Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel with good restaurants for the price. The elevator in our building was broken so we had to either walk to the nextdoor building or go up 4 levels by walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Buen resort con muchas activcidades

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones cercanas a la playa
Cons: Servicio privilege
Buen servicio, al final nos dimos cuenta de varias actividades que nunca nos informaron y tuvimos un par de problemas que no fueron resueltos de forma rápida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT Canada

Very Nice Resort

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The resort was very clean and the staff very friendly. It is well laid out and close to the beach
Location: The town of Puerto Morales was very close and this enabled us to get a bit of local culture. The resort is right on the beach as well.
My week stay at this resort was great. The food was excellent and there were a number of activities to take advantage of. There were 4 pools catering to anyone's options (kids/activity/party/quietness). There are a number of different restaurants catering to various food tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful Time!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent. The hotel is clean and beautiful! The beach is breathtaking. No complaints here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The food at Ocean Coral and Turquesa was pretty terrible. Everything was beyond mediocre. Our room's HVAC malfunctioned as did the telephone. The remote and light switches didn't work. It took an hour and a half to get a blanket. Everything was about upselling. When we arrived we were anxious to get settled and see he beach before the sun went down, but we were forced to sit through a sales pitch and when we said we weren't interested the employee was defensive. He also told us that we received 20% off at the spa, which wasn't really the case. Will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Mixed feelings

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Check in was bad I emailed 3 weeks in advance asking to place whole family close to each other( we booked three rooms) and make reservation for our family(10 people) to Japanese restaurants on my birthday (we came to celebrate my 50 th birthday) It was ignore completely even so I got email back that they will try After a lot of arguments they placed us on same floor but in three different building Never made reservation for a restaurant for us They do not have enough staff working One buffet in am for breakfast not enough to accommodate all the people in the resort Entertainment team was great But we will not come back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Dec.19, 2015

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The staff is really friendly.
Cons: Dinner items could be improved. They could have more vegetarian options at the restaurants. The beach had seaweed and dirty water.
Location: The location was alright. I would try something different next time ! You could book a lot of things to do nearby just be ready to spend the money !
The hotel is clean. Breakfast and lunch was good. Enjoyed the water aerobics class. The night show was good. Overall, 4* is the correct rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis mo

So many options

Posted Jan 12, 2016
My girlfriend and I went to the ocean coral for a week long get away and had a blast. So many things to do. The staff was very helpful! It was a great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - bad service

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The resort was perfectly nice and well designed. However, the service was not up to standard. Anything you needed had to be requested multiple times and you needed to jump through hoops. From the moment you arrive you are forced to speak to a "concierge" whose job is not to help you but rather try to sell you on things you didn't ask for. Ultimately, there is no one to go to for help. We had to request everything 3 times and then hope to get it. Even the required water bottles in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not Recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The staff here is GREAT grounds and pool area well kept unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel building is VERY outdated elevators did not work it appears they have been down for months and food is not good. Smell of the marsh area made me sick daily as I walked out the room.