Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 29, 2016
What an amazing time the hotel was awesome staff was always available and very helpful the food was great I would definitely recommend this awesome place to friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had an awesome time. We met and became friends with a lot aid great people. Best vacation ever!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

A Spa for 2 in the middle of Paradise

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay here. The place is gorgeous to begin with and the staff was AMAZING! They made sure you had everything you needed and some! They come and tidy up your room throughout the day and just treat you like royalty. The food was delicious! I'm so scared now to stay at any other resort because it may not live up to the standards that Paradisus has set. Thank you for a fabulous time! Will be coming here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was treated like royalty, every staff member was friendly, welcoming, and eager to help!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, excellent food, and relaxing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
They treat you like a king and have a great staff. Very clean and extremely relaxing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice beach, not such great food

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Beach, overall scenery
Cons: more menu choices at the upscale restaurants, don't let children into the "adults only" side
Location: Not sure there was anything nearby
Travel dates 9/10-9/14 We upgraded our room to a 1 room suite, it really wasn't worth it though. The beach was nice, not very big and not crowded. Service at the pool was slow, even though we tipped generously. Restaurant food was O.K.- if you're into what they consider "upscale" dining, one of the restaurants, Passion, was not included in our all-inclusive membership, which seemed ridiculous. The other "upscale" restaurants had food I would never pay to eat. We pretty much lived off of room service and the pool menu. It was quiet, pretty and not crowded but of course we got suckered into the all day RCI spiel, would not do that again. We stayed on the adults only side but we constantly saw children on that side and had few adult only restaurant choices in the evening. Not sure we would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

BEST HOTEL SO FAR

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This resort is truly a paradise. From the extremely clean property/rooms to the wonderfully friendly staff... it was all perfect. Resort is just big enough, where its walkable and fun to explore without things being too far away. Def. recommend the Royal Service package at La Perla. The food was nice, coming from a vegetarian. Drinks were awesome, they had all types of top shelf liq. Our Royal service lobby had any liq you ask for available. The rooms came stocked with your typical mini bar. But you were also served ONE BOTTLE PER PERSON in the room each day. So each day you could get a fresh new bottle of your choice of liq. Biggest sqft room I stayed in. I just cannot get over this resort. Simply stunning. Truly truly impressed. I have been to Cancun/Riviera Maya few times and surprised this is not rated in the top 5 resorts there because it needs to be. Cannot say enough great things about this place and I am not one for even writing reviews, but gotta give it up to these guys. They are also built to be eco friendly and support the UNICEF via their business revenue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes from downtown Playa. The resort and the grounds were quite beautiful and well maintained. The food was the best we've had at an all inclusive resort in Quintana Roo. The beach wasn't the greatest we've experienced but it was certainly nice enough that I wasn't disappointed. Overall we would stay again and would recommend to all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Don't have extra charges for options that aren't included in all inclusive. Don't promise resort credit and then give coupons with stipulations
Location: great
It is a great hotel - staff is very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from on Vacation

Kids Everywhere at night, no Beach view from pool.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
They cater more towards the kid side. Night time kids are running everywhere and all restaurants have screaming kids. The night enterainment is filled with kids. There are not many day activities just a few pool things. No nonpool activities. No Beach View from any pool, 2 people we met got sick from eating the sushi. Staff is friendly facilities were clean. If wanting Adults only I would look elsewhere. Secrets resorts are Better