Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson az.

Romantic holiday in paradise

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lovely secluded hotel,beautiful ocean views,lush tropical surroundings. All staff very cordial,beach front bar-restaurant served outstanding lunches and tropical drinks concocted by ever so pleasent and entertaining Jesus.Meals were served and prepared in a style befitting a four star restaurant.We were very happy with our room accommodations with an ocean view. Memories of our vacation at this breathtaking resort will always be cherished and we remain appreciative to all the wonderful staff who went out of their way to make us feel so very welcome. Letty Anne and John R.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cozy hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent service throughout! Every single staff member will go the extra mile to make sure guests are comfortable. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great place, staff, food

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Exactly what we were looking for. Only about 30 rooms and 20 bungalows. We wanted something smaller, quieter, and personal. Room very clean, all rooms close to beach. Best food we've had at any resort. Drinks moderately priced. Wonderful staff. Picturesque setting. Stayed 8/5/16 to 8/10/16 . Will definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Wonderful little oasis by the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful and food was really good! Loved how the place has it's own secluded beach spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

Un hotel para realmente descansar contemplando l

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Sin duda la comida es uno de los mejores aciertos que tienen pues la presentan y sabe muy bien el café delicioso y la atención de los meseros buena
Cons: creo que pueden mejorar siempre especialmente en el cuidado de las playas limpias sobre todo de lo que arroja el mar... Y las hamacas en buen estado.
Location: No es un lugar que sea accesible para salir porque tenemos que siempre tomar un transporte si está retirado de la quinta avenida pero es muy relax.
Bueno la experiencia que tuvimos en este lugar hace unos días fue muy agradable el personal muy atento desde la recepción, los meseros, Iván ..baldemaro...Víctor geovani todas las personas muy atentos y muy disponibles la mejor experiencia es la comida muy muy buena un sazón especial muy diferente lo que probado en otros hoteles que son todo incluido. los espacios muy bien Atendidos y bueno la vista es muy agradable. La playa solamente tiene muchas piedras que no es fácil meterse pero caminando un poco la playa puede ser accesible hace falta cuidar un poco más la limpieza de lo que arroja el mar para que estén siempre limpias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: The location is close enough to Playa del Carmen to get a taxi to and about but far enough away feel like a quiet getaway.
The Petit Lafitte is a lovely quiet hotel directly on the beach. The rooms were very clean with 2 double beds ideal for a family. The beach area is quiet and there are more than enough sun loungers to go round each with their own shade or you can use the hammocks. Whilst the access to the sea is not easy immediately outside the hotel due to rocks, walking a little along the beach avoids this even if you have to wade through a lot of seaweed. If you don't fancy the beach the pool is big enough to provide a swim and some safe play area for children. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception were happy to arrange any excursions, taxis etc as we required.There were various entertainers who came into the hotel in the early evening to the bar area and at the front of the hotel is an animal sanctuary where a troupe of monkeys visits to be fed - the staff will let you know when they arrive. We stayed half-board and really didn't need to eat at lunchtime although we were occasionally tempted. Our drinks and extras were very reasonably priced and the bill at the end of our stay was a less than we thought. This is a super little place that makes you feel at home and where the staff get to know you and make you feel special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Bungalows cómodos, algunos con vista a la playa

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Me gustó mucho la tranquilidad y aunque la playa no es la mejor ya que tiene muchas piedras y además había mucho zargazos podías disfrutar de caminata
Cons: Se podría mejorar la variedad en los desayunos ya que era bastante escasa la fruta, en lo demás, todo muy bien.
Location: Hay muchas actividades para realizar en el agua, motos de agua, kayaks, paseos en lancha o simplemente disfrutar del mar con su temperatura súper!!!
Muy buena estadía, nos tocó un bungalow que estaba cerca del extractor de la cocina y por ende era muy ruidoso y David, el encargado de manera muy amable nos trasladó hacia otro más silencioso. El presonal del Restaurant súper amable y de muy buena onda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, CO.

Our favorite escape

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was our fourth trip to Petit Lafitte after honeymooning at the old Capitan Lafitte. The beach is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and the food is great, but the one of the best things about Petit is the staff. Everyone, the gardeners, cooks, waiters, bartenders, cleaners and reception, is friendly and appears to be happy (while working very long, hard days). All of their collective efforts influence the atmosphere of the place in such a positive way. Thank you to everyone for making Petit such a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel w/ very friendly Stuff

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a small hotel w/ direct access to the beach. The beach was excellent. We liked the hotel concept. The stuff was very nice and service was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels