Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted May 3, 2016
Definitely not a 4.5 star to be fair should be 3.5 star here is why As soon as we walked in we tried to use the toilet. But toilet did not flash We had to call for service. Made us very uncomfortable Shower had no hot water. Service person fixed it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sewell, new Jersey

Unbelievable Experience

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The hotel the staff the food the drinks are top notch. We booked through Expedia and payed less then what others paid. We upgraded to Royal Service and was worth every dollar. This place exceeds my expectations. Every restaurant was delicious we tried every one except The Grill unfortunately not enough time. Our favorite was Fuego but no complaints all the restaurants were excellent. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Amazing hotel, great restaurants and really helpful staff. The Royal Service is worth the money - Our butler Lazaro was awesome! Will definitely return to this resort :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Resort on the Beach!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
This is a fantastic resort and we will go there again! We stayed in the adult only royal service area and this was well worth the extra cost. The adult only pool was nice but incredibly crowded and a bit rowdy during the day. So I suggest the Royal service option that gets you access to the private pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconformidad en atención del gerente

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: El hotel es maravilloso, y el personal en general te brinda una excelente atencion, no asi el Gerente
Cons: Cursos de atencion al cliente al gerente
Por alguna razón la pagina de expedia se enlazo con mi facebook, por lo que la reservacion se hizo con el nickname que tengo dado de alta. y siendo que la habitación era para dos personas, la reserva, al haberse enlazado con mi facebook solo se hizo por 1 persona, por lo que me cobraron once mil pesos adicionales a lo ya pagado. Se hablo directamente con expedia y dieron como opción cancelar la reserva y se pidió al hotel que resperaran el importe que desde un inicio me salia al hacer la reseva directamente con el hotel. Me hicieron ir 4 veces en mis 4 días de estancia a hablar con diferentes personas, solo para que al final el gerente Zezinhio de Brito me dijera que no era problema del hotel, que lo viera directo con expedia. Al final pague la tarifa mas cara, siendo que como socio Melia me pudieron haber respetado la tarifa. Por parte el gerente ni un solo detalle, siendo que se le dijo que el motivo de la visita al hotel era festejar mi cumpleaños, y al comentarle que se había encontrado una lagartija muerta dentro de la cama, y que se le hizo del conocimiento al personal de limpieza, se rió y dijo que ese era mi regalo. !obvio muy mala broma¡ Sin embargo el personal de Guest Services, se deshizo en atenciones para conmigo y al saber la negativa y la fata de atención del gerente ellos mismo se encargaron de hacer mi estancia mas agradable con detalles que el gerente podría haber considerado desde un principio y desde el primer día.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ed new york

Excellent get away

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellent get away The food was very good above average for all-inclusive hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Royal Services Well Worth It

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Beautiful resort with extremely friendly staff, great food and clean, comfortable rooms. Stayed in Royal Services Junior Suite - our butler was phenomenal and made our stay even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Perfect escape

Posted Mar 30, 2016
This was our fifth visit to Paradisus, and the first time we stayed on the adult side, la Esmeralda. We spent four nights in a one bedroom master suite. We have never been disappointed by this resort. Royal service was not available for a one bedroom master suite. we did get an upgrade to a melia rewards suite which had an ocean view. The food is always very good especially in the sushi restaurant and at fuego. Did not like the DJ at the main pool that played for 3 hours, we moved to another area. The resort has always been a special escape for us, beautiful property, great staff and food, great vibe for a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Espectacular!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great place, excellent service, luxurius hotel, great experience would recommend it 100%. They are very detailed oriented, special thanks to Edgar for the birthday wine and cake. This hotel made the difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Beautiful hotel and pools, tiny beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel is beautifully decorated, very modern and spacious. The hotel staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were impecable... Evertything is in perfect condition. My problem was that I booked this hotel thinking I would find a beautiful beach with white sands and blue waters.... And that was not the case. The beach is very tiny, they bearly have any "sand space" and the water is not clear or light blue... It is full with seaweed that with the hot weather starts to rotten and stink very badly. We were very disappointed since we did not find the beautiful beach that was advertised when we booked this hotel. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel and amazing swimming pools this is a good choice, but if your are looking for beautiful beach go somewhere else.