Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and courteous staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Very close to 5th Avenue which is the main tourist street with restaurants and stores.
Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Loved having breakfast delivered to my room each morning on my deck. Hotel right on beach and provided coupons for two complimentary drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a special place.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Playa Palms is such a great little resort! We couldn't have asked for a better location or friendlier staff. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special out of the way place but just a short walk to anything you need!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: small boutique beachfront with decent and free Wi Fi
Cons: Fix the A/C with temperature control
Location: Shopping, food/restaurants, swimming
Nice small boutique beachfront hotel; however, you will not have much play access in the beach/water since there are boats tied to the beach. The staff was very nice, wifi was decent and free. A/C was very cold with no option of turning it down/up; no temp control. Location is nice, very close to restaurants and shops. The hotel is near dance clubs and surprisingly, we did not hear the noise. The free breakfast was ok, good enough to hold you over for lunch at a nearby restaurant. Felt safe at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Paradise! I wish I could have stayed longer. Fantastic location close to the busy 5th ave room was very clean. Stunning views I will definitely be back. Only negative would be the WiFi. We were there for 5 days and only had WiFi in our room for total of half an hour. Kept dropping out or not connecting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Right on the beach, central to many activities

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cute breaksfast. Secured, had a man onwatch for late entry. Employees super helpful with any questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SALTILLO COAHUILA

PARAISO

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: TODO
Location: PESCA, BARES , PLAYA
BUENOS DIAS EL HOTEL SUPER AGUSTO , MUY LIMPIO , EXCELENTE UBICACION , LA ATENCION A CLIENTES ES LO MEJOR TE SIENTES EN CASA MUY RECOMENDABLE. NOTA: NO SE ESCUCHA NADA DE RUIDO DE LOS BARES O ANTROS CERCANOS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sag harbor, ny

perfect stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
great service, cozy complex right on beach. fit our needs to a tee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Need a bar onsite and somehow make the rooms across each other more private.
Location: Excellent location, on the beach, near night clubs, shops and restaurants.
This little gem a great place to stay on the beach and next to everything! only draw back it doesn't have an onsite restaurant or bar, but they do have a convenience with the hotel next door. Everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Helge Sturesson, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Since we are a rather small hotel, the limited space doesn't allow us to have an onsite bar or restaurant. But there are plenty of places within a short walking distance of the hotel, and as you mentioned we have a convenience with the restaurant next door. It was a pleasure having you at Playa Palms Beach Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Helge Sturesson General Manager Playa Palms Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel is excellent for your family. The installation are romantic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was smaller and close to walking to anything you would need close. It had a lot of shopping and eating opportunities.
Cons: There were at times a terrible odor coming from the beach. You are not able to swim right at the hotel beach because of the fishing boats.
Location: Walking distance from 5th Ave shopping and eating. Go see the Turtles for a day it was amazing!
The Hotel is beautiful with nice size rooms and very clean. It had beautiful gardens and view of the beach. The small pool is located in the center and was a nice place to swim. The staff was very helpful setting us up with things to do and the best people to take us on activities and getting us a car.