Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hyvä all-inclusive hotelli

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
täydellinen lomanviettopaikka
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Austin texas

Amazing!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this resort! Beach is super clean and safe. Pool was beautiful and lots of lounge chairs. Room was gorgeous we got an upgrade to ocean view! Love that it is so close to town as well, my friend and I walked everywhere... Playa is very safe! Loved all the people who work here and made it feel like home... They always say "welcome home" which I thought was a nice touch. Our maid always left treats for turn down and left a bottle of champagne for us one night as a gift lol cuz we ordered it every night. They really go above and beyond and take note of even the smallest thing! LOVE playacar palace!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hire was clean and comfortable and the staff was VERY accommodating to everything we requested. All of the restaurants were very good. The waiters in the restaurants and bars were tending to all our needs. Overall we would come back again. We liked how close it was to walk into town or just hang out on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gran comodidad y trato extraordinario.Es un hotel mayoritariamente frecuentado por estadounidenses y se echa un poco de menos actividades "auténticas" de la zona. La piscina no sirve para nadar pero ¡quién la quiere teniendo ese estupendo mar a un paso!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great time. Really close to fun shopping.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing. The room was very nice. I do wish we would have changed rooms right away because we were right off the elevator and very close to the main group area which was loud at night. The food was good. We would come back again!
5 out of 5
by Analia from CABA

Excepcional!!! Vale la pena pagar lo que cuesta

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Realmente el hotel colmo y supero todas las expectativas. Es increible la atencion del personal, la calidad de la comida y las bebidas. Todo es perfecto.El servicio de playa, piscina, restaurantes, todo excepcional. Vale cada centavo pagado. El personal es super amable y atento a todas las necesidades.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Santiago Chile

Playacar, un palacio

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, 200% recomendable
5 out of 5
by Sergio Corrêa from Florianópolis

Hotel muito confortável e bem localizado

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Estádia de uma semana de minha família, 4 casais e uma criança. Comida muito boa mas não é excepcional, vinhos que fazem parte do Buffet gratuito simples mas dá para usar o crédito e comprar vinhos melhores do cardápio. A logística das reservas no restaurante italiano e asiático é meio confusa, me pareceu que sempre tem lugar mas as reservas são demoradas. Mas as comidas são boas, destaque para o cozinheiro da chapa no restaurante asiático, muito bom. Destaque para o Barmen Roberto do bar da piscina, muito simpático e faz ótimos drinques. Boa estrutura de praia, além de oferecerem aulas para a prática de alguns esportes como stand up. O spa é realmente muito bom, vale a pena gastar os créditos lá. Também vale super a pena usar os créditos para nadar com golfinhos. Além disso também é possível passar o dia em outros hotéis da rede (exceto Le Blanc), fazendo todas as refeições e usando os serviços destes outros hotéis da rede (nós passamos um dia no hotel de Cozumel, bom lugar para mergulho ou snorkel).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrace BC Canada

Great location and great staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food and comfortable bed
Cons: could use a face lift but that wont stop me from returning
This was our first visit to a palace property after reading some of the negative reviews we almost changed our minds and went somewhere else glad we did not. Is it perfect no but it comes close great location 5 minutes to fifth avenue and Cozumel ferry, great beach,good food, and fantastic staff. Check-in took less than 10 minutes our room didnt have an ocean view we were on the back side of the resort but room was clean and spacious and all we used it for was sleeping so wasnt a big deal for us.We stayed 2 weeks so we thought with only 3 restaurants the food would get to be the same but pleasantly surprised it didnt. Japanese restaurant was amazing huge portions never left hungry. Italian restaurant smaller portions but the staff would let you know to order a little extra. Ate at the buffet every morning great selection always something different so it was all good. The pool where we spent most of our time was good, smaller but never felt crowded and the food from the pool grill was great. Although all the staff were great after 2 weeks we got to know a few of them better than the others and these were a few that made our trip more enjoyable. The entertainment staff Bralio,Alexander,Alene and Meroslava top notch always upbeat and engaged everyone around the pool area with the games and activities. Nora in the Luna lounge Juan pool bartender,Perla Juanita and leonardo servers at the pool and Portifino and Oscar in the japanese and buffet restaurants.Will be back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casamento de Brasileiros em Playa del Carmem

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fomos em 60 pessoas em um casamento de brasileiros, realizado nesse hotel. Uma das melhores experiências de nossas vidas. Tudo perfeito: organização do casamento (mérito dos noivos), localização do hotel, fácil comunicação entre convidados (wifi pega em todo o hotel e em toda a praia com sinal cheio sempre), serviço muito bom, comida boa (tem um restaurante que não é permitido entrar de bermuda) muito boa a comida. Recomendamos sem a mínima sombra de dúvidas!