Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Excellent Staff best Ive met in all my travels, tips were well deserved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Extremely quiet, staff is extremely rude. Checked out before our stay was over and transferred to the hard rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Staff was exceptional. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not truly adults only!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Don't pay for upgrades and all inclusive was not worth the money. Construction and unpleasant beachfront full of seaweeds... piles and piles!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We just came back from a honeymoon trip. We liked the hotel and the room is very clean and morden. All the staffs are super friendly. The only thing that annoys us is that the men kept following up everywhere for the first couple days, trying to have us sign up for the deal/timeshere. And they asked for credit card infor, all of personal info as well. Then they said the class is 90 mins long which is rediculuous. We decided not to do that because it felt like a pressure going to a vacation. We just wanted to have a good time but these people didn't leave us alone. Food was ok, my husband had food poisoning for couple of days. There are many restaurants but same food every day. Alcohol is TRUNK, not even make me feel buzz even though I don't drink. Beers tastes nasty. The ocean is full of seaweed. We expected the water would be crystal blue but it was brown. We couldn't even swim there. We went to Cancun 2 years ago and the water there is amazing beautiful. We regret to stay at this place. There are no shop around the hotel, this town looks very ghetto. We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights and felt like we were in jail after 5 days staying there. Very disappointed. The hotel is so big and far from restaurants and ocean. And they would charge $5 for room service which is not cool. The only put sodas , some chocolate milk and snacks in the fridge. They have shows every night which is pretty intertained. If you want to go somewhere you can swim in the ocean, this is not a place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

excellent resort

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was very clean, the staff was attentive, and the food was fantastic. The all inclusive restaurants were extremely nice. This is a couples resort and it really does well with making you feel comfortable. I'd go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DMV

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2017
The beach had so much seaweed and rocks that we were unable to get in the water. The hotel facilities are nice. Staff is nice. Very limited on entertainment. Overall, we prefer the carribean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Everyone is extremely friendly and helps immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Swim up rooms are the only way to go!

Posted May 25, 2017
We booked a King Jr stuite. Upon arrival we found that our room type wasn't available so they ask us to walk around and have a drink and some lunch. We were an hour early so no problem, they gave us our full access bracelets and sent us on our way. We cam back after lunch and a few frozen drinks to find that our room wasn't available at all today. So they upgraded up for free to the Jr swim up suite, but it was only a double queen. They offered to push beds together and such but the way the rooms are layer out it wasn't possible. We decided to just live with it and it worked out perfect. We were able to sleep together in one bed but during the day take naps in both beds to not bother each other as we woke at different times from day naps. Walking out your patio into the pool is the only way to go!!! We never left the patio/pool area all day long. Service in the "ring" pool was just as good as the main pool! Food was excellent and tons of choices!! No more crappy all enclusive foods I've been use to! So bring a nice set of clothes for the adults only restaurants, including only 1 of 2 five star rated Michelin restaurants in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the Resort is really nice and very clean

Posted May 21, 2017
They missed up with our reservations the rooms that we blocked were not available anymore so they apologize and upgraded to a better room!!! Then the check in time also was delayed to 5:00 pm instead of 3:00 pm but they offered a credit towards our stay Overall I would recommend this Resort because we had a great time and it was spatious but close to every activities on the Resort