Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: i liked the fact that the hotel has only 30 rooms, no crowds, just peace and tranquillity
Location: dolphin discovery, sea lions , snorkeling surfing, parasailing
outstanding views, all restaurants conveniently located nearby, beautiful marina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Hotel is attached to a beach club.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is attached to a beach club which means the beach, a pool and sufficient loungers. It also means the facilities are busier than the size of hotel would lead you to expect. We found the rooms noisy. They either over look the street and a bar or they face towards the beach but can still be noisy due to large ventilation units. All staff were friendly, especially the young guys working the morning breakfast and the front desk. No real complaints but not sure we would go back. It was nice to try somewhere different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great, with snorkeling an option in calm weather on the hotel beach, and other options (we liked Yal-Ku) not far away by car or taxi.
Cons: The restaurant location is stunning. The service was a little uneven. Sometimes they are great and other times we couldn't find our waiter.
Location: The hotel is located in the gated development of Puerto Aventuras. It feels a bit like a Disneyland version of Mexico but is very comfortable to walk.
If you are looking for a mega-resort with an all-inclusive option, this is not for you. This is a small resort that I suspect was THE resort when Puerto Aventuras started. It is a beautifully maintained hotel with multiple food options in-house and many more just steps away. The staff is very nice and we had little trouble even though we speak VERY little Spanish. They also seem quite happy to help with your Spanish, if you are interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We were so pleased with the staff, very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and very comfortable, the turn down service at night was a pleasant surprise. We loved the jacuzzi tub & hammock on the balcony. We would go out at night and listen to the music from the bar across the street. We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Service, service & more service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was there to please us. Excellent training of the wait staff in the restaurant. Cordial and friendly attitude from the rest of the staff, especially from Lorena at the beach bar. We have been to Mexico over 20 times since 2000, and she was the first employee to give us a hug. A very special person. Our room attendant was genuinely aware of our needs. Turn down service was special.
Cons: We would have liked for the lobby area and bar to have better lighting. It is serene and peaceful, but the lights were too low for us to read in the evening or play cards.
Location: It was a perfect location from the beach, the marina and the airport. We were able to enjoy all that the marina had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Private and peaceful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed every second of our stay at Omni Puerto Aventuras. The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival. The hotel grounds were well kept. Our room was super spacious and clean. Everything that we needed was provided to us. I really loved the atmosphere at Puerto Aventuras because it was very relaxing and safe.
Cons: I have no complaints everything was great. We were very pleased with our stay.
Location: I really loved the atmosphere at Puerto Aventuras because it was very relaxing and safe. There were a few convenience stores near by and good restrnts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, really enjoyed our time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for kids, older adults, its perfect for anybody really, but specially if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful stay. The beach is so calm i did not feel the need to be close to my 7 year old unlike other beaches i have been in. Due to the fact that they have sort of a wall keeping the waves low, it made me feel very safe and the water was just clean and clear. The one complain i have is that when you open the balcony doors and have the air on, the tile floor gets moisture as it is humid, It can be very dangerous for kids and people with hip/leg issues like myself. It will cause you to fall as it becomes very slippery. I contacted front desk regarding my concern and they said all the rooms are the same, to just adjust the air to avoid the moisture, it really did not matter what we did, if we open the balcony doors the moisture would re-appear causing the wets to be unsafe. I would recommend the hotel put some space carpets to avoid falls as it is very dangerous flooring. The bar area is a little expensive, and so are the local restaurants around the hotel, i loved the experience overall though, but also do wish that smoking was not permitted around the the pool/beach or make sections smoking/non smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms close to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and the cleanliness.
Cons: WIFI is very slow. Also breakfast can be improved.
Overall it is a comfotable and very clean hotel, with nice pools and situated on a very nice beach. Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. The breakfast got a bit boring after a few days as its always the same fruit and toast and same few pastries. We had continental breakfast included which you can pay and upgrade. Might be an idea to have a buffet breakfast instead and vary the types of fruit and pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Sol Morales , Hotel Management
Dear guest. We really apprciatte your valueble comments regarding the food and beverage service. we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best for your buck!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hola dear Guest. Thank you very much for your post . Warmest Regards