I loved the now jade resort. Everything was excellent. We choose the preferred section to stay in and recommended that section if you want more privacy. My only gripe would be the pool wasnt heated (which wasn't a problem when temps were above 80).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice resort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and nice with frequent sheet changes and a huge shower with a rainfall style shower-head; also a jacuzzi. Friendly staff.
Cons: Lot of pressure to eat breakfast in the vip section to try to upsell you on products. I received THREE phone calls one morning. Unacceptable.
Location: Massage, swimming, romantic dinner,circus shows, and dancing upstairs at the disco. Apart from the resort nearby town peurto morelos has yummy tacos.
I came to stay at this resort for a friend's wedding. I stayed for three nights. The pool and ocean are very beautiful and the food was pretty good but sometimes we couldn't get into a restaurant because it was too busy. If there is a particular place you want to go to for dinner try to go early to reserve a table. For example for their restaurant called "Spice" we were told it would be an hour and half wait for the hibatchi table. The drinks were good and i would tip the bartender sometimes. They did not pressure us about tips. They try to pressure you to an "upgraded" breakfast so that you get tricked into a 90 minute seminar about time shares. Beware! The 24 hour room service was nice to have but the wait time could be an hour. wish the disco was open later (closed at 1am on the friday night) I did notice that the average age of the people at the resort was around 45+. I am 27 and felt like that age bracket was not as common. The main pools close at 7 pm which i thought was pretty early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing vacation

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My boyfriend and I visited for a week. We got the premier club package and I would recommend it as it gives you access to the private adults only pool which is heaven and a bunch of other little amenities that really make this stay heaven. Great food selection, wth lots of variety available and AMAZING breakfast. 10/10 would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Awesome staff, beautiful rooms & fine dining!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This was our second time at this resort within 6 years. We loved it so much on our honeymoon we wanted to come back! It did not disappoint by any means. The staff is wonderful - definitely go above and beyond. Always friendly. The rooms are great and spacious. You have your own jacuzzi in every room of the place. The pools and pool areas are very nice. Various bars around the resort. All of the restaurants are wonderful! So many things to choose from. Even the buffet is great. We usually went there for lunches. The entire resort is immaculate. We stayed on the Preferred side both visits. Would definitely recommend if you can make it work out. You have access to adults only pool and the preferred lounge. Also get a better room service menu. By the way, being able to order food to your room at 2 in the morning if you want - beyond awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful!
Wonderful trip. The staff went above and beyond to help us celebrate our son's 5th birthday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food was just okay, not amazing.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The facility, the staff, the presentation of food/drinks was all very good. The food was just not flavorful and left me yearning for American food.