Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Great food and staff,

Posted May 21, 2017
The staff and food were great! Loved the fact you didn't need reservation for any of the restraunts and the food was awsome! The size is perfect, the coffee shop is something I've never had and loved. We had a great time, went for a wedding and they went beyond for her. I'd recommend this place as well as go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheth

Dont stay here !

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Sleepless noisy nights, cold food, no vegetarian dish selections, english language problem with waiters at most restaurants, under staffed restaurants, watered down drinks, old and overused hotel rooms, inefficient room service ( time for most request is 30 mins except baggage collection & checkout). We booked oceanfront & pictures on website shows glass verandah walls, ours wasnt the same. Ours had walled verandah with long porch in front. Their excuse, ' we are full. ' Was offered upgrade to governers suite at extra $100/night & my cousin was offered at the same price even when he had booked tropical view room. Cheats ! This setup isnt for tourists who want to enjoy peace & calm in cancun. Its more popular with wedding as the all inclusive price is attractive & lot more people can afford to attend, i guess. Preferred section beach has big rocks in the ocean ! Haha. On the beach you can get a 1 hr full body massage for $50 on the beach ( on hotel managed) . In the hotel spa the same kind is $220. Have never seen a hotel spa offering discounts & deals to people who approach them. would advice readers to stay away . Good luck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff! Great service. Movie nights for the kids.
We went with our children, ages 5 and 3, for 5 nights. Understood that this was not a 5 star resort going in, but the NOW Jade may up for it by their tremendous service. The buffet had plenty of options throughout the day and food was solid. It can be hard getting chairs around the pool, but we managed everyday we were there. Tomas was terrific and no one ever lets you go more than 15 minutes without asking if you needed anything. David led Bingo with the kids around 1:00 at the pool and was so kind and great playing with the kids. The pools are big and clean and never felt it was too crowded. They were also at a perfect temperature. We ate lunch everyday by the pool and had the choice of the two grills. The last day we had some great bbq chicken. At night, we went to some of the restaurants. We went early because of the kids, so we never had to wait. The Asian restaurant, Spice, was very good and so was the service. We also ate at the Italian restaurant, which was average. The last few nights we went back to the buffet, where you could get pasta, grilled meats made on the spot, or tacos. It was great to have someone grill in front of you and then you can create your own fajitas or tacos. We loved the relaxing and pleasant atmosphere at night. Music playing by the outdoor bar with games on the big screen. We went to the kids movie night a few times, where lounge chairs are set up on the grass and the kids could get popcorn. All in all, we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The food is great. The staff are friendly and gelpful. There's lots to do for the children. We stayed in a preferred room which gave us access to an adults only pool and a club lounge which added to the experience. I would recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

Not 5 star

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Should be downgraded. Service average . Apart from the Italian, food was very good. Only tried Italian once. Linen clean, towels changed daily.
Cons: Needs refurbishing as pictures on website do not reflect condition. Restaurants service needs to be more efficient.
Location: Overall we had a lovely holiday once I accepted what it was. I booked own trips which were Tulum , Cozumel ,Chitchen itza , and next door, dolphins
Nice enough hotel but def not 5 star, Room worn and grout dirty and chipped, hand basins in bathrooms cracked, mirrors not cleaned well, patio sliding doors not cleaned well, sellotape on vanity unit and the jets in Jacuzzi weren't working . Had to wait 45 minutes to enter restaurants, service slow, starters didn't always come. The Italian was worst ever, frozen pizza in the middle of what I can describe as small asda/wallmart pizza. Vacation preferred club. hard sell! Preferred club was better, which is what I booked. Service around adult pool was excellent. Would recommend but would say that it was nice enough but if you are looking for high quality then book somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

What an amazing vacation we had!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The service, the food and the room.
Cons: People reserve the pool chairs starting at 6:00 in the morning. It is absolutely ridiculous and the no reservation of pool chairs is not respected.
Location: There is a dolphin swim two minutes walk. I also got a great massage at half the price wright beside the resort
Went to Now Jade last week for 5 nights. It was our first time in Mexico. We had an amazing time. The resort was absolutely gorgeous!!! Everything was A1. Loved the room, so big and confortable, with a great view. Didn't do the upgrade, didn't feel it was worth the extra cost with everything that was already included. Went to the adult only pool anyway and had no problem at all. The food was amazing went to every restaurant a la carte and the buffet and loved everything. All were so good. And now the service it was top notch. Best I ever had. Everyone is so great and so serving. Don't remember alot of names but we ate all the time outside at the buffet and the guys were so nice and so funny it was awesome. Eric and Emiliano made our stay even better. Eric even tried to lock the doors when we had to leave on our last day, it was so funny. Everyone is so professional and polite. We absolutely loved it there and will definitely be back. Thank you for such a nice vacation.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I've spent 7 nights at Now Jade hotel with my 2 y.o daughter and my husband. Overall our stay was pleasant but I would not consider to return to that hotel. For kids less than 3 years, there is nothing to do. The swimming pool wasn't warm and the beach was full of rocks. You can enjoy a small part of the beach without corals and rocks, but still not that safe. The restaurants are ok. Best option is the Italian. They offer good food and service. Cin cin was good too. The others restaurants offers good appetisers but not so good mains, for example the Asian restaurant. The Pad Thai is completely different from a real one. The other thing that really bothered me was people trying to sell shared accommodation. It's so annoying because you are there for holidays and don't want to waist time with bla bla bla.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Return guest

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: This resort is well maintained. Clearly they are not afraid to spend money in the up keep. Their staff are very attentive
Cons: Spring breakers should not be allowed. The damage that is being done is now reflective in the price hike they are putting on their return guests.
Location: Location is great. Close to the beach though rocky in some areas.
2nd trip. Excited to return but met with disappointment. Buffet not as good as 1st trip. I would rate it a 2. Dissapointed in the adult area. What once was a quiet area is no longer. 2 days in the spring breakers showed up and that's when the staff lost control of their resort. Witnessed people exposing themselves in the public area. Police had to be called due to them jumping the bar and stealing the booze. Guests peeing in the hall ways. One guest I spoke to returned for their 6th visit to celebrate their 50th anniversary and claimed they would not return. Witness several guests in the Preferred area (spring breakers ) on their ocean front balcony expossing themselves to the public and spraying champagne all over the guests below. Couldn't get even close to the bar for an after dinner drink in the lounge. Upgraded to a ocean front in preferred area. First day listened to the ground staff doing their work for 5 hours solid, having to listen to lawn mowers, hedge cutting, whipper snipping, leaf blowing machines for the 5 hours. Watched the lawn mower going over the same spot 15 times while the guys is watching the ladies in their bikinis. Finally had enough and complained to management. Got a little better for a day or so. Will not return to this resort anytime soon, and certainly not during spring break. If you are traveling with small children be aware. It gets ugly
4 out of 5
by Linda K

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean. Extremely friendly. Beautiful grounds. Staff very prompt. Beautiful preferred pool. Nice Beach. Loved the chairs at the beach and pool area. Room was ocean front, preferred. Food was very good. Furniture very dated on balcony. Furniture could use some 'spiffing' up in the room. Would I return? Absolutely.