Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, staff is very friendly, great food

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, drinks, beach
Location: Riviera maya, Tulum, Xcaret, Xplor, Cenotes
From the moment we checked in, everything went smooth. Staff was friendly, everyone greets you with a smile. Food and drinks were delicious. Hotel was very very clean. The staff always went out of their way to either escort you to your destination and help you with all of your questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary , NC

Xcaret next door easy access

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Royal Club is should be nice and clean. A/C is not cold. We stay in ground floor . Some animals come to poo poo in the benloy. Unable to go there to enjoy it. After swimming used the towels no one will change the new towels and pick up the dirty towels. Bathroom tissue box emtry no one will replace the new one. Food is same everyday . When we arrived they told us we will have golf car to pick us to the front to the left lobby or go any where in the hotel. The Royal Club lazy in first shift told us to walk only 15 mins. And it was raining and hot out side . The only staff was very helpful in Royal Club is the second shift lady . She talk care all the problems when we asked . She did a good job . Overall we want to have a good vacation. This time is disappointed. They needed to improve . And we don't like they keep us half day to sale us thier anothe poverty .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had an amazing time staying at this resort. We only had one issue and that was getting my welcome gift( robe and slippers). I asked for it every single day and I still never got it. This minor issue will not stop us from coming back again. I would recommend this resort to all of my friends and family. It was very reasonable on pricing as well. It was wonderful that the xcaret park was on our resort. We went there everyday. Definitely worth looking into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIA

Wouldn't suggest to go here

Posted Sep 21, 2016
What I planned to be a vacation turned out into an nightmare. Management is horrible and hide when there an issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CIUDAD DE MEXICO

HOTEL EN REMODELACION SIN ALGUNOS SERVICIOS

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: SERVICIO
Cons: ACCESOS A LOS PUNTOS DE INTERES Y HORARIOS NO FUNCIONARION EN FORMA ALTERNA LOS RESTAURANTES POR LA TEMPORADA
Location: ESTA BIEN EN ACTIVIDADES SOLO QUE LAS DISTANCIAS PARA SALIR DEL HOTEL A PLAYA DEL CARMEN O CANCUN SON LARGAS EL TIEMPO DE DISFRUTAR SE ACORTA MUCHO
MUY BUENA ATENCION POR SU PERSONAL, ALIMENTOS BIEN, SOLO QUE EN VARIAS AREAS HAY ARREGLOS POR LA TEMPORADA BAJA EN LA QUE FUIMOS Y NO PUDIMOS APRECIAR TODAS LAS INSTALACIONES. LOS HORARIOS DE ALIMENTOS NO PERMITEN DISFRUTAR EL PARQUE XCARET EN GENERAL BUENA EXPERIENCIA QUISIERA REGRESAR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel para estar en contacto con la naturaleza

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El mejor hotel, es la perfecta combinación entre las comodidades de un all inclusive y la maravilla de estar entre la flora y fauna de la región, simplemente regreso enamorada de este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel is nice , clean but what I really liked is the staff from the registration to the clean staff . Everyone is always smiling and that is my first time I have that experience of staff always ready to help you and happy will go back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

sin playa

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: -El paisajismo, las piscinas -Cercanía a Xcaret (es una caminata de 5 minutos)
Cons: -Eliminar la descarga de agua ¿domiciliaria? hacia la única playa del hotel -Mejorar la calidad del buffet
Location: Xcaret y las demás actividades turísticas de la zona
-La playa es una pequeña bahía muy bonita, pero desemboca en ella lo que parece ser el canal de aguas servidas del parque Xcaret. El olor es desagradable y preferimos no bañarnos allí. Es un contrasentido ir a una de las mejores playas del caribe y no tener acceso a ella. -La arquitectura de los edificios de habitaciones: un lobby muy lindo, pero luego un patio interior oscuro decorado con piedras. Las habitaciones mismas parecen de Holiday Inn, muy básicas. La vista puede ser bonita en las que miran hacia las piscinas, la que nos tocó daba a una calle interior, sólo quedaba cerrar las cortinas para no ver ni ser visto. Los muros y losas parecen ser delgadas pues se escuchaba el ronquido del vecino y las pisadas del piso superior. -Las piscinas y paisajismo, muy lindos -La comida de los buffet, poca variedad y preparada con poco oficio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Great Value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The room was really nice and the landscape was beautiful. They even have monkeys! Morgan was my favorite!
Cons: Don't charge for WIFI since it's pretty standard on every hotel and have more than a simple"No" or "Sorry" answer when dealing with customers.
Location: Great location and plenty of things to do near by or a cap ride away. Downtown Playa del Carmen is a great place to go for shopping.
Overall, I was really happy with the hotel except for the fallowing remarks: - The hotel was under renovation and even though the noise of the construction was not a problem, the dust and heavy chemical smells was annoying when you walked by. - I thought that for a "All Inclusive" charging for WIFI was a little petty. $15 USD per day????? Really? - Not having elevators in the guess buildings was a pain in the butt specially for my friend that has knee problems - Both reservations were mess-up and we were told that it will take at least 1 day to get a different room with 4hrs between the "check-out" and the "check-in" of the new room that you don't have a place to stay or hang out. - The staff doesn't seam to know how to properly handle issues with customers since every time we had a problem the answer was "No" or "Sorry". LOL - What is the purpose of an "All Inclusive" hotel when you charge for coffee at the lobby lounge. I was confuse about that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es un motel con paisajes muy bellos muy cerca del

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Estuvimos por un fin de semana nos gustó mucho todo el ambiente y la naturaleza, pudimos apreciar muy cerca tanto la flora como la fauna además de disfrutar de todas las Intalaciones y restaurantes, mención especial , Para la comida y el personal del restaurante olivos, calidad de cinco estrellas