Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Service, service & more service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was there to please us. Excellent training of the wait staff in the restaurant. Cordial and friendly attitude from the rest of the staff, especially from Lorena at the beach bar. We have been to Mexico over 20 times since 2000, and she was the first employee to give us a hug. A very special person. Our room attendant was genuinely aware of our needs. Turn down service was special.
Cons: We would have liked for the lobby area and bar to have better lighting. It is serene and peaceful, but the lights were too low for us to read in the evening or play cards.
Location: It was a perfect location from the beach, the marina and the airport. We were able to enjoy all that the marina had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Private and peaceful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed every second of our stay at Omni Puerto Aventuras. The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival. The hotel grounds were well kept. Our room was super spacious and clean. Everything that we needed was provided to us. I really loved the atmosphere at Puerto Aventuras because it was very relaxing and safe.
Cons: I have no complaints everything was great. We were very pleased with our stay.
Location: I really loved the atmosphere at Puerto Aventuras because it was very relaxing and safe. There were a few convenience stores near by and good restrnts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, really enjoyed our time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for kids, older adults, its perfect for anybody really, but specially if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful stay. The beach is so calm i did not feel the need to be close to my 7 year old unlike other beaches i have been in. Due to the fact that they have sort of a wall keeping the waves low, it made me feel very safe and the water was just clean and clear. The one complain i have is that when you open the balcony doors and have the air on, the tile floor gets moisture as it is humid, It can be very dangerous for kids and people with hip/leg issues like myself. It will cause you to fall as it becomes very slippery. I contacted front desk regarding my concern and they said all the rooms are the same, to just adjust the air to avoid the moisture, it really did not matter what we did, if we open the balcony doors the moisture would re-appear causing the wets to be unsafe. I would recommend the hotel put some space carpets to avoid falls as it is very dangerous flooring. The bar area is a little expensive, and so are the local restaurants around the hotel, i loved the experience overall though, but also do wish that smoking was not permitted around the the pool/beach or make sections smoking/non smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms close to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and the cleanliness.
Cons: WIFI is very slow. Also breakfast can be improved.
Overall it is a comfotable and very clean hotel, with nice pools and situated on a very nice beach. Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. The breakfast got a bit boring after a few days as its always the same fruit and toast and same few pastries. We had continental breakfast included which you can pay and upgrade. Might be an idea to have a buffet breakfast instead and vary the types of fruit and pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Sol Morales , Hotel Management
Dear guest. We really apprciatte your valueble comments regarding the food and beverage service. we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best for your buck!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hola dear Guest. Thank you very much for your post . Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We only needed one night due to a flight change. The hotel was absolutely beautiful! Very clean and modern. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We sat out by the beach that evening and met a couple from New York who was playing the best music ever! We upgraded the free Continental breakfast to the full American breakfast for only 50 more pesos. Our only regret was that we were not able to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Sol Morales, Hotel Management
Hola Rachelle, Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at OMNI. We are looking forward to having you back.
4 out of 5
by GLYNN T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Was an awesome stay, located right along the beach. Awesome employees!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Sol Morales , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you soon a Su Casa OMNI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton, NY

Home away from home in the Mayan Riviera

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Beach, size, friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: Refrigerators don't stay cold. Ice machine seldom works. More of a kitchenette would be nice.
Location: Great location; close to Tulum, Akumal, Playa del Carmen, Xel Ha, Xcaret and Xplor. Chedraui right across the street for groceries.++++++++
We have been going to the Omni for many years but have not been there in three years. They have improved the beach, adding more palapas and several break walls. Hands down best beach around!!! Staff is very polite and always more than helpful. Only encountered one poor waiter by the pool. All wait staff in main restaurant are excellent! Food is great and prices are fair. One word of warning, however, although you are given a free continental breakfast (valued at $160 pesos) you are not actually given a $160 allowance if you order something different off the menu. We found out the hard way and racked up $166 in extra charges even though we had all eaten LESS THAN our $160 allotment per person. So be careful; its not a $160 voucher; it's free continental breakfast ONLY. Refrigerators in rooms are terrible; they always have been and ice machine only works occasionally. I still love this hotel; it's small, intimate and peaceful. Good location for Tulum, Akumal, Xel Ha, Xcaret or Xplor. We always rent a car when staying here for ease of taking in the sites. If you are looking for a grand size, all -inclusive hotel, this is not for you. This is small, intimate and relaxing; I believe there are only 30 rooms total. All rooms have patios, or balconies with a private Jacuzzi and hammock.