Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Can not believe this scores the way it did on Expedia site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Save money!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I always stay at hotel one when I am in Playa - nice rooms, staff, breakfast, and great price. It is a few blocks from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with good location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I like it is clean, staff is welcoming and everything is just so convenient to get to.
Cons: The air con is very cold therefore if the hotel can provide a duvet instead of just a thin bedding that will be great. Had to switch the AC at night.
Location: Great location. Only 15 mins walk from the 5th av and ADO station. Mega and Walmart is just 5 min away.
The staff was very welcoming when we arrived. The room is not big but it serves the purpose. There are big supermarkets just within 5 mins walk from the hotel. The beach and ADO station is just 15 minutes walk. The price is great and it offers healthy breakfast. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good Location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Clean, clean, low price, very close to ADO, Walmart, City Hall, 5th Street; Ok breakfast, fruit, cereal, coffee, eggs, toast and juice. AC noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pleasant economy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: all of the above and a very friendly helpful staff
Cons: Nothing really. I didn't feel I missed a thing. It was a great value.
Location: In the Centro area with bus depot across the street and Wal Mart, Mega and Aki supermarkets around the corner and some other shops.
This hotel was very economical but that doesn't mean it was bad. I had just finished staying at an extremely luxurious resort on the Riviera Maya but needed three days in Playa del Carmen before my flight out to the States. Motel One was exactly what I needed-low price, convenient location, and clean. Here's what I got: low price; across from bus station for trip to Cancun airport; breakfast of eggs, juice, melon, chilaquiles and yogurt included in room rate; 3 supermarkets within a block; Catholic church- 3 blocks and 5 blocks from beach and Avenida Cinque shops and action. Todos esta bien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Great staff, comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room, quiet surroundings, very friendly staff. Secure underground parking.
Cons: The only thing that they needed to do was make the shower drain faster.
Location: Across the street from the ADO main terminal so very easy to find if traveling by bus. A few blocks from the ocean so quieter and less expensive.
Staff was very friendly when we were checking in. Our hostess asked me if I would prefer English or Spanish, she was fluent in both languages. Check in and out was very easy since we booked online with Expedia, no hidden charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I recommended this place , excellent staff service , close place to all restaurants, and clean place ,.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great staff, included breakfast very good!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Very small rooms only, the rest is perfect.
Clean, great staff, included breakfast very good! small rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Playa del Carmen, QRoo. Mex

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We had a couple of rooms, in both of them the room was very dirty. I didn't realize how dirty it was until I saw black marks on the bed (my dirty foot), had to wash my foot on the shower. Staff great, hotel great, but very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted May 17, 2016
I love the location and the people are great and friendly great vacation so far walmart right outside of the hotel and walk to 5th Ave for shopping and the beach