Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Love my stay at Paradisus La Perla!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
What can I say? The hotel and staff were excellent. This was my first time staying at an all inclusive hotel and I honestly was surprised in every way by our pleasant experience. The staff was so accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable. Every time my husband and I returned to our room their was a romantic gesture left or prepared by our butler Fernando. And when I realized I'd left all my hair utensils home, they went above and beyond to get me what I needed, even offering to go to Walmart to get me a brush. They ended up sending me one from the salon! I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent amenities royal service is the only way

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Royal service was outstanding everything you want you get. Almost private beach area it felt like Only thing not real clear water and not white sandy beaches like you picture but everything else was amazing and above expectations Food was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

No in-room entertainment

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It rained the first two nights and we were hoping to relax in bed and watch a movie or two. There were only 3-4 tv channels that were in English and there were no options for movies either pay per view or free HBO/Showtime etc. channels. This was the only disappointment or fix that I would recommend to the resort. I would definitely return and the Royal Service is worth every penny!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort with wonderful staff & amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This resort is fantastic, with staff who go above and beyond to make your experience exceptional. The food, room with swim up pool, staff, gym, pool, drinks, and spa were outstanding. The only thing that could be improved upon is the nighttime entertainment. Some nights were better than others, but a few performances were pretty amateur. Overall, we had an excellent stay for our honeymoon and would definitely return for future vacations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: 1276 was a noisy room - it was right by the gym, early risers crash the weights down quite loudly. I would suggest moving them to the other wall!
Location: Jungla Maya was a good adventure park as its owned and run by a mayan family. All others are huge corps. Tulum & Cozumel are good day trips
The nicest & most attentive staff that I have ever had at a hotel! The room was amazing, the pool was amazing, the food in the resort was amazing, the drinks were amazing - literally everything was amazing!!! We did have the Royal Service but we could have done without it to be honest, as everything was top notch. The only downside I would say, that on the Royal Service side the beach is a little small and there is a lot of seaweed/rocks in the water. If you walk a little further down (100 yards) on the same resort, its bigger. Apparently there are rocky reefs there that are protected. But its good if you want to snorkel and they give you all the beach toys you need for no extra charge. Drinks delivered to your sunbed pod on the beach is great! The rooms were just like the pictures, the whirlpool bath on the balcony was awesome but could do with some blinds so people can't look in!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Perfect Vacation Resort

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean, well maintained, and had a great layout.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This resort is about 10 minutes away from shopping at 5th Street, a great afternoon shopping experience.
My Wife and I dreaded the usual 45 minute wait to be checked in.The Host at Paradissus Playa del Carmen la Perla immediately greeted us upon our arrival with glasses of champagne and thoroughly informed us about the amenities and gave us a tour of the property and our beautiful room.....all in an enjoyable 15 minutes. The resort was immaculate and the entire staff was extremely helpful. The restaurants were well staffed and the food was delicious. We had reservations every night and never experienced a wait of more than 10 minutes (enjoyed the drinks at the restaurant bar while waiting). The pools and surrounding area had plenty of chairs with umbrellas and cabana beds. Drink and food service at the pool was exceptional. The private beach area was well maintained and beach drink and food service could not have been better. Our room was immaculate and thoroughly cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 12, 2016
Amazing experience that far surpassed expectations. The staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel was amazing, fairly new about 5 years. The staff was amazingly friendly and courteous to our needs. The facility was so well up kept. Also, i would also strongly encourage you to upgrade to a room with a swim up pool. You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Great place!

Posted May 11, 2016
We loved our vacation here. Great food & drinks. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful Resort for families and adults

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Pool was excellent (had swim up pool room), bar tenders were great and listened, dinners were amazing!
Cons: I wish they would be less pushy about purchasing their club membership, be more upfront about what they're asking instead of "tip-toeing" around it.
Location: The location is great, very close to Riviera Maya so all caves/sinkhole adventures/Mayan Ruins are close (except main Chitzn-itza).
The hotel was amazing, very much a modern style, very clean looking and beautiful. The room was amazing, large King Suite with swim-up pool balcony, very cool. The service of the employees was great, once we mentioned it was our 2 year anniversary they set up a romantic night including drawn rose pedal bath and chocolate covered strawberries with champagne! So sweet! The food was amazing, a good variety of dinners to choose from and very flexible with scheduling each night. The breakfast buffet was also very good and quick and easy to get the day started off right. The bar tenders on the adults only side were friendly and fun, listened very well and made great drinks very fast. The beach was beautiful, we did not spend much time there since we had the swim-up pool which having a pool bar in the water made us not want to go very far. We did a few excursions (Tulum & Coba as well as Rio Secreto) and they were arranged by BD Travel right within the hotel, very easy to book and have any questions answered when needed. They were trustworthy and worth the money. The staff was friendly and very helpful, I would recommend anyone to stay here it is worth the money and was a great experience!