Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Birthday trip

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great service. Great hotel. Beautiful beach. Good food. Perfect trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Excelentes Instalaciones, Comida y Entretenimiento

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comida, Entretenimiento y Instalaciones
Cons: Cocktails y Licores en el All Inclusive podrían ser un poco mejor o con Licores de mejor calidad. Bajar precio en actividades/productos no incluidos.
Location: Instalaciones Limpias,Espacios Abiertos,Shows de Entretenimiento Excelente.Comida Exquisita.
Personal muy amable, la comida excelente, los shows de entretenimiento en las noches y actividades en el dia para los niños y adultos son fabulosos. En mi opinion vale la pena pagar un poco extra para el servicio de Family Concierge ya que realizan actividades especiales en la habitación para los niños y se encargan de las reservaciones en los restaurantes del hotel. Solo tengo 2 quejas encuanto a este hotel: 1) Que ofrecen una serie de "Creditos" para usar en sus instalaciones, sin embargo son simplemente Cupones de descuento que invitan al cliente a gastar mas dinero ofreciendo productos ,actividades y servicios como masajes con precios muy elevados y 2) Que el hotel queda un poco retirado de la Zona Central de Playa del Carmen com la Quinta Avenida, para la cual si quieres ir debes tomar un taxi que toma al rededor de 8min y cuesta 150 pesos mexicanos por trayecto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Rooms clean and decor was nice!! Loved the large tub and bathroom! Staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful even those that couldn't speak english. Food was great! Swim up room was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

All inclusive familiar, ideal con niños

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Tamaño de las habitaciones. Las albercas y actividades para los niños. La playa.
Cons: Tener más opciones de comida para alérgicos a la leche y al gluten.
Es un hotel con muchas cosas para los niños, la comida es muy buena, los restaurantes para cenar son de muy buen nivel. Buena atención del personal. Esta cerca de la 5ta Avenida pero es necesario tomar taxi para salir del hotel. La playa es muy linda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Family Concierge staff was great. Overall best food offered at an all inclusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Excellent family resort.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Food Spacious rooms
Location: Variety of waterspouts and outdoor activities nearby.
My family spent 5 nights at the resort. The kids had a great time playing by the pool and the beach. They had a kids area with slides and a pirate ship for the little ones, and a few inflatable obstacle courses and slides in the larger pool for the bigger kids. The beach access was also great with free kayaks and available scuba and jet skis for a fee. The staff was phenomenal, always very friendly and attentive. The food was fantastic as well, with plenty of options of restaurants along with different cuisine themes in their main buffet. Initially we couldn't get reservations for all the restaurants we wanted, but we stopped in and asked for last minute availability and got tables with no problems,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good for family vacation.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel features a nice assortment of good quality restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The pool area was very crowded and loud. Melia Vacation Club 1 hour presentation took 3 hours of our time and we were scammed as a result.
We enjoyed the variety of restaurants,the staff was friendly, and having access to the beach. The pool area is not in proportion to the size of the property and the volume of guests; as a result, it was overly crowded and very loud. The restaurants were often very crowded and it was difficult to get a reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: there is kids club where my kid enjoyed couple of times,
Cons: better service, cold beer!
Location: i didn't go around at this time. it is an hour south of the Cancun airport. Paid for round trip with Shuttle service.
relatively new facility, it is large and you spent too much time for basic activities; meals, waiting on lines, not enough pool shades. Stuff is over busy! so do NOT expect any friendly, personal touch. Although I did not experienced anything negative. None of the 10+ restaurants and bars serve cold beer! do NOT expect ice-cold beer! if you like hard alcohol, yes they are included but no premium ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Modern, perfect for families and great restaurants as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great all inclusive with great customer service

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Food was beyond expected. Service in general was really good and the staff was always around making sure everything was perfect.
We had a wonderful time at Paradisus. Everything exceeded expectations. My 5yo daughter love staying at the kids club. The kids pool was great for them. The beach was about a 4 min walk but it was great, with few stones and calm for the kids. Food service at the pool was exceptional and the food in general was above expectations. Only problem with had during our entire stay was in regards to our restaurant reservations, which keep being reserved for times we didn't want (after 8pm for dinner with the kids and 6:30 for an adult only dinner). We talked to Juan Carlos who was very rude about it, but then we talked to one of the customer service managers and she made everything perfect.