Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice all inclusive hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This was a great place although we did not appreciate or enjoy the food probably as much as others. Weather, staff, view, and experience as a whole though was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, activities.
We took a family trip to Riviera Maya, it was wonderful I would definitely stay here again. Looking forward to my next vacation. Staff was extremely friendly and willing to help, I could not get the room temperature to work correctly since it was always super cold in my room. However that's my fault because I could have reached the front desk and they would have assisted me, since I also had a key card issue and they resolved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burke va

Terrible hotel including staff ...

Posted Aug 30, 2015
This hotel has a "NO" motto! Everything we ask for is NO.. There is no "let me check on that for you" or let's see what we can do. The hotel as not packed there were a good amount of guests but not a full hotel! I have traveled plenty of times and have to say this was the worst experience ever! The staff was not shy to show unkind facial expressions and irritation! Tips were not a show of gratitude but were expected! If we felt the service was not good we didn't tip and the employees showed they were upset very bluntly! But in my opinion why should I tip someone if they act with frustration?! Regardless there are so many things to point out but to sum it up the pool was nice Nd the food at the buffet was decent... Other than that everything I mean from check in to check out all I heard was NO we don't or no we can't or NO No No!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston hieghts Ohio

very well worth the price excellent dinning

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: resturants,pools and drinks
Cons: nothing
Location: tulum ruins near by and the town of Tumul has much to offer
one of the larger beach fronts. 5 beautiful pools, great resturants, great drinks and service at pools and beach. The rooms were very nice and quite large. well planned activities for both adults and children. We will without a doubt return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience ever

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Not the hotel the food was amazing I believe it's 8 or 6 restaurants to choose from, no restrictions always a party going on after dinner by the pool the staff is amazing the experience as phenomenal, I absolutely love it absolutely love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great bargain.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great atmosphere for a hotel off the Cancun strip. Nice staff, spacious, and clean. Only thing is that the beach and water are covered in seaweed to the point that you cant swim in it. Because of this, poolside chairs were snagged up very early. As early as 6am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel and pool side entertainment

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Professional and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurants including the fine dining restaurants had pleasant ambience. There was plenty good entertainment events and different cuisines every night. We had a wonderful family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Excellent week @ ocean coral!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We spent 7 days in ocean coral. Everyone there is friendly, excellent service. The resort is huge and with big pools. My 13 & 15 years old sons loved it a lot. The mike bar is amazing, they have great coffee which is our favorite. They have great restaurants selection. They are great. The food is great, service is excellent. we had joined some tours, the arrangements were great. No worries. It was only 25 mins away from airport and about 1 hr to those Eco parks. It was a wonderful week. We would love to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Mike's coffee shop and the large pools that are deep enough for adults to swim in.
We had a great time at this property that is close to the airport. The food was good with many choices and a very nice pool to enjoy. Lots of activities at night to take part in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Food was excellent ,server's did a great job,excellent pool areas, nice spa