Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Excellente situation en bord de belle plage

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Tout !
Location: Site privatisé , securisé en bord de plage , à 10 km des ruines de Tulum
Parfait sur toute la ligne ! Tres bon accueil, qualité des prestations( plage/piscines) et des divers restaurants. Grande affabilité des personnels . Appreciation reelle du surclassement en chambre au Grand Oasis Tulum.
1 out of 5
by Teresa from Distrito Federal

Pésima elección!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
No lo recomiendo para nada!Desgraciadamente fuimos en temporada de lluvia (junio) pero la experiencia fue la peor por el hotel. Nuestra habitación tenía goteras, en la noche despertábamos y pisábamos charcos de agua, hablamos más de 10 veces a recepción para que nos ayudaran de alguna manera y nunca lo hicieron, cuando fuimos a hablar personalmente tampoco recibimos ayuda y vimos que casi todas las habitaciones tenían este problema, además las puertas corredizas de la terraza no cerraban bien y el aire en la noche entraba haciendo un ruido horrible, lo que no nos dejaba dormir, obviamente tampoco recibimos ayuda con esto, muchas veces nos quedamos sin agua caliente!! Los horarios para comer todo incluido son bastante restringidos y además el buffete de comida no es muy bueno. El hotel es bastante caro para el pésimo servicio que ofrecen, nosotros nos quedamos en una habitación en tercer piso y no había elevador!!!! Olvidamos una bocina portátil y nadie se comunicó con nosotros del hotel para comunicarlo, ya ni hablamos porque sabíamos que no tenía sentido. Además son rateros!!!
1 out of 5
by Wilmer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not happy with stay at all.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel looks unfinished. Rooms are extra small and hot, cleaning service sucked. Don't count on early check-in, called a week in advanced but still had to wait 3 hours in lobby with a 9 month old baby.
4 out of 5
by estelle e.

fabuleux sejour en famille

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel très bien placé entre playa del carmen et tulum. Nous avions loué une voiture et nous avons donc profité des visites indépendantes des tours opérateurs et de la plage. Les enfants ont adoré profité de la piscine et la mer face a l'hotel est transparente et pleine de jolis poissons. Les repas sont suffisamment variés pour les 10 jours restés sur place et tout le monde y trouve son compte.
2 out of 5
by Rafael from San Diego

Overall not what we expected

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The side of the hotel we were placed was under construction next door (no relaxation whatsoever) due to all the construction noise. We where offered another room but the noise was the same and the room was worse. The bed cover smelled full of dust, the door to the balcony didn't shut completely, the amenities are old, the bathroom had foul odor, the Mexican restaurant was good but Los Arecifes breakfast buffet was very bad. The entertainment at night was nice (capoeira), but overall it was not a pleasant stay; I believe if they are going through a remodel they shouldn't book that section of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Fantastic views!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Views, Staff and Atmosphere
Cons: Food
Location: Snorkeling, Ruins, Fishing.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff was very friendly and easy to get along with. Rooms and food were average, but we could take the car and drive for 10 minutes and find other places to eat. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great Vacation!

Posted May 8, 2015
Oasis Tulum is great getaway for those who are looking to relax, enjoy great food & love the beach! The beach was large & gorgeous. There were lots of chairs & on only one day of our eight did we see any seaweed that the staff worked hard to clean up. If you enjoy eating outside with a beautiful ocean view you will LOVE Oasis Tulum! They have a great patio next to the beach outside of the buffet with lots of seating right next to a drink/sushi bar. They sushi was delicious! We decided to go offline for the week but checked our emails on the free computer in the Grand Oasis lobby. If you want to explore Tulum or Playa de Carmen take the bus, it's not your average crowded transit bus it's a shuttle van with air conditioning, it costs around $3 USD and they come every 10mins. Ask a bell boy for a ride to the main road. The rooms were spacious & clean. When we arrived there was a bottle of Champaign on ice waiting for us in our room. I our fridge was stocked daily with water, pop & beer. There were bikes & kayaks onsite to use at your leisure. If you enjoy Lattes, Frappuccino's & Americanos you'll love the Coffee & Me bar. The Sugar Free Vanilla Latte was my favorite. They served red & white wine with both Lunch & Dinner. The waiters were always very attentive & polite. There were no line ups to book a la carts, they had a designated desk in the lobby where you made reservations. On the day you wanted to go you just stop by & make a reservation. The pool bar was fun!
3 out of 5
by Miguel from Cancun

Falta mejorar el servicio

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
El servicio puede ser mucho mejor ya que el personal no es siempre amable y los horarios no los cumplen. El hotel ya le hace falta una renovada, las habitaciones y áreas en general les hace falta mantenimiento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonita vista al mar

Posted May 4, 2015
La cama es muy dura, las ventanas no funcionaban bien no cerraban pero tiene una muy bonita playa, Les recomendaria remodelar el lovi del hotel muy austero, la comida esta bien pero ay mejores hoteles del mismo precio pero con mejor bufet. La hace falta mas sombra mas palapas, y un area para solo para adultos.