Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Meet friends at the resort that had already been there for a week. The front desk staff knew who we were upon arrival, to the point saying they were just here asking if you had checked in yet and upgraded us and our friends to a 1bd rm suite closer together. The food was very good at all the resturants we ate at, only had 1 problem at the Italian resturant, mosquitoes. Pool staff was outstanding as well!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Will definitely return! All around great, great, great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The resort was fantastic! The staff was great! I was unaware that this adults only resort was actually attached to the family side of the resort so that was a bit of a surprise. I also strongly dislike that smokers are allowed to smoke anywhere, there should be designated area not the general area that everyone has to endure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edina, MN

Great resort

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: All but one of the restaurants were included in the all inclusive and the food was great at all of them we went to.
Cons: The only negative I had about the resort was there was a lot of rocks in the water off the beach, so if the surf was a little rough it was not great.
Location: Was not to far to go to the shopping district in playa del carmen. Was not to long of ride to Tulum.
This was the nicest resort I had stayed at. Every area of the resort was well maintained and very luxurious. Once we checked in we were paired up with an assistant that made reservations for all our dinners for us and helped to make sure we took advantage of all the resort had to offer. Loved the all inclusive part of this resort, so we never lacked for anything to eat or drink throughout the day or evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach rocks!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Beach is almost private compared to other resorts that look like Daytona spring break. Resort is almost perfect, but there is too much overlap in the restaurant area where kids are on the Laperla side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Beautiful views, EVERYWHERE

Posted Jan 30, 2016
My boyfriend and I arrived at Paradisus 01/24/16-01/29/16 Throughout our stay we were greeted numerous times by many hotel staff members, everyone there acknowledges you and treats you like royalty regardless if you pay the up charge of receiving royal service. I however, opted out due to the fact that I was perfectly fine with a non heated pool, a detour walk to the beach (around the royal service area) and having plenty of service offered regardless if we wore a different wrist band than the rest. I couldn't help but notice all the throughout the day how many garden keepers were painting, polishing, and maintaining paradisus' beautiful outdoor courtyards. From room service to pool side snacks to dinner I can't say one bad comment about the food. It was absolutely outstanding! Fuego is one restaurant you must make reservations to more than once! All the restaurants open later in the night around 6-11, so throughout the day you're offered ample time to make dinner reservations and snack on delicious treats like shrimp ceviche, which I highly recommend. During the week of our stay we received a brochure of all the activities the resort offered such as tequila tasting, wine tasting, pole dancing, a pool party, Zumba classes and much more! Every day is so different than the last but it's always paradise. Between a 5 minute walk to the beach and the wonderful service we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel excellent service and even better food

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location, service, FOOD, drinks, activities, be sure to do cigar rolling and tequila tasting. Night time entertainment was great!
Cons: Our safe would randomly accept a wrong code and reset itself to that code. Happened a few times, nothing was stolen and I wasn't worried it would be
Location: Great location, 130 pesos will get you a cab ride into town and cabs are everywhere in town to bring you back. Cozumel was really cool!
My wife and I spent 8 days at Paradisus La Perla and we loved the resort. The food was spectacular all around, be sure to try all of the restaurants. The M bar was our favorite place to grab drinks, every flavor martini we had was delicious. The staff did a spectacular job keeping us happy and fulfilled all of our wishes. We went with the swim up suite and what a great decision that was. Our rooms bed that was in the water was in the sun for the majority of the day and Daniel Montano from the Sunset Grill did an excellent job keeping us served with food and drinks whether by our room, pool, or at the Sunset Grill. The entertainment and activities offered were excellent and we got an awesome couples massage. I would 100% go back to this resort. Don't listen to the whiners either about the seaweed, bad beach, bad location, or anything else. The seaweed is minor and workers are constantly cleaning it up, the beach is beautiful and it's a cheap and short cab ride to 5th ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest place I've every stayed

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Definitely the nicest place I have ever been too. Staff was extremely friendly. The food was incredible. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! Excellent service, great food!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I couldn't be happier with my first visit to Mexico. There are a whole bunch of restaurants to choose from with a lot of variety at each one. You need to make dinner reservations when you arrive at some. I do not recommend olio the restaurant. The staff is incredibly helpful, attentive, and they also have a great sense of humor. The facility and rooms were all very very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Our experience the first day got me quite nervous.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Great finishes. Great Wi-Fi. Very surprised they included branded liquor in all-inclusive deal (Ciroc, Grey Goose, Bombay Sapphire, Black label, etc
Cons: On the first day, my initial thoughts were that I might have made a big mistake as I felt like I was constantly being sold/upsold something. STOP!!
Location: Resort itself was very nicely finished,but unfortunately,the beach front was not as nice as I would have expected. small beach front and dirty water.
Right at the airport (1st time here), we got stopped by the airport tourism rep, I got suckered in and wasted about 10 minutes talking to the rep. who ultimately was trying to sell excursions. At the hotel, one of the first things the front desk clerk asked us is if he can interest us in any room upgrades. I have never ever had someone ask me that ever. I said no, then he waited a while and then asked again, I said no, then he asked if we were there for a special occasion and I said yes, and then he said "let me see what I can do". He upgraded our room (maybe out of necessity since they had no rooms in our category available) which was very nice, but in the back of my mind I was worried they would tried to charge me for it. Next, we met with a guest services rep. who did out restaurant books and then asked if we would meet her for breakfast for a presentation (time-share I am guessing) and we would get a free vacation, etc. I told her we would get back to her. While having a snack at the sunset grill, my wife ordered a pinot grigio and was told that is not included which got me really nervous, so then checked user posting on Expedia (using the hotel wi-fi, which is great by the way) that many folks get upgraded or sent to the family resort (esmeralda) since they overbook the room. I also saw that wine and lobster is not included (but vodkas such as Ciroc/GreyGoose are which makes no sense).Overall thoughts: great hotel(finishes)/WiFi/brand liquor/soso beach-dirty water.