Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laid Back International crowd

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Beach and pools
Cons: Too kid friendly
Five Star accomodations, beach with barrier so no waves. Jacuzzi bar near great restaurant village Very private
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

June Trip

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Good size room and clean. Staff was friendly. My few improvement comments would be to have a microwave in the room, explain the continental breakfast at check-in, and I know those rock barriers on the beach serve a purpose but I wish there would have been more of an open space to get further out in the ocean without having to climb over rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel was great Expedia was not.

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel is in a private gated golf community. If you want a quiet, relaxing, peaceful, and laid back vacation, then this is for you. There are no elevators. So what! Bust half a calorie and walk up stairs. There are stores and restaurants and a marina right across the street. There are dolphins, manatee's, sea lions. It is GREAT!! But don't count on Expedia for excursions! They abandoned me. I could not get hold of the "Local Expert" for 3 days. It took me $30 long distance phone calls to finally confirm my shuttle pick up from the Hotel. Expedia, you were HORRIBLE this time around!! SMH!!! I realize I am just a number and it matters very little to you. I got to do ZERO excursions! One of the reasons we chose Puerto Aventuras was how close it is to Tulum. We wanted to visit the ruins. But you ruined that for us. Thank you!! All in all, Cafe Ole across the street has an AMAZING guitar duo. I got to sit on my balcony and listen to them with some nice cold beers I bought right across the street. The beach is basically all yours and it is just a few steps from the swimming pool. The bar is on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: i liked the fact that the hotel has only 30 rooms, no crowds, just peace and tranquillity
Location: dolphin discovery, sea lions , snorkeling surfing, parasailing
outstanding views, all restaurants conveniently located nearby, beautiful marina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Hotel is attached to a beach club.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is attached to a beach club which means the beach, a pool and sufficient loungers. It also means the facilities are busier than the size of hotel would lead you to expect. We found the rooms noisy. They either over look the street and a bar or they face towards the beach but can still be noisy due to large ventilation units. All staff were friendly, especially the young guys working the morning breakfast and the front desk. No real complaints but not sure we would go back. It was nice to try somewhere different.
5 out of 5
by Sheri

BLESSED & HAPPY FAMILY

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
WE ARRIVED TO A WONDERFUL ROOM BUT EXPECTED A BETER VIEW FROM OUR BALCONY - WE HAD SOME OBSTRUCTION ALTHOUGH PREPAID FOR AN OCEAN VIEW. WE WERE UPGRADED AND SENT A WONDERFUL GIFT TO OUR ROOM FOR ANY PROBLEMS ENCOUNTERED. WE CONSIDERED IT A BLESSING TO HAVE FOUND THE OMNI, WE WILL RETURN.
3 out of 5
by Craig

Wrong room

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, but we requested a King bed and the hotels.com site said a king room was available. However, when we went into our room we had two full size beds. Front office had no rooms with a king bed.
5 out of 5
by ZA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great, with snorkeling an option in calm weather on the hotel beach, and other options (we liked Yal-Ku) not far away by car or taxi.
Cons: The restaurant location is stunning. The service was a little uneven. Sometimes they are great and other times we couldn't find our waiter.
Location: The hotel is located in the gated development of Puerto Aventuras. It feels a bit like a Disneyland version of Mexico but is very comfortable to walk.
If you are looking for a mega-resort with an all-inclusive option, this is not for you. This is a small resort that I suspect was THE resort when Puerto Aventuras started. It is a beautifully maintained hotel with multiple food options in-house and many more just steps away. The staff is very nice and we had little trouble even though we speak VERY little Spanish. They also seem quite happy to help with your Spanish, if you are interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We were so pleased with the staff, very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and very comfortable, the turn down service at night was a pleasant surprise. We loved the jacuzzi tub & hammock on the balcony. We would go out at night and listen to the music from the bar across the street. We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back in the future.