Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dette hotel havde en skøn beliggenhed.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Personale, beliggenhed, service. Det er ikke sidste gang vi har besøgt dette hotel.
Det var en helt perfekt og skøn oplevelse at bo på dette skønne hotel, lige på stranden, og så enestående god service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

nos gustó muchoGracias

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Viajamos con nuestra hija de 3 años,el hotel es pequeño pero estuvo todo bastante bien, ubicacion del hotel exelente, comida bien aunque pocos testaurantes, personal super amable, playa y piscina bien, wifi gratis funciona super bien. Nos encantó el hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hyvä all-inclusive hotelli

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
täydellinen lomanviettopaikka
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Austin texas

Amazing!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this resort! Beach is super clean and safe. Pool was beautiful and lots of lounge chairs. Room was gorgeous we got an upgrade to ocean view! Love that it is so close to town as well, my friend and I walked everywhere... Playa is very safe! Loved all the people who work here and made it feel like home... They always say "welcome home" which I thought was a nice touch. Our maid always left treats for turn down and left a bottle of champagne for us one night as a gift lol cuz we ordered it every night. They really go above and beyond and take note of even the smallest thing! LOVE playacar palace!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hire was clean and comfortable and the staff was VERY accommodating to everything we requested. All of the restaurants were very good. The waiters in the restaurants and bars were tending to all our needs. Overall we would come back again. We liked how close it was to walk into town or just hang out on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gran comodidad y trato extraordinario.Es un hotel mayoritariamente frecuentado por estadounidenses y se echa un poco de menos actividades "auténticas" de la zona. La piscina no sirve para nadar pero ¡quién la quiere teniendo ese estupendo mar a un paso!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great time. Really close to fun shopping.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing. The room was very nice. I do wish we would have changed rooms right away because we were right off the elevator and very close to the main group area which was loud at night. The food was good. We would come back again!
5 out of 5
by Analia from CABA

Excepcional!!! Vale la pena pagar lo que cuesta

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Realmente el hotel colmo y supero todas las expectativas. Es increible la atencion del personal, la calidad de la comida y las bebidas. Todo es perfecto.El servicio de playa, piscina, restaurantes, todo excepcional. Vale cada centavo pagado. El personal es super amable y atento a todas las necesidades.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Santiago Chile

Playacar, un palacio

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, 200% recomendable
5 out of 5
by Sergio Corrêa from Florianópolis

Hotel muito confortável e bem localizado

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Estádia de uma semana de minha família, 4 casais e uma criança. Comida muito boa mas não é excepcional, vinhos que fazem parte do Buffet gratuito simples mas dá para usar o crédito e comprar vinhos melhores do cardápio. A logística das reservas no restaurante italiano e asiático é meio confusa, me pareceu que sempre tem lugar mas as reservas são demoradas. Mas as comidas são boas, destaque para o cozinheiro da chapa no restaurante asiático, muito bom. Destaque para o Barmen Roberto do bar da piscina, muito simpático e faz ótimos drinques. Boa estrutura de praia, além de oferecerem aulas para a prática de alguns esportes como stand up. O spa é realmente muito bom, vale a pena gastar os créditos lá. Também vale super a pena usar os créditos para nadar com golfinhos. Além disso também é possível passar o dia em outros hotéis da rede (exceto Le Blanc), fazendo todas as refeições e usando os serviços destes outros hotéis da rede (nós passamos um dia no hotel de Cozumel, bom lugar para mergulho ou snorkel).