Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Quiet Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: service, location, lack of crowds, proximity to resturants and dive shop
Cons: The breakfast at the Omni resturaunt was good. The dinners could have been better but there is plenty to eat near by.
Location: Swim with Dolphins, Manatees, and Seals; Scuba Dive, Swim with Whale Sharks, Shopping, Dineing, Amusement Parks, Ruins Tours.
We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the Omni. The hot tub and hammock on the balcony were great. Most of the staff spoke enough English for us to communicate. The staff was very accommodating and the room was always clean. There is a tour group planner in the hotel and right outside the front entrance. There is also a fantastic dive shop located next to the pool. We did three dives with them. The Omni is located within a community. There are multiple restaurants around the marina and the dolphin experience is also there. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca

Nice resort style hotel on an excellent beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This was a great resort style hotel at a very fair price. It had a nice layout, features, an empty golf course and everything you will need in a planned community. The beach was great for swimming with shallow water and snorkeling that extends well away from the beach. The staff was nice at the hotel and all of the restaurants, the grounds were excellently maintained and the entire place had an upscale feel to it. I personally prefer to experience more of the Mexican culture when I am in Mexico. Although everyone that works there and at the assorted stores and restaurants are Mexican, the atmosphere is very controlled and feels far removed from being in Mexico. For many people that may be exactly what they are looking for.
4 out of 5
by Ruby

Buenas vacaciones en familia

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
En general muy bien
5 out of 5
by Caleb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wonderful, never want to leave!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We have been going to this hotel for the last 20 years and it is just wonderful. The food, drinks and staff are the best! We plan on returning for the next 20 years!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and relaxing!! Staff was amazing!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Love the area so much to do and very relaxing. Every day feels like a Sunday!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit nur 30 Zimmer und tollem Strand

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Der Strand, die Lage und der Service sind einfach spitze!
Cons: Der Preis für ein zusätzliches Kind war zu hoch, was vermutlich an der Buchung durch Expedia (mit tollem Angebot für den Zimmerpreis) lag.
Location: In der Nähe von Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Xcaret und Xel-Ha (tolle Vergnügungsparks).
Die reduzierte Anzahl der Zimmer macht das Hotel sehr ruhig und familiär, also perfekt für eine 4-köfige Familie mit kleinen Kindern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. Okc

Nice hotel with a great beach

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This hotel is great. The staff is friendly and our room was nice. Things we really enjoyed were the proximity to the beach, the evening towel service, low cost compared to other resorts, and the close proximity to several nice restaurants. The hotel wasn't perfect and has some problems. What we liked the least was every morning at 9 am house keeping started cleaning the floor above us and woke us up. The floors are tile and the cleaners move all the beds to sweep and mop which makes a horrible scraping noise. The beach itself is quite small and there are rock wave breaks out in the water that takes away from the view. There were no pushy time share salesmen. The hotel does try to get you to charge things to your room number so you lose track of how much you are spending. We paid cash for everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone as long as you are not a late sleeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Es un hotel con lo necesario, sin lujos pero cómodo. Me gusto por qué la zona no es muy concurrida y tiene cerca un delfinario y yates... Además la marea es baja e ideal para niños
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La playa ideal para niños

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien todo . Nos gusta mucho por ser pequeño y tener una playa ideal para los niños.