Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Hotel with decent staff. Nothing over the top

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Pool, poolside staff, breakfast buffet
Cons: staff friendliness at counter. restaurant timings
Location: Location was good as it was away from other resorts and city which we liked. Nothing to do walking distance from resort.
Went with 10 family members. When we arrived we had to wait 1 hour just to get checked in. With kids and parents, after a long journey, it was very long as we really wanted to go to our room and change/unwind. Staff was not the nicest either. Nothing extremely mean but wished they were more friendly. Food was OK. The buffet at breakfast was defiantly the best our of all meals. The wait times and dress code were hard to comply with for us. There was a gap between an hour around 5PM where it was hard to eat. With kids - made it a little difficult. Pools were good. Service at pools were excellent. Beach was decent. Calm enough to swim. They advertise kayaks and snorkels but both were below par. Snorkels were limited - only 3 to rent for the whole resort. Snorkeling around there was not worth it. They had kayaks but never rented out claiming weather but in my eyes the weather was calm and great every day. All in all this was a good place. Most of the comments above were nit-picky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

desinformacion de expedia

Posted Jul 6, 2016
contratamos un cuarto prefer océan view y para nuestra sorpresa es vista parcial la gente del hotel dicen que expedia debe especificar esto cuando comprar por lo cual si quieres una recámara con toda una vista al mar debes comprar la opción océan front es algo que no sabíamos de hecho en la mayoría de los hoteles si contratas la opción océan view por default te dan una con vista total al mar no parcial como es en el Now jade, la comida excelente trato personal muy bueno les recomiendo que se lleven efectivo para propinas ya que no cuentan con cajeros en pesos mexicanos y te dan la opción de sacar dinero de ahí con un cargo del 10% de lo que saques en su hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Fantastic staff. Great atmosphere. Yummy food. Lots of activities. Room could get warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Highly recommend!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff! Without a doubt would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful hotel with wonderful service

Posted May 26, 2016
I had a great stay! I came here to celebrate my birthday and enjoyed a nice, relaxing time. The grounds were just spacious enough to house a variety of restaurants, bars, and pools, but not so big that I felt I couldn't walk to get where I needed. The food was hit or miss. We enjoyed the Hibachi and were always able to find something tasty at the buffet, but none of the other restaurants were that great. The service was wonderful, but the drinks were WEAK! Ask for a shot of whatever liquor you're drinking to add to your mixed drink. The beach was rocky and had seaweed in some parts, but if you walk a little further you'll find beautiful sand and waves. I found the entertainment to be lacking, but all in all it was a great trip. I would definitely return for another relaxing trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

I would go back to now jade every time!!

Posted May 14, 2016
Resort was gorgeous. Food was amazing and very kid friendly! Great vacation for families and couples!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Amazing resort experience!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The beach, food, rooms, spa and staff were all amazing.
Cons: nothing
Location: Excursions, we did not do any.
This is my third resort experience in Mexico and was by far the best. The food was above and beyond my expectations including both the restaurants and buffet. There is a buffet and grill by the pool, for dinner there are 5 restaurants to choose from and room service is free and 24/7. Get the hibachi at Spice! The rooms were large and comfortable. I would not recommend doing the "preferred club", it didn't seem like there was much of a difference. The spa is incredible, even if you do not get a service I would recommend getting a pass to use the facilities. Overall a great place, 5 of 5 for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Awesome vacation!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Everything! Staff, food, accommodations, pools, beach, location.
Gracious accommodating staff and service, delicious food, very clean hotel, rooms and grounds, beautiful pools, lovely beach with plenty of towels and lounge chairs, loved the beach "umbrellas".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice resort but we prefer larger scale

Posted May 4, 2016
Very nice resort just on smaller side. The specialty restaurants were phenomenal. Room was nice especially the upscale bathroom. Beach water was choppy. Only 1 swim up bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larksville,Pa

Very nice stay. Top notch service.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Service and cleanliness. Choices of restaurants each have different themes.
Cons: Should have bicycle rentals to travel to town.
Location: Need to take a taxi everywhere. The town is about 20 minute walk and expect high pressure street vendors.
Upon entering the resort we were treated like royalty. Champagne during registration, with a painless registration. Staff took control of our luggage and escorted us to our room. During our stay everyone was very polite and attentive.The room was very clean. Whether, we were laying on the beach or poolside the service was very good. I can honestly say that the resort would have been perfect except for two "issues". The one thing that can be expected in Mexico is misrepresention and Resorts are no exception. Our suite was to have a hot tub. Well, we did "technically". It was a oversized bathtub that have several jets. A bit disappointing. The other issue which to be honest maybe completely my imagination was that it seemed at night, no matter how low I would turn the A/C down to it would always feel a bit on the warm side.