Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic holiday. Ticked all the boxes. We are vegetarian and this has to be the best spread of food we have had to date. Thoroughly recommend. My young boys said they wanted to stay forever. I wish I could afford to!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great resort and loved the Al La Carte resteraunts in particular Bana!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great Family Vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2016
All the hotel staff were wonderful. We stayed in the family concierge portion of the hotel and the heated pool was a great bonus. Our four year old participated in a few activities and really enjoyed the piñata party and turtle feeding. He especially loved the pirate pool. Our concierge, Brizeida, was awesome. We would definately consider staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing hotel especially for a family holiday!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We were totally spoilt from the moment we arrived! Family Concierge is the way to go!! Can't wait to go back xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good luck getting dining options and pool seating

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was terrific, the grounds were clean and pretty, the interior beautiful and the pool very nice. But if you pay $800 per night, you should be able to reserve a dinner other than a buffet with loud children all around. The food at the buffet was very good, but since they advertise 7 restaurants on the family side, shouldn't you be able to get them? For three nights, we could get into NONE, we had no stipulations on time, day, order, nothing, but there were none. So frankly, this ruined the all inclusive perception, and we will not return. And the personal concierge is geared to getting you to attend a sales pitch, not really anything more. We waited three times for 30 minutes each just to be told there were no reservations available. But maybe if we bought into the program, that wouldn't happen again and we would have priority reservations. Seriously? This is a beautiful resort but needs to improve their dining QUANTITY options or go somewhere else. And the pool ticked me off too. Do NOT say you will remove towels that are left unattended for 30 minutes, that never happened, meaning people reserved cabanas and pool side chairs all day by leaving a towel and a paperback book and never used it all day, all the time, everywhere. People appreciate following guidelines so all can enjoy, so enforce it or tell people, be sure to get up at 6 am or you won't have a spot. I should stop now. Did I mention the room was very nice?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Amazing! highly recommended, not to mention great food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburbs

Great Luxury Resort for the Whole Family

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: food & wait staff was excellent
Cons: Kids Zone and beach
Location: We went to Xel-Ha (tubing, snorkeling, zip lines) and Dolphinus (swim with the dolphins). Both were great!
I just spent a week at Paradisus la Esmeralda with my husband and two kids (ages 9 & 6). We had a total blast and will definitely go back. The food & staff are outstanding. And, the other guests are so fun and friendly. The pool bar was always a blast! We've been to many of the Riviera Maya all-inclusives....and would rate this among the best. Warning to beach lovers...the beach is not "the best" we've seen but we went down several times and jumped in the waves with the kids. They loved it. Also, they need to make the Kid Zone a bit more fun. That said, lots of families deposited their kids there (especially at night) and we never had a worry. It is a great asset. We had an excellent time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Excellent Hotel-nice amenities and friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Pool, rooms, staff, food/restaurants, and activities/shows
Cons: Beach was a disappointment. Too many sea weeds on the first day we went there. First impression was not good, so ended up spending time at pool.
Location: Location was perfect for day trips - we went to Xel-Ha park and Dolphinarium activities that are not too far from this place (around half hour drive).
We had a fantastic time at this hotel, very nice amenities, and friendly staff. My kids loved the pool so much that they wanted to stay there all the time. Some very good restaurants - Naos and Bana are the best. Only downside the beach, which we knew about it before we booked this hotel. But kids hated to get into the beach because of the sea weeds. We were bit unlucky as the hotel staff cleaned the weeds after couple of days but we noticed that on our last day. If beach is not the primary reason for booking a getaway, then you will not regret staying at this place. I give 4.5 stars out of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innisfil, Ontario

Very nice hotel, very relaxing

Posted Mar 17, 2016
5 and 7 year olds had a great time in the pools. Staff friendly and plentiful. Lots of restaurants, very good food. Very relaxing time
5 out of 5
by Alejandro from Chile

Extraordinario Hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Superó nuestras expectativas… Cumple con todos los conceptos que uno espera para sus vacaciones, calidad de servicio, relajación, cordialidad de todo el personal, comodidades, ambiente grato, shows, etc. Los restaurantes y su menú son de alta calidad y en abundancia, así también, su barra libre con tragos para todos los gustos. Conozco varios all inclusive en la Riviera, pero este me pareció por mucho el mejor. Solo una salvedad, debieran ser más específicos y claros con lo de Family Concierge en cuanto a beneficios extras…que haya una zona exclusiva dentro de un hotel todo incluido siempre causa cierta discrepancia, pero en realidad todo es de primer nivel.