Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Experience!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I would definitely book here again. The staff was friendly, the food was good, the drinks were great and the restrooms were immaculate. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good resort for price

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good resort close to the beach. Not ginormous like some other but not small either, good in between size. The swim up bar closes early, around 5 which sucked. Also activities could be better. Upgrade to privilege might be worth it if you plan to drink a lot and have top notch liquor. Also privilege rooms are pretty nice and have some good perks like the lounge but depending on what price you get it might be worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful, not too many restaurant options, clean rooms, beautiful clean pool without chlorine smell, very attentive stuff, not too many options for little kids after it gets dark, broken playground
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Almost perfect !!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the grounds, the food, the entertainment
Cons: Clean the beach please, this is was the most negative issue for me, about this hotel.
Location: Well, not much to do nearby. We didn't go to field trips but for the town of Puerto Murelos, it was a 45 min walk away...
We loved staying at this hotel. Here is a breakdown. Pros: Nice hotel, beautiful grounds, clean hotel, amazing staff, amazing large rooms, great food with nice variety, great entertainment. Cons: Cleanliness of the beach, seaweed alerts, there is a lot of seaweed on the beach which they try to clean but they would need a better machinery to do so, too bad and seaweed in the water at times is SO bad that you cannot go for a dip in the ocean at all, too bad since otherwise it is a pretty amazing place stay. Also, it's 45 min walk to Puerto Murelos town but if you want to take a cab, it's a rip-off, about $20 U.S. (240 pesos) to go and $20 to come back. And if you wish to go to Cancun or Playa Del Carmen, it's even more expensive, $35 U.S. (450 pesos) to go and $35 to come back. That was a low down for us. We felt isolated in the hotel and not free to walk to a town close-by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great resort with something for everyone

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Customer service Food (taste and preparation) Location (proximity to beach)
Cons: Improved device for handling seaweed at the beach.
Location: Awesome snorkelling just a few minutes away on the reef (protected).
We travelled as two families with five children (aged 7-11). We enjoyed the different pools (and their respective unique vibes) during our stay in March. The hotel staff and exceptional and work extremely hard to make your stay great. The food at the restaurants was tasty and not too repetitive (something we've experienced elsewhere). Our only complaint was the seaweed issue, but that is a result of Mother Nature. The hotel staff do an admirable job trying to keep the beach clean. I was more displeased with some guests' lack of respect (e.g.leaving garbage behind on the beach)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total Resort feel/experience

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great trip, wish we could've stayed longer! The water isn't as pretty as the beaches in Cancun but the resort makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A great all-inclusive for families.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The facilities are beautiful and there is something for everyone. Very little partying.
Cons: With a better tractor attachment, I feel like they could pick up the seaweed in one pass through.
I poured over the reviews of this all-inclusive in the month before we arrived. We are a family with 2 teenage boys and a 9 year old girl. We travel about twice a year. In the past 3 years, we have been on a Disney Cruise twice and we also spent 18 days traveling Spain staying at Airbnb rentals. We have experienced what is supposed to be the best customer service at Disney and also self serve. This overall vacation was amazing. Our experience with Stephanie and Poula in the kids club was the highlight. My daughter was so sad when she had to say goodbye. It was relaxing, organized and perfect. The kids were always busy, and they were right by the kids pool with a pristine sand area and hammocks to use. If you are looking at this resort and you have a child between 5-10, my recommendation is to book it. Do not book Privilege, that is an entirely different experience for adults and it will be wasted on a young family. The food here is so good! The beach is so close. The beach had a ton of seaweed on one day and then got better throughout the week. The seaweed wasn't slimy or gross, it was just vegetation that was laying on the sand. The staff is so kind and helpful. Our room was by the party pool and it was Spring Break. There was some partying happening, but it wasn't too crazy that I worried about my teenagers walking by. If our room had been by the kids or family pools, we wouldn't have noticed it. Thank you Ocean Coral and Turquesa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great R &I R Resirt

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This was a great place to unplug and unwind. Location is great - away from hustle and bustle. Food was great. However, if you are a consummate coffee drinker like me, do t expect to get a pot of coffee delivered to your room. It won't happen. ☹️ I would return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Carefree luxury

Posted Mar 11, 2017
A lovely resort with beautiful grounds, excellent staff and everything you need to have a pampered vacation. We will be going back and bringing friends. First a caveat-the beach has a lot of seaweed. Not creepy, slimy stuff but despite frequent raking, there is a lot. We were bumped up to a big corner suite with a two sided balcony right on the beach. Probably ruined me for all other rooms! The only issue was a missing remote for one of the TVs that was never replaced, despite several conversations with different staff. The food was very good and they provided an appealing variety. We upgraded to Privileged and I am glad. Always found a shady spot by that pool. Great beach walk into town-highly recommend it as a way to walk off all the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Araceli Segundo, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sr Mbeezel , it is a pleasure for us to know you had pleasant and happy holidays and make sure the details you pointed will be correctly followed. Next time you come please write me at recepcion.hpc@hotels.com in order to accomodate you according any special request you may have, We hope to see you soon!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Rooms were spacious but cleaning service poor.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms.
Cons: The beach. I realize the seaweed cannot be controlled and they were working on that. But there was a lot of other debris.
Location: We didn't venture out. We just relaxed and enjoyed the pool and beach.
We personally felt that the staff wasn't as attentive as at other resorts we have stayed at. Dining was inconvenient and we couldn't even get into a couple that was advertised. They were either closed or booked. We even tried reservations. Food was okay. Bartenders were all great. Probably wouldn't book this resort again.