Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sahar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dibyendu from Portland Oregon

Luxurious hotel with a catch

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good but not as good as advertised. No free WiFi, most of the restaurants are either not in package or need a pre reservation, unnecessary heckling to join their lifestyle program (be aware of it). Overall 3 star experience.
3 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The calm resort

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The oceanview room has a beautiful view, the room is nice, modern design. I really enjoy the pools.
Cons: The wi fi access could be better
Location: the resort is at first line on the beach. it/s between Playa del Carmen and Tulum mayan ruins. Also is very close to the parks Xel Ha, Xplor, Xcaret.
I reserved an oceanview room from Oasis, but these rooms are under renovation and then i got an oceanview room from Grand Oasis with all benefits incluided. Wonderful!!! The hotel is very clean, and excellent for relax. The restaurants, bars, and cafes are pretty good and the food too. Excellent customer services. The wifi service is the only one thing i dissapointed whit it, It;s not enough and only works close to the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweiklassengesellschaft

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: das mexikansiche Restaurant und die Cocktailmixer, die 12:00 Mittags Kochshows.
Cons: s. oben, etwas mehr Freundlichkeit , Service, vorallem mehr Flexibilität.
Location: lleider nicht direkt am Akumal strand, aber collectivos waren sehr gut nach Tulum und nach Akumal zu gelangen
Wir hatten sechs Nächte gebucht und bezahlt. Einen Tag vor der Anreise gaben wir telefonisch Bescheid, dass wir einen Tag später anreisen müßten. Gleich kam die Antwort, dass das nicht ersetzt würde(war ja klar). Wir kamen am nächsten Tag um 16:00 und es gab kein Zimmer, obwohl wir das ja schon einen Tag vorher bezahlt hatten und normaler Checkinn um 15: 00 ist. Es war kein Balkon/Terasse wie gewünscht. Am nächsten Tag um 10:30 angefragt nach möglichem Wechsel, wurde nur knapp geantwortet, das muss man bis 10 uhr machen, nun erst am nächsten Tag.Da gabs das Angebot im Gran Oasis, aber letztes Eckzimmer, dunkel, dafür wurde uns aber nun gestattet im Areal des teureren Gran Oasis uns aufhalten zu dürfen. Auch erzählte uns diese Dame, dass wir gratis einen Computer mit Internet in der Lobby des Gran Oasis benutzen dürften.Diese Dame (Daniela) war sehr freundlich und ließ auch eine Flasche Sekt aufs Zimmer bringen wegen 1. Tag. Am Anreisetag wurde uns nur das Angebot 12 Dollar für halben Tag WiFi angeboten. Außerdem gab es Baulärm bis abends um 21:00 (dritter Trakt wird umgebaut. Die Zweiklassengesellschaft war unschön, man kam nicht in alle restaurants und bekam nicht überall alle Cocktails, weil falsches Bändchen. Insgesamt würden wir nie wieder dorthin fahren. Wir hätten etwas mehr Flexibilität erwartet, das Hotel war nur zur Hälfte ausgebucht und für einen voll bezahlten, nicht genutzten Tag hätte man uns auf erste Anfrage ein besseres Zimmer geben können!
5 out of 5
by Verónica from argentina

tranquilidad en un excelente hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Recibi un upgrade al grand oasis, asi que puedo opinar de este ultimo, ... es un excelente Hotel, perfecto, ideal para descansar, excelente comida, muy variada, piscinas ideales de varias medidas, ideal si vas con chicos, en mi caso con uno de 3 años y una nena de 1,8 meses, ... muy cuidado, tramquilo!! 10+++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

algo regurlar

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
el aire acondicionado de la habitacion 3306 hacia mucho ruido, el servicio del snack bar es muy lento
5 out of 5
by David

Muy buen hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel, lo único hay que revisar los horarios de los restautantes, "Al Sur" mejor restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Facility beautiful very friendly staff. The check in takes time they will not provide your room till 3:00 pm. But definitely you have abscess to pools and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by riccardo from San salvador

Hotel lindo

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bonito,playa linda,gente muy amable