Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: free internet
Beautiful pools and grounds. Some restaurants have great food and atmosphere, but about half do not. Don't expect internet. Have to pay through the nose for it. In a time where internet is free at every coffee shop, hotel, and airbnb, why should they milk this service?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Gerardo Bordoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to know you had a good time and enjoyed the food, Thank you for your comments on restaurants and Internet service. We took food very seriously at Oasis and it's great to read you really appreciate our options. . Once again we thank you for your comments and for take a moment of your day to share them. We hope we can see you back at the resort soon, for us it would be a pleasure. Best regards Gerardo Bordoli
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We thought the hotel was on the beach but it wasn't. We had to walk or get a ride to the beach carrying our towels and had to sign up for dinner and was refused on one restraunat because we were not the first there. It was our anniversary so that was a bummer.
3 out of 5
by Dibyendu from Portland Oregon

Luxurious hotel with a catch

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good but not as good as advertised. No free WiFi, most of the restaurants are either not in package or need a pre reservation, unnecessary heckling to join their lifestyle program (be aware of it). Overall 3 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The calm resort

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The oceanview room has a beautiful view, the room is nice, modern design. I really enjoy the pools.
Cons: The wi fi access could be better
Location: the resort is at first line on the beach. it/s between Playa del Carmen and Tulum mayan ruins. Also is very close to the parks Xel Ha, Xplor, Xcaret.
I reserved an oceanview room from Oasis, but these rooms are under renovation and then i got an oceanview room from Grand Oasis with all benefits incluided. Wonderful!!! The hotel is very clean, and excellent for relax. The restaurants, bars, and cafes are pretty good and the food too. Excellent customer services. The wifi service is the only one thing i dissapointed whit it, It;s not enough and only works close to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Facility beautiful very friendly staff. The check in takes time they will not provide your room till 3:00 pm. But definitely you have abscess to pools and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Wilmer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not happy with stay at all.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel looks unfinished. Rooms are extra small and hot, cleaning service sucked. Don't count on early check-in, called a week in advanced but still had to wait 3 hours in lobby with a 9 month old baby.
2 out of 5
by Rafael from San Diego

Overall not what we expected

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The side of the hotel we were placed was under construction next door (no relaxation whatsoever) due to all the construction noise. We where offered another room but the noise was the same and the room was worse. The bed cover smelled full of dust, the door to the balcony didn't shut completely, the amenities are old, the bathroom had foul odor, the Mexican restaurant was good but Los Arecifes breakfast buffet was very bad. The entertainment at night was nice (capoeira), but overall it was not a pleasant stay; I believe if they are going through a remodel they shouldn't book that section of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Fantastic views!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Views, Staff and Atmosphere
Cons: Food
Location: Snorkeling, Ruins, Fishing.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff was very friendly and easy to get along with. Rooms and food were average, but we could take the car and drive for 10 minutes and find other places to eat. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great Vacation!

Posted May 8, 2015
Oasis Tulum is great getaway for those who are looking to relax, enjoy great food & love the beach! The beach was large & gorgeous. There were lots of chairs & on only one day of our eight did we see any seaweed that the staff worked hard to clean up. If you enjoy eating outside with a beautiful ocean view you will LOVE Oasis Tulum! They have a great patio next to the beach outside of the buffet with lots of seating right next to a drink/sushi bar. They sushi was delicious! We decided to go offline for the week but checked our emails on the free computer in the Grand Oasis lobby. If you want to explore Tulum or Playa de Carmen take the bus, it's not your average crowded transit bus it's a shuttle van with air conditioning, it costs around $3 USD and they come every 10mins. Ask a bell boy for a ride to the main road. The rooms were spacious & clean. When we arrived there was a bottle of Champaign on ice waiting for us in our room. I our fridge was stocked daily with water, pop & beer. There were bikes & kayaks onsite to use at your leisure. If you enjoy Lattes, Frappuccino's & Americanos you'll love the Coffee & Me bar. The Sugar Free Vanilla Latte was my favorite. They served red & white wine with both Lunch & Dinner. The waiters were always very attentive & polite. There were no line ups to book a la carts, they had a designated desk in the lobby where you made reservations. On the day you wanted to go you just stop by & make a reservation. The pool bar was fun!