Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Everything was excellent! The only reason I did not give the resort a five star rating was because my boyfriend and I were very disappointed with the beach. There was tons of seaweed in the ocean and although the hotel cleans the seaweed that washes up on the beach, there's just so much in the water you can't go in it. Staff said that the seaweed was an issue all along the Riviera Maya, however we went to Mamitas beach by 5th Ave, and wow what a huge difference. It was the first time we went in the ocean throughout our entire trip. No one wants to go to a beach resort and not be able to go in the water. Like I said it's just very disappointing. Other than that, the resort is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very relaxing!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We went for our honeymoon and we loved it! The hotel is beautiful! The staff we very attentive and made us feel welcomed. The room was very nice but the bed sheets made us sweat at night. The beach was terrible! We stood by the pool area (Sunset Grill). The pool was very relaxing. The staff there were very nice too! Especially, Eleazar, Gabriela, and Luis. They made sure we were satisfied. The restaurants were ok. We were recommend Fuego but it was ok.. Not what we expected. Mole was by far the worst! The hibachi at Bana was really good! The lunch and dinner buffet were also very good! We had a really nice time! We will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great 5 star resort for our Honeymoon

Posted Aug 28, 2015
This all inclusive resort is top notch! From the service to the food. It was outstanding. Although, not any fault of the resort, the beach was disappointing due to the seaweed. Had that not been there this place would've exceeded all expectations! We can't wait to come back and see this beautiful piece of paradise without the seaweed. Until next time....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic time in the Mayan Riveria

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, drinks, area, weather, activities.
Cons: The only thing not perfect was our lunch at La Palapa. It was disappointing, and the other food was good enough, that we never had dinner there.
Location: Cancun, Mayan Ruins, Cozumel, Playa Del Carmen, snorkling, scuba, ziplining.
My wife & I stayed for a week to celebrate our 10th anniversary, (La Perla) at the end of July. We had a wonderful time. We opted for the royal service. I'm glad we did, although we probably didn't make enough use of our butler as we could have, Juan was amazing always ready to help and planned special things for us. The royal service pool (with the bar) was our preferred spot to hang out on the days we stayed at the resort. The main pool was a slightly younger, louder crowd (we are both in our late 30's). The service was impeccable, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The food ranges from good to amazing (our favorites were Bana and Mole). There are plenty of activities throughout the day and into the night to take advantage of. We spent about half our time at Paradisus and the other half exploring the area. Took a day trip to Cozumel and bought some wonderful tequila from Hacienda Antiqua to bring home with us. Had another amazing day trip to Jungle Maya with ziplining and rappelling in the jungle, snorkeling in a cenote and ending at the beautiful albeit very hot Tulum (wish we had brought an umbrella for some relief from the sun). Spent some time in downtown Playa Del Carmen, which is a lovely little beach town. Some amazing street art on the walls of Avenida 5 which lent to some great pictures. Beach was a bit disappointing due to volume of seaweed & the strong smell. However we still kayaked & had fun. Would highly recommend, it was a memorable anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This hotel is amazing. So glad that we stayed there! I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome all inclusive package!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent rooms and service
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The room, the service and the food are excellent. We are planning on coming back! We read the positive reviews like anyone else and were very pleased to learn they are all true. If you can get this hotel for a price within your budget do not hesitate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Wonderful

Posted Aug 22, 2015
This was my first vacation, and it was made awesome by the staff. Everyone was helpful, and the hotel was luxurious. The restaurants at the hotel were AMAZING. I tried food that I had only heard of on the Food Network, lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Simply happy

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Food. Service. Facilities. Staff kindness. Awesome service!!! We just look forward to going back.
Cons: Having a latin/tropical kind of bar. Maybe a little lower temperature of the pool.
We were completely satisfied. The food was so good, with lots of options. What a nice gentle staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Delicious food, Perfect service

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I and my wife went this nice resort for honeymoon. We booked our room with Royal service by not knowing what is means. From our check in moment to check out everything was fantastic. I would def recommend getting Royal service since you have many exclusive services that you would love. And i have to mention about amazing foods at every restaurant in hotel. To be honest i wasnt expecting the food to be this good for an all inclusive resort. (Dont miss "Fuego Restaurant"). The only think i can say negative is wireless. It works kind of wierd since you may have fast internet and no internet at the same point in 5 mins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Do NOT go if you're actually wanting Adults Only

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Fuego and Antonio the best waiter ever. The rooms were beautiful. The decor was amazing.
Cons: They need to advertise this differently. It's a family hotel.
Location: Playa is fantastic. Don't be scared to go to 5th Ave, just be back before night. Margaritaville in Cozemel is one of the best places ever!
We've been to 16 All Inclusive/Adults Only in 4 years in Playa. We love children, have 4 of our own, so when we go on vacation without them we don't want to worry about kiddos. La Perla shares buildings with La Esmerelda, there is an "imaginary line" between the two hotel names which we were constantly crossing. Our choices for dinner was Fuego (had to go there 4 out of 6 nights cuz it was no kids.... Or we could have eaten at 10:00 when it was adults only.). They were also at all the entertainment. There were 2 adults only pools, one you have to pay extra for. They were crazy busy and the only way to get a chair was to throw a towel on it at 7:30 am (and be back in 30 min). The rooms were beautiful. Antonio at Fuego was superb. But realize that it is totally a family hotel with an adults only section.